Joie
Joie's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    April 26, 2011
  • Last review
    August 27, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    June 20, 2014
  • Last question
    June 20, 2014
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
Joie's Reviews
 
Our Sherpa Pet Bed has a high pile polyester, sherpa-fleece outer cover that retains warmth for cozy comfort. This bed's extra-deep sleeping surface provides room for dogs that prefer to stretch out on their sides. The optional pillow is lightweight enough to make even the smallest dog feel like the leader of the pack, and can be personalized with up to 10 characters. Low-profile front and back bolsters 2" orthopedic foam mattress is fiber-topped for the ultimate support and comfort Due to its fabric construction, this bed will keep your pet warmer than other beds High-loft polyester fill Bone Pillow sold separately (personalization available) Both bed and pillow have removable, machine washable covers The first letter of your monogram will be uppercase, the rest will be lowercase Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed, but there are no cover replacement,
Date:August 27, 2012
ByJoie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 27, 2012
When I was going to buy this bed for our Airdale terrier, my husband was making fun of me, as I was some Holliwood girl etc. We got size "large" for her, and it's perfect size - she is 51 pound. But now my husband doesn't laugh anymore, because our dog just loves the bed. It looks like it is very comfortable for her. It's good quality too, and the cover is easy to take off and put back on to get it washed. The only my concern is that our dog scratched the cover - she does it sometimes before she finally lays down. I stop her then she does it, but the top "laying" surface of the bed cover is now kind of "see through". It still works and doesn't fall apart yet, but I'm worried now that it will soon. And then - what? To buy a whole new bed? The bed itself is still totally fine. I really wish that the cover replacement was available!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, comfort for a dog
Cons: need to have cover replacement
 
 Hawthorne Mahogany Laptop Stand
Hawthorne Mahogany Laptop Stand
Our Hawthorne Mahogany Laptop Stand adds unparalleled elegance to your desktop and office. Solid mahogany construction, geniune leather surfaces, and brass corner accents elevate this ergonomic laptop stand to the level of the finest home furnishings, while providing high-tech convenience. Solid mahogany construction with mahogany veneers Accommodates up to a 17" laptop, adjusts to one of 3 positions Integrated storage drawer and ventilation slots
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good looking,
Date:April 26, 2011
ByJoie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 26, 2011
I bought both the desk organiser and the laptop stand, and I like them both. They look like they are made very nicely, the parts and drawers work well too - so far. I would recommend them without hesitating.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
Joie's Questions
 
Traveling with your furry friend shouldn't include a furry mess on your car's interior. Treated with stain-resistant Nano-Tex®, our quilted microvelvet seat cover keeps your car clean and your pet comfortable during any road trip. Made from Nano-Tex-treated microvelvet that repels fur Resists moisture from muddy paws and fur Fits securely with adjustable nylon straps and clips Slits in the bottom seat cushion allow use with seatbelts Bolster is generously filled with furniture-grade polyfill making your pet feel safe and secure Removeable cover is machine washable on cool settings There are 2 - 5" slits in the seat cover 18" in from either side View installation instructions
 

Can a person still sit there with this cover on?

If I put it on the back seat, can a person still sit there with this cover on? Or it would be uncomfortable because of the bolsters? Our Airdale and our 15 y.o. daughter share the seat when both of them are in the car. Thanks.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Joie
Milwaukee, WI, USA