SilverMoses
SilverMoses's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    March 31, 2012
  • Last review
    December 12, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    February 12, 2013
  • Last answer
    February 12, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
SilverMoses's Reviews
 
Place this elegant Optima Beverage Tub on any surface without a care. Discover how The Frontgate Difference ensures that filled with beverages and ice, the double-walled stainless steel tub guarantees maximum cold retention and no condensation. This makes our tub ideal for large parties indoors and outside. Double-walled 18/8 stainless steel allows a layer of air to function as the insulator Both tub sizes leave ample room for ice and drinks Sturdy, hinged handles with a secure stop facilitate lifting and carrying Optional stand beautifully displays either the 21" or 17" beverage tub Bottle Opener (sold separately) hangs from the tub's side for easy access Coordinating ice bucket, large ice shovel, and ice scoop available Frontgate logo on back of ice shovel handle 20" dia. tray is ideal for serving drinks or appetizers Perfect for indoor or outdoor use
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Beverage Container,
Date:December 12, 2013
BySilverMoses
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 12, 2013
I love this container! I have the 21" and the ice bucket. They looked great together at our recent Thanksgiving dinner with family and friends. I got each of them on sale so I'm also happy with the price I paid. If you have to choose, get the 17". It fits much better on a standard size counter. Enjoy.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 2011 Metropolitan White Ottoman with Cushion
2011 Metropolitan White Ottoman with Cushion
LIMITED QUANTITIES, LAST YEAR'S STYLE Transfer indoor comfort and sophistication to any outdoor space with our 2011 Metropolitan Outdoor Seating Collection. The clean, modern lines and flawless construction blend chic city sensibility with all-weather wicker and stainless steel. Durable bronze-hued Viro ® Wicker is woven over rust-resistant aluminum frames Polished stainless steel legs create a substantial feel and sleek look High-performance, solution-dyed acrylic cushions are included Accent tables have tempered glass tops
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice but Questionable Screws,
Date:March 20, 2013
BySilverMoses
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 20, 2013
The ottoman looks great and I think it will go well with the other outdoor furniture I bought it to compliment. Part of its construction is questionable. Namely a set of screws underneath that connect one of the metal bars to the wicker frame. They seem to be loose. I have used an Allen (sp?) wrench to tighten them but they just keep turning. This causes a 2/8" to 3/8" gap between the metal bar and the wicker frame. When you sit down on the ottoman, you hear the frame drop down. It might be that the screws are defective because they will not screw out either.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
 
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overboard for this Organizer!,
Date:February 12, 2013
BySilverMoses
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 12, 2013
My daughter loves the Ava Organizer. The acrylic finish gives it a nice clean look and the compartments and drawer are a functional size for her cosmetics. I bought it and put it away for her up coming birthday but she found it. She immediately started using it!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: a little pricy
 
The Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator lets you take back your yard without the need for added chemicals, pesticides, refills, and no zapping or buzzing. Odor-free and safe inside and out, this insect trap is engineered for 3-way protection against mosquitoes and other flying insects. First, a UV fluorescent bulb generates a warm light, attracting insects. Then a second lure, an exclusive Ti02 titanium dioxide-coated surface, produces CO2 that's irresistible to mosquitoes – enticing them nearer. Third, a powerful yet whisper-quiet vacuum fan sucks insects into a retaining cage where they will dehydrate and die (usually within 24 hours). Safely eliminates mosquitoes and nuisance insects, including moths , in a half-acre area Effective against the aggressive Asian Tiger and Rock Pool species of mosquitoes; view West Nile Virus map Quietly works without added chemicals or pesticides Includes one replaceable UV light bulb (approx. 3,000 hours life expectancy) Works best hanging or mounted 3 feet or higher above ground Learn how it works Hanging and mounting hardware included Read our Dynatrap FAQ 10 ft. cord
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dynatrap3,
Date:March 31, 2012
BySilverMoses
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 31, 2012
I have been fairly satisfied with this device so far. My hope was that it would significantly control the mosquitos hanging around my front door and front patio. Unfortunately i still see some out there. Hopefully it will control them better over time.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
SilverMoses's Answers
 
The Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator lets you take back your yard without the need for added chemicals, pesticides, refills, and no zapping or buzzing. Odor-free and safe inside and out, this insect trap is engineered for 3-way protection against mosquitoes and other flying insects. First, a UV fluorescent bulb generates a warm light, attracting insects. Then a second lure, an exclusive Ti02 titanium dioxide-coated surface, produces CO2 that's irresistible to mosquitoes – enticing them nearer. Third, a powerful yet whisper-quiet vacuum fan sucks insects into a retaining cage where they will dehydrate and die (usually within 24 hours). Safely eliminates mosquitoes and nuisance insects, including moths , in a half-acre area Effective against the aggressive Asian Tiger and Rock Pool species of mosquitoes; view West Nile Virus map Quietly works without added chemicals or pesticides Includes one replaceable UV light bulb (approx. 3,000 hours life expectancy) Works best hanging or mounted 3 feet or higher above ground Learn how it works Hanging and mounting hardware included Read our Dynatrap FAQ 10 ft. cord
 

How do I replace the bulb? The screen removal was easy.

I have two of these. I changed the bulb in one last summer but put off changing the other. Aside from taking the screen section off, there are about four small screws that need to be removed to get to the bulb housing. Try not to remove the screws completely because they are very difficult to get lined up back into their holes. If they are removed, you may have to use tweezers or a magnetic screw driver to hold them and get them back in their holes. In addition, make sure the wire is still connected in the bulb housing before you put it back together. Putting the screws back in was the most time consuming phase of the bulb changing process. I almost threw them away becase of it!
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SilverMoses