ClawCool
ClawCool's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    August 10, 2014
  • Last review
    August 10, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    July 13, 2014
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    August 10, 2014
  • Last answer
    August 10, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
ClawCool's Reviews
 
Let the iRobot® Roomba® 880 Vacuum Cleaner do the work for you. The revolutionary AeroForce™ Performace Cleaning System with AeroForce™ Extractors is proven to remove up to 50% more direct dust, hair, debris and harmful allergens from all floor types. Special features of the 8800 model include Dirt Detect™ Series 2, which programs the robot to concentrate on cleaning spills and especially dirty areas on demand, plus a Full Bin Indicator that lets you know when the bin needs to be emptied. Cleaning head provides superior performance for picking up pet hair, dirt, dust, allergens, and more HEPA air filters capture fine dust particles Spot cleaner mode Scheduled cleaning option Cleans under beds and other hard to reach spaces Molded soft-touch bumper cushions the contact made between Roomba's bumper and walls, furniture and other objects, protecting household items while it cleans Cliff detection allows Roomba to avoid stairs and other drop-offs Automatically adjusts between different floor types Dirt Detect™ Series 2 uses optical and acoustic sensors to find dirt and debris Auto Virtual Wall ® barriers emit an infrared beam that Roomba won't cross, keeping the robot in the rooms you want to clean and out of the rooms you don't iRobot XLife™ Extended Life Battery
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best roomba yet,
Date:August 10, 2014
ByClawCool
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 10, 2014
We have an older model in the "pet series" and we have just been delighted with it in our home with all hardwood floors. So much so, that when we spoke to the company about this latest model, the higher price of this model was NOTHING compared to the added features. The previous models could sometimes get caught up on dark rugs because the "cliff detector" would think it was a stair edge. This one is much smarter. The brushes for corners are also more durable and more effective. They really have improved this and the ability to program it to clean when we are not home, and it is better at finding its way each time back to its docking station without the battery running down is just awesome. If only it would empty its own container, it would be perfect. It makes a great chore for the kids and they seem to delight at having a name for it and thinking of it as a pet. We are constantly amazed as how much it picks up in such a short time. I no longer have to get into the bed at night wiping my feet as though I were camping (something I found was needed unless I swept every single day). Just LOVE this thing!
Pros: Durability, Quality
 
ClawCool's Questions
 
With 231 cu. ft. of space, our versatile, all-weather Baleares daybed serves as a private lounger or seating for six. The handsome Espresso Cane imparts a breezy, tropical feel and new designer cushions enliven the look with pattern and dimension. For privacy, simply push the four pieces together and extend the canopy. For socializing, let the canopy down and pull the pieces apart with ease. See the Frontgate Difference . High-performance wicker is wrapped around all-weather, powdercoated aluminum frames Five-piece set includes settee, round ottoman, two curved benches, a natural-shaded canopy, plus seat cushions and pillows 3-year manufacturer’s warranty on fibers Retractable Sunbrella® canopy blocks 98% of UV rays Sunbrella cushions are made with drain-through mesh undersides for improved water and air circulation Solid fabrics include five 20" throw pillows covered in all-weather Sunbrella® Designer Gingko/Peony fabric includes solid gingko seat cushions, patterned ottoman, and five 20" coordinating throw pillows; Arrives assembled
 

Do the cushions attach to the wicker so that they do not easily fall off? How do you extend the canopy? Does the canopy tuck inside the wicker back?

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
ClawCool
California
 
ClawCool's Answers
 
With 231 cu. ft. of space, our versatile, all-weather Baleares daybed serves as a private lounger or seating for six. The handsome Bronze wicker imparts a breezy, tropical feel and new designer cushions enliven the look with pattern and dimension. For privacy, simply push the four pieces together and extend the canopy. For socializing, let the canopy down and pull the pieces apart with ease. See the Frontgate Difference . High-performance wicker is wrapped around all-weather, powdercoated aluminum frames Five-piece set includes settee, round ottoman, two curved benches, a natural-shaded canopy, plus seat cushions and pillows 3-year manufacturer’s warranty on fibers Retractable Sunbrella® canopy blocks 98% of UV rays Sunbrella cushions are made with drain-through mesh undersides for improved water and air circulation Solid fabrics include five 20" throw pillows covered in all-weather Sunbrella® Designer Gingko/Peony fabric includes solid gingko seat cushions, patterned ottoman, and five 20" coordinating throw pillows; Arrives assembled
 

Does anything stick the pieces together such as velcro? Also, are the cushions glued or stuck onto the wicker so they don't slide off?

There are connectors that come with the hardware that can be used to lock all pieces together. However, I slept on this with my 9 yo nephew and had no problem with the pieces slipping apart without the connectors and I like the flexibility of being able to pull them apart to make a conversation circle. These are not made of your grandmother's wicker. These are wicker resin and are substantial pieces of furniture. The cushions have a high friction backing that holds them in place well. I was thinking I would sew some lanyards to the cushions because we can have wind, but I do not think that this will be necessary. I am happy with it and find it is staying in place beautifully. Exceeded expectations for my needs.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ClawCool
California