ParklandGirl
ParklandGirl's stats
 
  • Review count
    9
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    June 25, 2011
  • Last review
    July 17, 2016
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.4
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    September 20, 2014
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 7, 2016
  • Last answer
    July 17, 2016
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
ParklandGirl's Reviews
 
The Carlisle Woven-enhanced Swivel Rocker Lounge Chair has the same elegantly detailed cast aluminum frames as our other Carlisle pieces, and a supremely comfortable woven wicker seat. The multipurpose chairs fit beautifully around an outdoor fire table or on the deck of a pool. The chair relaxes you with a gentle swivel and rocking motion. Part of the Carlisle Onyx Collection . Woven mahogany all-weather resin wicker seat Relaxing high back 100% ingot aluminum, a premium quality material Hand-filed welds Rich, multilayered slate and onyx finishes with UV protected top coat Smooth 360º swivel and rocking mechanism Assembly required
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful chairs,
Date:July 17, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 17, 2016
I love these chairs, part of my Carlisle set. They are the same beautiful, high quality chairs but they have the added feature of not retaining water because you don't need a cushion, The woven material is good looking and seems to be very durable. The chair is very comfortable. I liked it so much that I bought two more. Good quality, good price.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality, price
Cons: no cons
 
Liven up your decor with the brilliant colors of our Summer Kiss Wreath. Plush green hydrangea is backed with seeded eucalyptus and quail brush, while ammobium, dark and light blue larkspur and buff globe amaranth are highlighted with pale yellow mulberry organic paper roses. Hand-assembled Suitable for indoor or outdoor use in a covered area, away from the elements All materials are air-dried, 100% natural and grown in the USA Organic paper roses Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty wreath,
Date:April 25, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 25, 2016
I ordered 2 wreaths and love them. They are real dried flowers, not silk or plastic. I sprayed them with hair spray and they are doing fine outside on my front doors. The colors and amount of floral content as shown on line are true to what I received. They are well packaged to avoid damage in transit.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
Housed in a handsome black hardwood case with silver foil accents, this premium board game is truly worthy of America’s finest homes. Our Scrabble set is 25% larger than other editions and features a smooth-rotating game board with raised grid to hold tiles in place, custom-designed scoring pad fabric tile bag, hardwood racks, and integrated storage for tiles, racks and other game pieces. Smooth rotating game board Housed in handsome black hardwood case 25% larger than other editions Silver foil accents and custom-designed game pieces Built-in storage for accessories
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upscale game board,
Date:January 7, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 7, 2016
This is a good quality game board, much better than fold out cardboard. The lazy Susan works well. The plastic board is sturdy and sits a few inches high. The pieces are well made. The only detraction is there is not a storage case with the board and it takes up a lot of space. The box it comes it isn't a perfect fit for long term storage.
Pros: Durability
Cons: no storage case
 
Check your makeup with true glamour using an estate jewelry inspired compact mirror, adorned with dozens of hand-set Swarovski® crystals. The elegance and panache of this piece not only accessorizes your handbag, but also transports one into a lifestyle of sophistication and luxury. Silver tone Double mirrors for quick makeup check Includes gift box Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous,
Date:January 7, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 7, 2016
This compact is drop dead gorgeous. The crystals are high quality with plenty of sparkle. It has a weight to it that feels solid but not heavy. I've had it for a couple of months and it seems to be excellent quality. The perfect gift if you aren't sure what to get, or keep it for yourself if you can't bear to part with it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
Our Belmont Personalized Oval Vanity Tray is an exquisite showcase for perfumes, jewelry, or bath accessories. This tray's distinctive style adds elegance to your vanity. Beveled glass tray Scalloped edges Perfectly shaped finials Crafted of solid brass Glass measures 8mm thick Coordinates with our entire Belmont Collection Can be personalized with one initial Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Tray,
Date:January 7, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 7, 2016
This is a pretty tray but I wonder if the side rails are supposed to move like mine do. Also, I ordered brushed nickel but it looks like Pewter. Wish I didn't already throw out the box or I'd send it back. Despite this, I like the tray, it would look good in any bathroom.
Pros: Appearance
 
Elegant and hardworking, the Berkeley Mat shows guests they've arrived at your estate. Hand-hooked of thick polypropylene, the mat will remain soft and unscathed by rain, snow, and intense heat. Subtle shading and nailhead accents define the classic heraldry design. Available monogrammed or plain. Hose clean. Imported. An outdoor rug pad, sold separately, softens the landing even more. Hand-hooked Durable, 100% polypropylene fibers Fade- and stain-resistant Nonskid back Hoses clean Imported.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice rug for front entry,
Date:July 5, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 5, 2013
The rug is very pretty and seems to be durable. I have another rug just like this one, different pattern, and it still looks good in it's second year.
Pros: Quality, price
 
 Classic Hose Reel
Classic Hose Reel
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice but not as expected,
Date:July 5, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 5, 2013
The hose reel arrived in good condition and it works very well. The reel turns with exceptional ease and seems to be a quality mechanism. But of course it has to look good for that price. And it does, if you wanted a black one, But I wanted the bronzed look as shown in the photo. So, it's smaller than I expected and the color is not as expected and it was pricey. I am keeping it, too much trouble to return it, but it seems I would have been better off to buy one locally.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance, price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, soft rug,
Date:May 26, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 26, 2012
The memory foam rug is very soft underfoot and looks great as well. I had to wash mine twice in 2 weeks due to spills and it came out in perfect condition. The only thing to be careful of is your color selection. I bought ivory thinking it would be a beige tone, but they are white. The "white" must be super white.
Pros: Quality, softness
 
 3" Knife-edge Patterned Chair Cushion in Softly Elegant Wheat
3" Knife-edge Patterned Chair Cushion in Softly Elegant Wheat
Our outdoor Replacement Cushions in Softly Elegant Wheat instantly revive the look of your furniture with the finest materials and construction. While other replacement cushions have blown polyester that flattens and shifts, our Deluxe Double-piped cushions have a unique polyurethane foam core encased between two layers of high-loft polyester for increased softness and resilience. Knife-edge and Tufted Double-piped cushions have densified polyester fill. All cushions include ties for a secure fit Crafted using fabrics woven in America's finest mills While others use printed fabrics prone to fading, our patterns are woven to remain colorfast in any temperature Durable 100% solution-dyed acrylic or polyester Extreme tested for resistance to fading, staining, and mildew Machine wash solid and pattern double-piped cover; spot clean knife-edge and tufted covers To ensure a proper fit, measure furniture before ordering.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cushions,
Date:June 25, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 25, 2011
I bought a set of 4 cushions on sale and they are really nice. Well made, thick and very pretty. The high quality you always expect from FG. Much nicer than you tend to see at your typical local store.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
ParklandGirl's Questions
 
The stylish Oriflamme ™ Fire Tables will stand at the center of attention while you sit and relax with family and friends outside. The fire table resides inside a smooth, natural granite top that doubles as an attractive table whether the propane-fueled fire is lit or not. When the weather calls for more entertaining, an optional beverage tub takes the place of the firepit, transforming the table into party central. Unique circular burner design exclusive to Frontgate Top is Cafe Imperial Brown granite (please note that the granite pattern and coloring may vary slightly due to the nature of the material) Durable stainless steel burner 18-gauge, galvanized steel base with a copper vein outdoor powdercoating finish Generates up to 65,000 BTUs of heat Natural gas conversion available Bronze reflective, platinum reflective, and pacific blue reflective premium fireglass included Included burner puller lifts the burner for easy access to the tank through the top opening Protective lid for the fire table included Optional beverage tub in galvanized steel with copper vein outdoor powdercoating finish Optional all-weather cover protects the entire table Sealing the granite surface once a year is recommended Assembly DVD included; view instruction manual Crafted in the USA.
 
Will the steel base rust in a humid climate?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ParklandGirl
Parkland, FL
 
 Classic Hose Reel
Classic Hose Reel
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 
Can I add more bronze highlights?
The hose reel I received is nearly pure black. I wanted a lot more bronze look. Could I use a spray can or something like gold leaf to give it some color, or do I need to exchange it? It's awfully large and expensive to ship it back.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ParklandGirl
Parkland, FL
 
ParklandGirl's Answers
 
The Carlisle Woven-enhanced Swivel Rocker Lounge Chair has the same elegantly detailed cast aluminum frames as our other Carlisle pieces, and a supremely comfortable woven wicker seat. The multipurpose chairs fit beautifully around an outdoor fire table or on the deck of a pool. The chair relaxes you with a gentle swivel and rocking motion. Part of the Carlisle Onyx Collection . Woven mahogany all-weather resin wicker seat Relaxing high back 100% ingot aluminum, a premium quality material Hand-filed welds Rich, multilayered slate and onyx finishes with UV protected top coat Smooth 360º swivel and rocking mechanism Assembly required
 
Do I have to assemble anything with this chair?
You have to attach the chair frame to the base swivel. It's pretty easy, just a few screws.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
ParklandGirl
Parkland, FL
 
The right rug can makeover and enhance any decor, and the Jamie Tufted Rug is a perfect pairing with traditional or contemporary styles. Framed in a traditional Moroccan over-stitched design, the Jamie Rug features a fresh, earthy color palette, and sets the tone for an elegantly styled room. Hand-tufted of 100% premium wool for a luscious pile and incredibly soft underfoot feel. Beautifully patterned grey ivory overstitching border Made from wool, hand-tufted for a wonderful soft-hand feel Pairs beautifully with traditional or contemporary decor Easy to clean Imported.
 
what is the color of this rug ? Says trim is grey /ivory but does not describe rig
The color is as pictured. It's a very light cream (off white).
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ParklandGirl
Parkland, FL
 
Our Belmont Personalized Oval Vanity Tray is an exquisite showcase for perfumes, jewelry, or bath accessories. This tray's distinctive style adds elegance to your vanity. Beveled glass tray Scalloped edges Perfectly shaped finials Crafted of solid brass Glass measures 8mm thick Coordinates with our entire Belmont Collection Can be personalized with one initial Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
what is the difference between brushed nickel and chrome, I want the one that is shiny silver
Brushed nickel looks like pewter on this tray. Not pretty. I think you want the polished chrome finish.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ParklandGirl
Parkland, FL