DrG2
DrG2's stats
 
  • Review count
    9
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First review
    January 5, 2012
  • Last review
    June 25, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.7
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    January 7, 2014
  • Last question
    July 11, 2014
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    March 7, 2014
  • Last answer
    September 1, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
DrG2's Reviews
 
Our versatile Scroll Wall Trellis is an artful display and the perfect support for climbing vines. It functions beautifully against a wall, positioned as a freestanding divider, or planted into an oversized container. The powdercoated cast-aluminum body features scrolling blossoms and leaf details Dark bronze finish with gold highlights Integrated stakes measure 8-3/4" Minor assembly Each sold separately
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elegant and Well Engineered,
Date:June 25, 2014
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 25, 2014
I had previously purchased one of these exquisite trellises and have been waiting for this special to purchase two more. They are sturdy, heavy, well made and elegant. They would be appropriate for even the most formal French garden or a casual English field of flowers. I have used them to hide an unsightly 102 year old garage that is in need of some structural and cosmetic renovation. It took all three to adequately hide one side of the garage. Now that they are covered in roses, the unsightly wall is barely noticeable. I chose the bronze color so as no to overpower the greenery. It is mostly black with just the proper amount of bronze accents. If you have an area wider than five feet, you would be best served purchasing three trellises as one will be lost unless the remaining area is ornate or there is additional foliage. Admittedly, they are a bit pricey, but I expect them to last until my home is 150 years old, at the very least. As I am located 3 houses off of the water in Florida, I shall post an update as to their sturdiness if we are hit again by yet another tropical storm or hurricane. Fingers crossed!!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, weight, intricacy of scrollwork, color
Cons: price
 
Superbly handcrafted and elegantly functional, our Collette Tufted Storage Ottoman has an inviting round shape and convenient storage. Fully constructed by hand, this large ottoman features five turned hardwood legs with a hand-rubbed espresso finish, offering ultimate stability. Casters add to its versatility as a cocktail table or footrest, making it easy to move to wherever it's needed Expertly upholstered with distinctive button tufting Covered in smooth, stain-resistant polyester/cotton velvet with a removable lid Convenient fabric-lined storage for reading material and throws Imported View assembly instructions (PDF format)
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multiple uses,
Date:March 25, 2014
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 25, 2014
This is quite a large piece that provides both seating and storage. It is a great asset to allow low seating for putting on shoes and socks as I have very high beds and short legs. The fabric is not fabulous but not cheap in appearance. My wishes would include an easy way to lock the wheels, as when one goes to sit down on the top, it can move quite easily on hardwood floors. Another desire would be more color choices and a better quality fabric. Then again, that would increase the cost. It is best suited for a dressing room/closet area.
Pros: height, storage capacity
Cons: Quality, Appearance, cannot lock the wheels
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Our soft, supportive, and durable Comfort Mat dramatically reduce fatigue associated with daily activities. By suspending your body weight, joint strain is significantly reduced and this also promotes better posture and circulation. The thick elastomeric and resilient core permanently bonds to our thin abrasion/stain/microbial resistant outer layer through a technically advanced system called thermosetting. 100% one-piece polyurethane mat will never have rolled edges or lose its shock-absorbing properties A no-trip, 20 degree beveled edge is ADA-rated wheelchair compliant The 7-year warranty guarantees your mat will remain comfortable, lay flat, and never separate, bubble, compress, or discolor Puncture, heat, stain, and dirt resistant Maintain with any household cleaner Anti-microbial 100% Recyclable Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, stays in place, doesn't stain,
Date:February 14, 2014
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 14, 2014
I previously had another company's mat that showed dirt in one standing, smelled like rubber and was not beveled which resulted in frequent episodes of tripping. After one washing, the top fabric lifted from the rubber bottom. This mat has none of those issues whatsoever...no rubber odor, stays in place, no rolling of the edges, no tripping over the raised edges as there are none, hides spills and scuffs and cleans easily with a sponge, soap and water. It is attractive as well. I had a back surgery that left me with some weakness in one leg so I have to be acutely aware of mats with edges that could cause me to trip and fall. As a Physician, I can attest that if you have elderly parents who may be using a walker or wheelchair or who may have foot drop that it appears to me that this may be a safer choice than most. I have learned my lesson that having a light colored mat with a cloth top on a hardwood kitchen floor and a 115 lb. adopted Doberman and my clumsiness was a recipe for disaster. This mat is an excellent solution to my problems.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, beveled edge, easy to clean, darker color doesn't show dirt
 
Weighing a mere 10 lbs. and measures just 2" when folded, our Slimline Light Aluminum Ladder is our lightest deep-step ladder. It’s crafted from aircraft-grade aluminum and features an 8-1/2"-deep nonslip platform for extra stability. Nonmarring leg tips with nonslip rubber feet protect floors while keeping the ladder steady. Conforms to ANSI Type I commercial standards 250-lb. capacity Just 2” thick when folded 8-1/2"-deep top platform View operating instructions
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything it claims to be and more!,
Date:February 14, 2014
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 14, 2014
Given the fact that is not an inexpensive ladder, I had high expectations as to it's ability to perform as advertised. It does, and more! As I have had a recent spinal fusion and am now allowed to perform light housework, I needed a ladder that was both lightweight due to weight lifting restrictions and one that is absolutely safe and sturdy, as a fall could be disastrous. To my amazement I can carry this ladder with one hand and it doesn't shift, shake or shimmey when I climb to the top rung. As I am only 5ft tall, I needed a ladder just to access my kitchen shelves. This ladder is attractive enough and compact enough to store openly in a corner of my kitchen so that I don't have to struggle to jam it into my overflowing kitchen utility closet. As a Physician as well, I am always on the lookout for portable, safe tools for both myself and my patients. This meets all my requirements so much so that I would give it ten stars if that were possible!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, sturdy, lightweight, wide steps
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Designed to float along on the surface while you lounge in the pool, bath, or hot tub, this high-quality waterproof speaker streams your favorite digital tunes from any Bluetooth-compatible device with a range of over 30 feet. Music streams wirelessly from any Bluetooth-enabled device, including iPads, iPhones, and other smartphones and tablets 30 ft. range Soft blue light can be turned on for added ambiance Requires 6 AA batteries (not included)
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good!,
Date:July 11, 2013
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 11, 2013
The concept of having one's playlist safely blasting from the middle of the pool seemed like a fantastic idea. Upon reading the instructions, it is a bit worrisome about not getting water under the removable lid. If a child or a guest just decides to dunk it before you can yell "don't, what then? Also, it tends to rain unexpectedly here ( I mean a downpour). So, I am awaiting that test of durability. On the plus size, even a non techie can set it up in seconds. The sound and volume are truly amazing! Oh, it's cute, too.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, sound, volume
Cons: Durability
 
Transform your pool into your own personal gym, and get all the benefits of a rigorous full-body workout without all the aches and pains of traditional training. The Aquatic Fitness System includes a buoyancy belt, ankle cuffs, two nonslip dumbbells, and a mesh-carrying bag for easy storage and transport. Each UV-resistant piece is crafted from buoyant closed-cell foam that won't fade, peel or crack. Designed to enhance your pool time with a rigorous, low-impact workout Made from durable, UV-resistant closed-cell foam The glossy vinyl finish won't peel, fade or crack Includes: adjustable snap-on buoyancy belt, ankle cuffs, two nonslip dumbbells and a mesh carrying bag Easy to store and transport Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It actually fits!,
Date:July 11, 2013
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 11, 2013
I was prescribed aquatic exercises for my post-op lower extremity weakness and fortunately located these items on Frontgate . Having found just the buoyancy belt at a discount store that was nearly half the price of this entire set, I decided trying to locate the footies that would fit me was not worth the time and gasoline. This ensemble is a perfect fit for my 5 foot slim frame. I was worried that the belt would be around my neck and the footwear would look like clown shoes. Now all I need is coordination.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, fit
 
 Pineapple Rubber Door Mat
Pineapple Rubber Door Mat
Our unique Pineapple Rubber Door Mat elegantly welcomes visitors to your home. Long a symbol of hospitality and conviviality, the pineapple has been welcoming guests since colonial days. Crafted of rugged rubber with the look of wrought iron Removes moisture and dirt from shoes into 1/2"-thick scrollwork Reassuring, non-slip rubber door mat won’t crack when it freezes or buckle when it’s steamy Resists fading, mold, and mildew Hoses clean Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks like wrought iron!,
Date:March 18, 2012
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 18, 2012
I fell in love with the pineapple logo after moving to the South. It's symbol of hospitality makes the doorways even more inviting. The mat looks like wrought iron and appears considerably more expensive than it is.
It is durable, easy to clean and has yet to fade in this searing tropical sun and oppressive humidity! I purchased two and absolutely LOVE them both!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, value, ease of care
 
 75-ft Coiled Watering Hose
75-ft Coiled Watering Hose
Our 75' Coiled Watering Hose uses top quality FDA grade polyurethane. Memory polymers allow the hose to expand and contract millions of times without losing the ability to recoil. This hose effortlessly stretches as long as you need it to water plants, wash the cars or boat, and then coils back up automatically for quick and convenient storage. Commercial-grade machined brass fittings Lead free for water safe to drink Strain reliefs on both hose ends to prevent kinks Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact, convenient but can kink,
Date:March 18, 2012
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 18, 2012
I have back/rib issues and had difficulty bending over and strugggling to get the kinks out of a regular hose.
This hose is compact and draws lots of compliments.
It can kink and tends to try to return to that same condition when the knot is released, which is mildly difficult to accomplish. It is also difficult to wrap it around a hose holder as one might expect given that it is coiled. This is necessary to keep the yard maintenance people from mowing over it or cutting it with an edger. Sad, but true. Overall, I like it better than a conventional hose, especially in this brutal FL sun! I have purchased two, in fact.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: still can kink
 
 Folding Mobile Wagon
Folding Mobile Wagon
Our efficient Folding Mobile Wagon replaces numerous trips hauling gear, and folds compactly to store in a car or closet. Outfitted with rugged wheels, it’s perfect for maneuvering over sand, down the boat dock, or across fields to a soccer tournament. Durable, powdercoated steel frame Side basket is built on the frame for extra storage Front bottle holder secures liquids Includes a removable canopy Includes a leak proof removable water cooler perfecting for keeping drinks icy cold
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Multi-tasking,
Date:January 5, 2012
ByDrG2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 5, 2012
This is the third one that I have purchased. Two were wedding gifts. It is highly unlikely that anyone would receive two of these so it is a great choice as a gift. Living near a beach, it is a great asset to allow one trip from vehicle to shoreline. Also can be used to transport items from vehicle to high rise condo. Fits in my convertible sports car's trunk. Makes toting items around the yard a breeze! Holds recycle bins for transport to the curb. If you are vertically challenged and must depend upon yourself to accomplish tasks, this saves MANY repetitive trips!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, utility, compact
Cons: caution with pointy or sharp objects puncturing, don't store uncovered in fl sun
 
DrG2's Questions
 
Use our graceful Pineapple Torch to light walkways, pool areas, and lounging patios. The antique brass reservoir is fitted with a sunken opening that minimizes spills. 30 oz. brass reservoir Hand-forged iron stake powdercoated for durability Brass cap Chain-attached snuffer 6" long fiberglass wick Use with paraffin oil; not included
 

Does anyone have experience with using these torches in Forida's extreme heat and humdity?

After reading the reviews, there seems to be a reoccurring theme about discoloration, peeling and rain intolerance of the copper bowls. As I currently live in Florida, these torches would be outside year round and would be exposed to rain and high humidity. Therefore, I am most interested in the experiences of customers who own these and also live in a semi-tropical or tropical environment.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DrG2
Tampa, FL, USA
 
Capturing the attributes of old world vineyard wine barrels, our 1/3" thick Cushioned Wine Mat provides support to relieve strain on your feet and legs while you work in the kitchen. Can be personalized with your name as the chateau. A Frontgate exclusive. Inspired by the look and texture of old wine barrels, it makes a clever conversation piece Durable natural-rubber mat Features a woven polyester surface Suitable for all floor types Slip-resistant backing helps hold mat in place Machine washable Personalized items are nonreturnable Made in the USA.
 

Are the edges tapered?

Are the edges tapered so that one does not catch a toe on the edge and trip or cause the edge to roll up? Is this mat ADA compatible...ie: is one able to easily roll a wheelchair over the edge?
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
DrG2
Tampa, FL, USA
 
DrG2's Answers
 
Weighing a mere 10 lbs. and measures just 2" when folded, our Slimline Light Aluminum Ladder is our lightest deep-step ladder. It’s crafted from aircraft-grade aluminum and features an 8-1/2"-deep nonslip platform for extra stability. Nonmarring leg tips with nonslip rubber feet protect floors while keeping the ladder steady. Conforms to ANSI Type I commercial standards 250-lb. capacity Just 2” thick when folded 8-1/2"-deep top platform View operating instructions
 

Where is this ladder made (what country)?

Much to my surprise, it is made in China according to the tag on mine. For some reason, I thought it was made in Germany. Oh well, it is an excellent ladder for a vertically challenged person such as myself (also lightweight which is important for those of us with back and spine issues).
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DrG2
Tampa, FL, USA
 
Our versatile Scroll Wall Trellis is an artful display and the perfect support for climbing vines. It functions beautifully against a wall, positioned as a freestanding divider, or planted into an oversized container. The powdercoated cast-aluminum body features scrolling blossoms and leaf details Dark bronze finish with gold highlights Integrated stakes measure 8-3/4" Minor assembly Each sold separately
 

Is this a set of three as shown?

Or just one trellis? How wide is it?
These are sold separately and are 21 inches wide.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DrG2
Tampa, FL, USA
 
Our soft, supportive, and durable Comfort Mat dramatically reduce fatigue associated with daily activities. By suspending your body weight, joint strain is significantly reduced and this also promotes better posture and circulation. The thick elastomeric and resilient core permanently bonds to our thin abrasion/stain/microbial resistant outer layer through a technically advanced system called thermosetting. 100% one-piece polyurethane mat will never have rolled edges or lose its shock-absorbing properties A no-trip, 20 degree beveled edge is ADA-rated wheelchair compliant The 7-year warranty guarantees your mat will remain comfortable, lay flat, and never separate, bubble, compress, or discolor Puncture, heat, stain, and dirt resistant Maintain with any household cleaner Anti-microbial 100% Recyclable Made in the USA.
 

Can this mat be used in the bathroom?

I would think that one could place this mat in a bathroom. However, if the room becomes steamy, the steam may condense on the surface of the mat as it is not porous. I cannot say for certainty that this might make the surface slippery. I have hardwoods in my kitchen and bathrooms, so I also cannot attest as to how it reacts to being placed on a slick surface such as tile or marble. It definitely has a more rustic look than one may want in a bathroom, but then again, it is all individual preference. It is the best mat that I have ever owned to date.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DrG2
Tampa, FL, USA
 
Weighing a mere 10 lbs. and measures just 2" when folded, our Slimline Light Aluminum Ladder is our lightest deep-step ladder. It’s crafted from aircraft-grade aluminum and features an 8-1/2"-deep nonslip platform for extra stability. Nonmarring leg tips with nonslip rubber feet protect floors while keeping the ladder steady. Conforms to ANSI Type I commercial standards 250-lb. capacity Just 2” thick when folded 8-1/2"-deep top platform View operating instructions
 

what is the width

The width of the main body of this ladder from side to side is 16 1/2 inches. The top frame including the black caps is 17 1/4 inches wide. The individual step width is 12 1/2 inches. Hope that this helps, as which width was not specified in the question, therefore, I included all of them.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DrG2
Tampa, FL, USA