Pattyshopsatfrontgate
Pattyshopsatfrontgate's stats
 
  • Review count
    8
  • Helpfulness votes
    3
  • First review
    July 8, 2012
  • Last review
    July 31, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.1
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    November 28, 2013
  • Last question
    February 21, 2015
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
Pattyshopsatfrontgate's Reviews
 
Montclair captures the beauty of midday on a verdant Verona balcony, lush with spring foliage. This colorful giclée artwork looks at home on a veranda, in a garden room, or in any outdoor space. Weatherproof canvas with double UV sealant withstands sun, rain, mildew, and extreme temperatures, preventing fading. Oversized giclée print on canvas with archival and weather-resistant inks Canvas is gallery-wrapped over a vinyl frame that will not warp or rust Stainless steel staples will not leave rust marks on outdoor walls Ready to hang outdoors or inside, with special mounting hardware to keep the print securely attached even on a windy day Clean with mild detergent and a soft cloth
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
European windows,
Date:July 31, 2014
ByPattyshopsatfrontgate
Date:July 31, 2014
Overall this is beautiful, however there is a faint fresco painted on the stucco like wall. While common in that part of the world, it is somewhat disconcerting.
Pros: Quality, Durability
 
Our intricately detailed Lavina Outdoor Clock makes a beautiful addition to your outdoor living space. Large raised details and numerals, sleek aluminum hands and ornate scrollwork present the time with elegance, while a thermometer and hygrometer give a highly accurate reading of the current temperature and humidity levels. The hand-applied verdigris finish gives this clock the appearance of a beautiful, perfectly aged antique. Classically detailed with scrollwork and raised numerals Hygrometer displays humidity levels Thermometer displays current temperature Metal frame with glass front, sleek aluminum hands and molded plastic case in back Coordinates beautifully with our Florentine Garden collection Operates on one AA battery (not included) Frontgate Exclusive Design Imported.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outside clock,
Date:July 31, 2014
ByPattyshopsatfrontgate
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 31, 2014
The clock is beautiful and keeps excellent time. However, the face of the clock has a lot going on graphically, which makes it hard to read from a distance. That is, after all, the reason for a large clock.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
Our clock's prominent weathered appearance takes you back to a time when hand craftsmanship was the rule, rather than the exception. Kiln-dried Western red cedar forms the impressively scaled clock, with UV-resistant inks lending character and antiquity. Oversized 30" diameter Indoor and outdoor use A high-torque motor maintains accurate time in fair and foul weather Operates on 1 AA battery (not included) Durable stainless steel fasteners and hanging hardware
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful!,
Date:July 31, 2014
ByPattyshopsatfrontgate
Date:July 31, 2014
This clock is going back as soon as I get back to Chicago.
We bought it for our lake house and my husband put it up.
From the first day it didn't keep time. So disappointed.
Cons: Durability, Appearance, doesn't keep time
 
The hand-felted Crique Lamontage Rug provides substantial performance and vivid hues. Made of fade and mildew-resistant fibers with an antimicrobial finish, this all-weather area rug is hand-layered and cut, then coated with durable, natural latex to ensure long-lasting durability. 100% acrylic UV stabilized to resist fading Spot clean or gently rinse with mild detergent; air-dry Add a rug pad for increased drainage and softness underfoot, and to hold rug in place
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Outdoor rug,
Date:April 26, 2014
ByPattyshopsatfrontgate
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 26, 2014
Hello. I ordered this rug in red. The picture looks red and beige. The actual rug is more like a rust and loden green, with cream accents
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance, not as pictured
 
 Slim Profile Ladder 2-step
Slim Profile Ladder 2-step
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slim ladder,
Date:April 21, 2014
ByPattyshopsatfrontgate
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 21, 2014
Great ladder. Lightweight, and sturdy. Love that it's only a couple of inches deep when folded! Please note that the weight limit is 225 lbs
Pros: Quality, space saving
Cons: holds up to 225 lbs
 
Perfect for display on a mantle or as a table centerpiece, our set of six battery-operated Votive Dream Candles include a decorative base that also doubles as a battery recharger. Remarkably realistic, these candles use a high-tech combination of electromagnetics and LED lights to simulate the look of a real flickering flame. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Votives can be removed from the base and displayed in any configuration you like This unique configuration enables you to enjoy the allure of candlelight without the risk or worry of open flames White candles are set in an antiqued bronze rechargeable base Includes a timer that runs five-hour on, 19-hour off For indoor use only
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Votive dream candles,
Date:January 11, 2014
ByPattyshopsatfrontgate
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 11, 2014
Love these! I own the larger dream candles and have purchased many as gifts. I was so happy to find votives. These are very real looking. They appear to be REAL candles! You can remove each individual candle and use it separately. It is, however difficult, as the candles do not stick up much higher than the charging unit. This is definitely a flaw. I love the timer setting that goes for five hours.
I would definitely buy these again. While pricey, they are well worth it!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: candle hard to remove from charger
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
 
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Swarovski iPhone case,
Date:January 11, 2014
ByPattyshopsatfrontgate
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 11, 2014
Disappointed. Plastic and cheap. Have owned Swarovski case before that was much better made, and had much more sparkle.
Save your money.
Cons: Quality, Durability, Appearance
 
 Melrose Sofa
Melrose Sofa
Our Melrose Outdoor Collection makes it beautifully easy to create the ultimate open air chat room. All of the neatly woven pieces rearrange as needed. Strong WinTech® fibers, in a bronze metallic or cool mink, complement a variety of our woven outdoor collections. Sofa includes thick, high-performing Sunbrella® cushions. Handwoven all-weather fibers Cushions have quick drying mesh bottoms Ottoman raises the versatility factor Feet with height adjusters for uneven surfaces 150 lb. umbrella base required when using Umbrella Table (sold separately) Hidden powdercoated aluminum frame; view 5-pc. detailed dimensions and 4-pc. detailed dimensions Bronze metallic or cool mink finishes have a 3-year manufacturer's warranty Included clips connect modular units together
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Discontinuing?,
Date:July 8, 2012
ByPattyshopsatfrontgate
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 8, 2012
I purchased the Five piece Melrose sectional with three sofas and two end tables. I also purchased one more sofa, and one more end table. It makes a great conversation pit. We have the unbrella that has the offset base and it completes a cozy grouping.
We also purchased the covers for the individual pieces, and have since returned them. They fit so tightly that they are very difficult to put on and take off. Not practical in the event of an approaching storm.
Also worried Fromtgate will not carry replacement cushions as they do for all their groupings, since all the pieces are a
Ready not being offered..
My other concern about the grouping is that since I purchased my group in March, many of the pieces are already not being offered. This makes me wonder if this is being discontinued. This will make buying replacement cushions through Frontgate impossible. That would upset me greatly, as Fromtgate always carries cushions for their seating groups. Because of the curve in the sofas, it would not be something to find through another company.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: wondering if this is being discontinued
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Pattyshopsatfrontgate's Questions
 
With our Freeman Game Room Furniture, you can challenge family and friends to your favorite card games. This gaming set features handsome, comfortable seating for chess, checkers, or backgammon. Handcrafted leather club chairs Hand-rubbed, cherry finished hardwood table Removable faux leather insert reverses to a wood veneer backgammon board Wood veneer chess and checkerboard integrated in the tabletop Chairs move on heavy-duty casters Assembly required on chairs; view assembly instructions Game pieces not included.
 

stain color

Does the wood stain have a reddish mahogany look? Or is it more of a warm brown? If neither, please describe. Thanks
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Pattyshopsatfrontgate
 
 Viking 30" 300 Series Gas Grill (Grill Head Only)
Viking 30" 300 Series Gas Grill (Grill Head Only)
The Viking 300 Series Grill raises the art of barbeque to new heights with exceptional performance and a host of professional-quality features designed to help you create the ultimate outdoor feast for your family and friends. Constructed in the USA of rugged stainless steel Double-wall hood construction reduces heat loss and guards against discoloration Two 25,000 BTU corrosion-resistant stainless steel burners 30" has expansive 480 square inches of cooking surface; 36" has 680 square inches Stainless steel cooking grates are nonstick and easy to clean Push-and-turn ignition provides a continuous spark and re-ignites if flame goes out Halogen light for after-dark cooking Cast-metal knobs Optional grill cart (sold separately) has locking casters for mobility Ignition requires 9v battery Accommodates a 20-lb. liquid propane tank (not included) Minor assembly required Made in the USA.
 

What is the gauge of the stainless steel?

1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pattyshopsatfrontgate