PJYoung
PJYoung's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    April 8, 2014
  • Last review
    April 8, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    April 8, 2014
  • Last answer
    April 8, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
PJYoung's Reviews
 
With a sleek new design and automatic Wi-Fi sync, our touchscreen recipe reader replaces shelves full of bulky cookbooks with an interactive library of digital recipes no larger than a 5" x 7" notecard. You can upload your own time-tested creations, or browse over one million user-submitted recipes from cooks around the world and download your favorites via the online database. Splash-resistant design and shatterproof screen are designed to meet the demands of a busy kitchen Two high-resolution viewing angles and an easy-to-search interface provides added convenience Rechargeable battery lasts up to 8 hours on a single charge Includes AC adapter Note: This product ships via ground delivery only.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love My Reader,
Date:April 8, 2014
ByPJYoung
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 8, 2014
Have been looking for a digital alternative to the "recipe box" for years and finally they have one. Don't like using my phone; too small, and my tablet is not as "kitchen friendly" but this is just right. I like that I can do the real work of transferring my recipe collection via my desktop since it is easier to work on and to add recipes from the web. I've purchased two more for friends; we share our Key Ingredient account, which is the online website where you actually store your recipes, a free service; so we all three have access to each others recipes. Only downside is I am uncertain of the reliability of the product; had to return one since it did not work at all.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
PJYoung's Answers
 
With a sleek new design and automatic Wi-Fi sync, our touchscreen recipe reader replaces shelves full of bulky cookbooks with an interactive library of digital recipes no larger than a 5" x 7" notecard. You can upload your own time-tested creations, or browse over one million user-submitted recipes from cooks around the world and download your favorites via the online database. Splash-resistant design and shatterproof screen are designed to meet the demands of a busy kitchen Two high-resolution viewing angles and an easy-to-search interface provides added convenience Rechargeable battery lasts up to 8 hours on a single charge Includes AC adapter Note: This product ships via ground delivery only.
 

I am interested in this reader. Can I type in my recipes directly or do I do it on my ipad and then transfer through te software? Also, some said ther

My second question was whether I am charged to transfer the recipes. One review said they were charged for transferring their own recipes.
The device is synced to your account with Key Ingredient, which is a free online service that lets your organize recipes within your own cookbooks. You can copy/paste or type in your recipes, including images as long as your device has internet access. After you get your collection into the online site, you can then access it via the reader. Only time you have to pay is if you want to scan your personal written recipes and upload the scans into your account on the website.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PJYoung
 
With a sleek new design and automatic Wi-Fi sync, our touchscreen recipe reader replaces shelves full of bulky cookbooks with an interactive library of digital recipes no larger than a 5" x 7" notecard. You can upload your own time-tested creations, or browse over one million user-submitted recipes from cooks around the world and download your favorites via the online database. Splash-resistant design and shatterproof screen are designed to meet the demands of a busy kitchen Two high-resolution viewing angles and an easy-to-search interface provides added convenience Rechargeable battery lasts up to 8 hours on a single charge Includes AC adapter Note: This product ships via ground delivery only.
 

Is there a charge to upload your own recipes to device? One reviewer said there was.

Only if you are scanning your own recipes into the collection. You can copy/paste or type in as many recipes as you like for free, including images. Does not matter the source, there is only a charge for scanned and uploaded recipes.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PJYoung