DebNLouisville
DebNLouisville's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 18, 2013
  • Last review
    December 18, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 18, 2013
  • Last answer
    December 18, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
DebNLouisville's Reviews
 
Set the outdoor holiday scene in an instant with pre-lit garlands and wreaths brimming with a mixture of greenery that's amazingly full and realistic. Life-size sprays of Scotch pine, pistol pine, noble fir, large pinecones, and bundles of ruby red berries are pre-lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour lights. Available in clear, multicolor lights Suitable for indoor and outdoor use To maximize fullness, greenery will need to be shaped 6 ft. cords
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Swag; SUPERB Customer Service,
Date:December 18, 2013
ByDebNLouisville
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 18, 2013
We ordered two of the 5' Classic Teardrop Swags at the end of November. They arrived within days. They are very pretty and lit up very nicely until, a week or so later, the center string of lights on one of the swags failed to worked and, within a day or two, all lights on the swag wouldn't work. I phoned Frontgate's Customer Service yesterday, Dec. 17th, spoke with Monique -- VERY helpful and polite -- who arranged to send me a postage-paid return label -- it arrived in my email while we were still on the phone! -- and said that she would expedite a replacement swag, indicating that it should arrive Thursday, Dec. 19th. Came home this afternoon to find your box on my front porch! Monique provided EXCELLENT service in processing the return/replacement and expediting it to us overnight. I couldn't be more pleased.
For those of you who think Frontgate's prices are high, rest assured that they provide high-quality products -- particularly their Christmas greenery -- and stand behind making your purchase right. They process orders extremely fast and shipments arrive within just a few days. Wonderful service.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
DebNLouisville's Answers
 
Set the outdoor holiday scene in an instant with pre-lit garlands and wreaths brimming with a mixture of greenery that's amazingly full and realistic. Life-size sprays of Scotch pine, pistol pine, noble fir, large pinecones, and bundles of ruby red berries are pre-lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour lights. Available in clear, multicolor lights Suitable for indoor and outdoor use To maximize fullness, greenery will need to be shaped 6 ft. cords
 

How would this attach to an outdoor pole light?

I have two of these swags and the ring mentioned in the previous answer is VERY sturdy and strong...important because these swags are heavy and full. You may find it helpful to use a piece or twine or wire positioned halfway down the swag to tie it to a pole or post -- to prevent the wind from moving it. Ours lay flat against our house and don't blow in the wind.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DebNLouisville
Louisville, KY, USA
 
Set the outdoor holiday scene in an instant with pre-lit garlands and wreaths brimming with a mixture of greenery that's amazingly full and realistic. Life-size sprays of Scotch pine, pistol pine, noble fir, large pinecones, and bundles of ruby red berries are pre-lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour lights. Available in clear, multicolor lights Suitable for indoor and outdoor use To maximize fullness, greenery will need to be shaped 6 ft. cords
 

I purchased two of these but the "shaping" is not going well. Are these supposed to be 3-dimensional or two? Is the back of it flat or shaped?

Cubabe:

I have two of the 5' Classic swags. They are a little tricky to fluff out but I found it helpful to hang/firmly secure the swag first, then work with it once hung. Too, I found it necessary to twist the "spine" of the swag in several places in order to achieve a straight hang.

I don't think the swags are intended to be 3-D. The back of each of my swags is flat against our house exterior.

Hope this helps.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DebNLouisville
Louisville, KY, USA