PoolMan
PoolMan's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    June 26, 2012
  • Last review
    June 26, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.3
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    June 26, 2012
  • Last answer
    June 26, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
PoolMan's Reviews
 
Keep your poolside tidy with our decorative and functional Pineapple Towel Stand. Crafted of weather-resistant powdercoated aluminum in a rich bronze finish, the stand has four 15-1/4"L arms for hanging towels, suits, goggles, and other swim gear. The heavy base allows for stability even with wet towels and wind Ornamental pineapple finial adds tropical flair Weather-resistant powder-coated aluminum
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paint Problems?,
Date:June 26, 2012
ByPoolMan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 26, 2012
I purchased one of these for my wife two years ago. It sits out all year round. It's heavy, it never moves, it never blows over, even with towels on it. I've never cleaned it, and it still looks great. I guess production methods could change over time, but the older one I have is working out just fine.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Designed exclusively for Frontgate, our Luxe Edition Kai Floats are the ultimate in cushioned comfort in the water or on the deck. Boasting features you won’t find anywhere else, these marine-grade, fade-, stain-, and mildew-resistant Sunbrella® fabric cushions are filled with buoyant foam beads that gently cradle the body while you relax in the water. Exclusive, sewn-in pillow provides comfortable head support without the need for a cumbersome neck roll Mesh backing allows for quick draining and fast drying Bead filling resists mold and mildew Built-in strap allows for easy removal from water or can be used to connect a drink caddy King Kai floats most comfortably with two people King Kai float will support up to 600 lbs. Chlorine and salt-water safe Made in the USA. Please note: These products cannot be shipped to a PO box.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unique Experience,
Date:June 26, 2012
ByPoolMan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 26, 2012
This is probably the most comfortable bean-bag I've ever fallen asleep in. Given that, realize that this float is more like a huge pillow filled with floatation pellets. More than likely most of your body isn't going to be submerged if you lay on it. It gets very heavy in the water and takes some effort to get out of the pool. But it is very conforming to body shape and it is very comfortable for sunning and drifting about. I thought it was a bit expensive when I purchased it, but the comfort is fine.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Our spacious Aqua Lounger Pool Float will tempt you to spend entire afternoons afloat on its cushioned comfort. Don't just float — get embraced by the water. Filled with ultra-buoyant foam that wraps around body contours Oversized, non-inflatable float provides restful support and unbeatable relaxation in the water or on the deck Puncture-proof woven vinyl mesh will retain its shape and color for years Made in USA.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable Float,
Date:June 26, 2012
ByPoolMan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 26, 2012
This float is durable, comfortable and easy to clean. It is large enough that a full sized guy can fit comfortably on it. The surface material has somewhat of a plastic feel to it, but that is offset by how easy it is to keep clean. It does get heavy from sitting in the pool, but that is to be expected from a float of this type.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: surface material
 
Relaxing in the cushioned comfort of our Luxury Lounger is as comfortable as sitting in a beanbag chair, and it never needs inflating. Designed to keep you partially submerged while sitting upright, this seat is perfect in the pool or lake. Durably constructed of weather-, mold-, and mildew-resistant Sunbrella® fabric that will last for seasons Filled with recycled EPS foam beads Polyester mesh on the bottom of the chair allows for quick draining and drying Comfortably supports up to 250 lbs. USA/Imported.
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cool idea but it didn't last long,
Date:June 26, 2012
ByPoolMan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 26, 2012
Very comfortable float, however mine only lasted 3 weeks before the seat began to fray and finally tear. To their credit, Frontgate promptly refunded the purchase price and paid for return shipping. Unfortunate that the materials used weren't of better quality. In addition, the material used in the back was not easy to clean (suntan lotion, etc).
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, Durability
 
PoolMan's Answers
 
Designed exclusively for Frontgate, our Luxe Edition Kai Floats are the ultimate in cushioned comfort in the water or on the deck. Boasting features you won’t find anywhere else, these marine-grade, fade-, stain-, and mildew-resistant Sunbrella® fabric cushions are filled with buoyant foam beads that gently cradle the body while you relax in the water. Exclusive, sewn-in pillow provides comfortable head support without the need for a cumbersome neck roll Mesh backing allows for quick draining and fast drying Bead filling resists mold and mildew Built-in strap allows for easy removal from water or can be used to connect a drink caddy King Kai floats most comfortably with two people King Kai float will support up to 600 lbs. Chlorine and salt-water safe Made in the USA. Please note: These products cannot be shipped to a PO box.
 

iS IT POSSIBLE FOR PELLETS TO LEAK OUT OF THIS?

SOMEONE MENTIONED IT HAD PELLETS IN THE DELIVERY BOX?
I have had this float for two seasons and have never experienced pellets leaking from it. I'd have to tear the float to get pellets to fall out.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PoolMan