ParklandGirl
ParklandGirl's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    June 25, 2011
  • Last review
    July 5, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    June 13, 2013
  • Last question
    June 13, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
ParklandGirl's Reviews
 
Elegant and hardworking, the Berkeley Mat shows guests they've arrived at your estate. Hand-hooked of thick polypropylene, the mat will remain soft and unscathed by rain, snow, and intense heat. Subtle shading and nailhead accents define the classic heraldry design. Available monogrammed or plain. Hose clean. Imported. An outdoor rug pad, sold separately, softens the landing even more. Hand-hooked Durable, 100% polypropylene fibers Fade- and stain-resistant Nonskid back Hoses clean Imported.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice rug for front entry,
Date:July 5, 2013
ByParklandGirl
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 5, 2013
The rug is very pretty and seems to be durable. I have another rug just like this one, different pattern, and it still looks good in it's second year.
Pros: Quality, price
 
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice but not as expected,
Date:July 5, 2013
ByParklandGirl
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 5, 2013
The hose reel arrived in good condition and it works very well. The reel turns with exceptional ease and seems to be a quality mechanism. But of course it has to look good for that price. And it does, if you wanted a black one, But I wanted the bronzed look as shown in the photo. So, it's smaller than I expected and the color is not as expected and it was pricey. I am keeping it, too much trouble to return it, but it seems I would have been better off to buy one locally.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance, price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, soft rug,
Date:May 26, 2012
ByParklandGirl
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 26, 2012
The memory foam rug is very soft underfoot and looks great as well. I had to wash mine twice in 2 weeks due to spills and it came out in perfect condition. The only thing to be careful of is your color selection. I bought ivory thinking it would be a beige tone, but they are white. The "white" must be super white.
Pros: Quality, softness
 
 3" Knife-edge Patterned Chair Cushion in Softly Elegant Wheat
3" Knife-edge Patterned Chair Cushion in Softly Elegant Wheat
Our outdoor Replacement Cushions in Softly Elegant Wheat instantly revive the look of your furniture with the finest materials and construction. While other replacement cushions have blown polyester that flattens and shifts, our Deluxe Double-piped cushions have a unique polyurethane foam core encased between two layers of high-loft polyester for increased softness and resilience. Knife-edge and Tufted Double-piped cushions have densified polyester fill. All cushions include ties for a secure fit Crafted using fabrics woven in America's finest mills While others use printed fabrics prone to fading, our patterns are woven to remain colorfast in any temperature Durable 100% solution-dyed acrylic or polyester Extreme tested for resistance to fading, staining, and mildew Machine wash solid and pattern double-piped cover; spot clean knife-edge and tufted covers To ensure a proper fit, measure furniture before ordering.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cushions,
Date:June 25, 2011
ByParklandGirl
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 25, 2011
I bought a set of 4 cushions on sale and they are really nice. Well made, thick and very pretty. The high quality you always expect from FG. Much nicer than you tend to see at your typical local store.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
ParklandGirl's Questions
 
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 

Can I add more bronze highlights?

The hose reel I received is nearly pure black. I wanted a lot more bronze look. Could I use a spray can or something like gold leaf to give it some color, or do I need to exchange it? It's awfully large and expensive to ship it back.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ParklandGirl
Parkland, FL