OldLadyinFlorida
OldLadyinFlorida's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    May 6, 2012
  • Last review
    July 11, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.7
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    October 10, 2012
  • Last question
    October 10, 2012
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
OldLadyinFlorida's Reviews
 
Gloster 's Teak Accessories blend traditional teak heritage with modern standards of elegance and comfort. Durable teak frames and slatted teak tabletops offer a classic surface for entertaining outdoors. Coordinates perfectly with pieces from Gloster's teak collections. Crafted from durable, premium teak hardwoods Slatted teak tabletops Teak will develop a lovely silver patina if left outdoors and untreated; view care instructions Assembly required on some pieces
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super nice set,
Date:July 11, 2013
ByOldLadyinFlorida
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 11, 2013
This is such a nice set, that I order a set for a friend as a house-warming gift. No assembly is required. Though costly, the quality is very high.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, beautiful
 
Rather than being tied to the wall, our Classic Hose Station lets you choose the location of an outdoor spigot – away from the foundation and bushes, even out in the garden. We designed the station with a leader hose that hooks to your wall faucet. Once connected, you can leave the main spigot on and use the faucet station's knob to turn the water on and off. High cast-aluminum frame Durable bronze-highlighted finish Stores up to 125 ft. of hose Attached basket for small accessories 12 ft. leader hose 90-degree input connector Cap is included to provide secure installation in soil For best results, reinforce with cement Assembly required; view instructions A Frontgate exclusive.
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heavy and Inefficient,
Date:May 6, 2012
ByOldLadyinFlorida
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 6, 2012
This is the first Frontgate product I have not particularly liked and should have simply returned. It is heavy and it is difficult to produce a satisfactory spray. I am hoping that with a little practice, I can make the spray better. I find that I just return to using my old standby pistol sprayer.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: heavy, hard to adjust
 
 Retractable Hose Reel
Retractable Hose Reel
The fully automatic Retractable Hose Reel is a gardener's delight because it holds a full 100 feet of half-inch diameter hose. Wall-mounting is easy with included hardware Space-saving unit folds against the wall when not in use Hose feeds out and retracts easily Comes with 6-ft. leader hose and 100' of 1/2" diameter hose (nozzle not included) Included 2-ply PVC hose has a 290-psi burst strength and is 4-1/2 mm thick with nylon braiding reinforcement Swivels a full 180° Hose Reel Post (sold separately) is constructed of powdercoated steel Hose reel sits 4" from ground when mounted to the Hose Reel Post Assembly required; view instructions View installation instructions for the Hose Reel Post A Frontgate exclusive.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Labor-Saver,
Date:May 6, 2012
ByOldLadyinFlorida
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 6, 2012
I now own three of these retractable hose reels; one for each side and the back of my house. They are easy to pull out and stop. Reeling in is smooth and easy to control. I can't say enough about how much better this retractable hose reel is than any other hose management device I have ever had. Save your energy and back for other gardening activities!!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, ease of use
 
OldLadyinFlorida's Questions
 
The design of these Briarcliffe Area Rugs by Safavieh was originally created by Turkish nomads between the 15th and 17th centuries. The wool is treated with a special wash that replicates the tribal motifs and muted colors characteristic of Turkish textile art. Woven from robust, hand-spun wool that has been naturally dyed Hand-knotted using traditional techniques Premium wool delivers exceptional color clarity and purity for lasting beauty These rugs are easy to care for Imported.
 

Is it possible to obtain a sample of this for viewing? I plan to order at least a 9' X 10' rug, eventually.

2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
OldLadyinFlorida
Florida