ClawCool
ClawCool's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    August 10, 2014
  • Last review
    August 10, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    July 13, 2014
  • Last question
    July 13, 2014
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    August 10, 2014
  • Last answer
    August 10, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
ClawCool's Reviews
 
Experience a deeper, multi-room clean every day with the Roomba® 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot. Featuring the revolutionary AeroForce™ Cleaning System, Roomba 880 delivers up to 5x the air power and requires less maintenance. Guided, room to room cleaning allows Roomba to tackle more of your home in one job. iAdapt® Multi-Room Navigation uses a full suite of sensors to navigate and adapt to your changing home Room to room cleaning in up to 3 rooms with the included Virtual Wall® Lighthouse™ beacons AeroForce™ 3-Stage Cleaning System delivers up to 50% more cleaning performance Tangle-free extractors help prevent hair and debris clogs HEPA-style Filter traps dirt, dust and allergens as small as 1 micron Conveniently schedule up to 7x per week, or just press CLEAN on the robot Automatically docks and recharges Avoids stairs and other drop-offs Automatically adjusts to all floor types – carpet, tile, hardwood, laminate & more iRobot® XLife™ Extended Life Battery deliver up to 2x the battery cycle lifetime 3.6" low profile cleans under furniture, beds and kickboards
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best roomba yet,
Date:August 10, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 10, 2014
We have an older model in the "pet series" and we have just been delighted with it in our home with all hardwood floors. So much so, that when we spoke to the company about this latest model, the higher price of this model was NOTHING compared to the added features. The previous models could sometimes get caught up on dark rugs because the "cliff detector" would think it was a stair edge. This one is much smarter. The brushes for corners are also more durable and more effective. They really have improved this and the ability to program it to clean when we are not home, and it is better at finding its way each time back to its docking station without the battery running down is just awesome. If only it would empty its own container, it would be perfect. It makes a great chore for the kids and they seem to delight at having a name for it and thinking of it as a pet. We are constantly amazed as how much it picks up in such a short time. I no longer have to get into the bed at night wiping my feet as though I were camping (something I found was needed unless I swept every single day). Just LOVE this thing!
Pros: Durability, Quality
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
ClawCool's Questions
 
With 231 cu. ft. of space, our versatile, all-weather Baleares daybed serves as a private lounger or seating for six. The handsome Espresso Cane imparts a breezy, tropical feel and new designer cushions enliven the look with pattern and dimension. For privacy, simply push the four pieces together and extend the canopy. For socializing, let the canopy down and pull the pieces apart with ease. See the Frontgate Difference . High-performance wicker is wrapped around all-weather, powdercoated aluminum frames Five-piece set includes settee, round ottoman, two curved benches, a natural-shaded canopy, plus seat cushions and pillows 3-year manufacturer’s warranty on fibers Retractable Sunbrella® canopy blocks 98% of UV rays Sunbrella cushions are made with drain-through mesh undersides for improved water and air circulation Solid fabrics include five 20" throw pillows covered in all-weather Sunbrella® Designer fabrics include solid seat cushions, patterned ottoman, and five 20" coordinating throw pillows Some assembly required; view assembly instructions View overall dimensions
 
Do the cushions attach to the wicker so that they do not easily fall off? How do you extend the canopy? Does the canopy tuck inside the wicker back?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ClawCool
California
 
ClawCool's Answers
 
With 231 cu. ft. of space, our versatile, all-weather Baleares daybed serves as a private lounger or seating for six. The handsome Bronze wicker imparts a breezy, tropical feel and new designer cushions enliven the look with pattern and dimension. For privacy, simply push the four pieces together and extend the canopy. For socializing, let the canopy down and pull the pieces apart with ease. See the Frontgate Difference . High-performance wicker is wrapped around all-weather, powdercoated aluminum frames Five-piece set includes settee, round ottoman, two curved benches, a natural-shaded canopy, plus seat cushions and pillows 3-year manufacturer’s warranty on fibers Retractable Sunbrella® canopy blocks 98% of UV rays Sunbrella cushions are made with drain-through mesh undersides for improved water and air circulation Solid fabrics include five 20" throw pillows covered in all-weather Sunbrella® Some assembly required; view assembly instructions Designer fabrics include solid seat cushions, patterned ottoman, and five 20" coordinating throw pillows View overall dimensions
 
Does anything stick the pieces together such as velcro? Also, are the cushions glued or stuck onto the wicker so they don't slide off?
There are connectors that come with the hardware that can be used to lock all pieces together. However, I slept on this with my 9 yo nephew and had no problem with the pieces slipping apart without the connectors and I like the flexibility of being able to pull them apart to make a conversation circle. These are not made of your grandmother's wicker. These are wicker resin and are substantial pieces of furniture. The cushions have a high friction backing that holds them in place well. I was thinking I would sew some lanyards to the cushions because we can have wind, but I do not think that this will be necessary. I am happy with it and find it is staying in place beautifully. Exceeded expectations for my needs.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ClawCool
California