Essie83
Essie83's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    July 19, 2012
  • Last review
    July 19, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    July 19, 2012
  • Last answer
    July 19, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Essie83's Reviews
 
Limited Time Bonus Gift : Free Spray Duster Kit with purchase of 18-piece Telescoping Duster Kit . Refined and improved through years of testing, our Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit features a telescoping aluminum duster pole that delivers 16 ft. of sturdy, wobble-free reach. This duster kit now includes four additional 2 ½ ft. extension handles that allow you to easily clean areas up to 19 ft. high. The 18-piece kit features an ergonomic grip, integrated angle adapter, and easy-attach accessories to clean hard-to-access places. Ostrich duster with extension handle 360-degree ceiling fan blade duster head and chenille fiber duster pad with extension handle Combo window washer comes with two washer heads, two chenille covers, and three squeegee blades (6", 12", and 16"). 3-piece bulb changing kit for CFL (compact fluorescent lamp) and incandescent bulbs along with a broken bulb changer. Gonzo brush head Hammer head duster with extension handle for hard to reach places such as under appliances. Bendable fluffy microfiber duster with extension handle Includes storage bag for accessories (pole must be stored separately)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT!,
Date:July 19, 2012
ByEssie83
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 19, 2012
I purchased the duster kit to use in my two-story foyer. While I probably won't use all the attachments (e.g., bulb changer) I can see getting a lot of use out of the other items. Already used one of the dusters to clear away a couple of cobwebs. I really like the sturdy quality of the pole. As others have commented, the extension pole doesn't fit in the carry bag but that's not a huge detractor. I'd really very highly recommend this for anyone who needs to reach high places without having to get on a ladder.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, lots of uses!
Cons: extension pole doesn't fit in bag
 
Our Resort Bath Rugs provide cloud-like softness as you step out of the shower. Crafted from the same heavenly soft and substantial long-staple cotton as our Resort Towels, these bath rugs are woven to a superbly soft, high pile that is offset by a band of low loops. Made of 100% combed cotton yarns Cotton bath rugs acquire a more lush texture with every wash Custom-dyed for vibrant, non-fading hues Latex-treated back provides secure footing Machine-washable Made in Portugal
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I HATE THIS RUG!,
Date:July 19, 2012
ByEssie83
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 19, 2012
I purchased two of these rugs to use in front of the dual vanity in my master bath. I washed them before using and think I nearly choked my washer and dryer on all the fuzz that came off. Second and third washings produced similar results. The rugs look okay after the washing (not like the pictures in the catalog, however) but with any use at all they mash so flat and look so awful that I wish I'd never bought them.
I'd have returned them but didn't feel I wanted the aggravation of having to pack them back up and pay mailing costs.
By and large, I have been happy with my Frontgate purchases. These rugs were, however, a HUGE disappointment.
Pros: Durability
Cons: Quality, Appearance
 
Essie83's Answers
 
Our Resort Bath Rugs provide cloud-like softness as you step out of the shower. Crafted from the same heavenly soft and substantial long-staple cotton as our Resort Towels, these bath rugs are woven to a superbly soft, high pile that is offset by a band of low loops. Made of 100% combed cotton yarns Cotton bath rugs acquire a more lush texture with every wash Custom-dyed for vibrant, non-fading hues Latex-treated back provides secure footing Machine-washable Made in Portugal
 

I know they are machine-washable, but can you put these rugs in the dryer?

Yes, just use a low heat setting and check on them periodically. Do be aware that they shed TONS of fuzz!
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Essie83