Sandy25
Sandy25's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    January 8, 2013
  • Last review
    October 9, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    September 24, 2013
  • Last question
    September 24, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
Sandy25's Reviews
 
 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
Our Melrose Outdoor Collection makes it beautifully easy to create the ultimate open air chat room. All of the neatly woven pieces rearrange as needed. Strong WinTech® fibers, in a bronze metallic or cool mink, complement a variety of our woven outdoor collections. Sofa includes thick, high-performing Sunbrella® cushions. Handwoven all-weather fibers Cushions have quick drying mesh bottoms Ottoman raises the versatility factor Feet with height adjusters for uneven surfaces 150 lb. umbrella base required when using Umbrella Table (sold separately) Hidden powdercoated aluminum frame; view 5-pc. detailed dimensions and 4-pc. detailed dimensions Bronze metallic or cool mink finishes have a 3-year manufacturer's warranty Included clips connect modular units together
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the wait - love this modular sofa set!,
Date:October 9, 2013
BySandy25
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 9, 2013
I've had my eye on this set for a while - it is the perfect size and shape for my patio, but I wanted to be able to protect my investment by covering it when not in use, and I couldn't figure out how to do that. Frontgate sells covers to fit, but you have to get separate covers for the individual pieces, which would be very inconvenient for regular use, especially since the furniture clips together. I found a company that makes custom outdoor furniture covers, so I ordered one that will cover the entire set! Problem solved.
I just love this set, and it was worth the wait! It is very comfortable, and it easily seats 9 adults. The cushions wash off very easily.
The cushions are very plush, so there isn't a lot of room for additional pillows. You need to find very thin/flat pillows so there is still room for sitting.
So far the light weight of the furniture is ideal. It was easy to set up, and using the clips keeps the pieces from separating.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun stocking stuffer,
Date:January 8, 2013
BySandy25
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2013
I purchased this to be a fun stocking stuffer for my husband who has everything. The quality and appearance are exactly as portrayed.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Sandy25's Questions
 
We've re-engineered our best-selling premium furniture covers to provide an unparalleled level of protection for your outdoor furnishings. Designed with meticulous detail, these durable three-ply covers boast 600-denier polyester outer shell and a layer of waterproof PVC to ensure superior performance and long-lasting functionality in searing sun, blinding rain, prodigious snow, and bitter cold. Learn how to measure your furniture with our Measuring Guide to ensure a proper fit. Made of heavy-duty, 600 denier polyester Lined with a layer of waterproof PVC Soft fleece underside protects aluminum frames Won't fade in the hottest sun, or crack in temperatures dropping to 0°F Double-stitched seams (6 stitches per inch) Elastic edging, drawstrings, or reinforced ties hold covers securely in place Built-in mesh vents with protective flaps help circulate air and keep water and mildew from reaching inside Deep seating and chaise covers include an embroidered Frontgate logo Easy to care for Imported
 

Is there a cover that will go over the Melrose sectionall and ottoman?

I am looking for one cover that will fit over the Melrose sectional and ottoman. Frontgate makes some that cover the individual pieces, but the pieces are clipped together, and I want to be able to easily take the cover off.
Thank you!
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sandy25
VA