GAYE
GAYE's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    February 21, 2013
  • Last review
    September 23, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    February 21, 2013
  • Last answer
    February 21, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
GAYE's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Conversation Piece,
Date:September 23, 2014
ByGAYE
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 23, 2014
We purchased the US Map and hung it in the den at our weekend lake house. WOW - it looks fantastic. Well worth the money! My husband and I had an enjoyable evening of memories as we added the magnets to the different locations we've traveled to. I ordered an extra box of magnets but would have preferred to have them in one or two colors only.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: magnet colors
 
Our old-world style Lourdes Upholstered Bench works beautifully as a vanity stool or in pairs as occasional seats in a living area. This bench's hand-rubbed mahogany finish warmly complements each of the exquisite, yarn-dyed fabric selections while carved trim, antiqued-brass nailheads, and button tufting enhance its traditional style. Generous premium foam cushion and batting provide superior comfort and support Bronze: 100% silk with cotton/viscose backing; Ivory: 100% silk with cotton/viscose backing; Seaglass: 100% silk with cotton/viscose backing; Linen: 100% linen; Flax: 80% cotton, 20% viscose; Wheat: 80% cotton, 20% viscose Masterfully crafted, kiln-dried hardwood frame Beautifully styled with traditional hand carving for timeless appeal Imported
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful Bench,
Date:February 21, 2013
ByGAYE
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 21, 2013
I first purchased this bench in the saddle leather the end of Dec 12. It was absolutely gorgeous! A few weeks later I decided to pruchase a second bench.
I was somewhat disappointed in the second bench. It looked more like dark brown then the saddle leather I purchased. The cushon was also much flatter. I put both benches side by side and was surprised at the difference in size. Wish I had orderd both benches at the same time so they'd match! I have taken a picture of both benches with my cell phone and would be glad to share.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Appearance
 
GAYE's Answers
 
Our old-world style Lourdes Upholstered Bench works beautifully as a vanity stool or in pairs as occasional seats in a living area. This bench's hand-rubbed mahogany finish warmly complements each of the exquisite, yarn-dyed fabric selections while carved trim, antiqued-brass nailheads, and button tufting enhance its traditional style. Generous premium foam cushion and batting provide superior comfort and support Bronze: 100% silk with cotton/viscose backing; Ivory: 100% silk with cotton/viscose backing; Seaglass: 100% silk with cotton/viscose backing; Linen: 100% linen; Flax: 80% cotton, 20% viscose; Wheat: 80% cotton, 20% viscose Masterfully crafted, kiln-dried hardwood frame Beautifully styled with traditional hand carving for timeless appeal Imported
 

do you send samples of the two leather choices for this bench.

I can send a picture of the two benches side by side but need a telephone number to send them to as I took the picture with my cell phone.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
GAYE
Huntsville, AL, USA