KRichard
KRichard's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    February 26, 2013
  • Last review
    February 26, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    February 26, 2013
  • Last answer
    February 26, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
KRichard's Reviews
 
Our Teak Corner Shower Seat with Basket provides comfort and convenience, all in one. This high-quality teak shower seat is sturdy and fits easily into the corner of the shower. Integrated stainless steel wire basket keeps shavers, creams, and essentials close at hand Sturdy teak legs feature adjustable feet for sloping floors Naturally resistant to moisture and humidity 100% kiln-dried teak is sanded by hand to a silk-smooth finish Left untreated, ecologically harvested teak wood will patina to a lovely silvery gray 225 lb. weight limit Assembly required; view instructions (PDF format)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase Teak Shower seat,
Date:February 26, 2013
ByKRichard
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 26, 2013
I rarely use this seat, but my sweetheart uses it every day and is overwhelmed at how great it is. It is the correct height, was delivered on time, the instructions for assembly could have been handled by anyone, and it is a wonderful compliment to my guest shower. I ordered two so that I could give one to my sweetheart who lives in a different city. She loves it and that gives me some serious points. The price was about the same as going out to dinner, but this is something that will last longer than dinner.Ha! I think this is a product that fits well for women who shave their legs and can be pitched to men who haven't thought about how difficult that is in a shower without a seat or bench. KRW
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, convenience of use, ease of assembly
 
KRichard's Answers
 
Our Teak Corner Shower Seat with Basket provides comfort and convenience, all in one. This high-quality teak shower seat is sturdy and fits easily into the corner of the shower. Integrated stainless steel wire basket keeps shavers, creams, and essentials close at hand Sturdy teak legs feature adjustable feet for sloping floors Naturally resistant to moisture and humidity 100% kiln-dried teak is sanded by hand to a silk-smooth finish Left untreated, ecologically harvested teak wood will patina to a lovely silvery gray 225 lb. weight limit Assembly required; view instructions (PDF format)
 

Don't understand the size dimentions.

I am trying to determine if this will fit in my shower, and do not understand the dimentions given in the discription. It says it is 26 inches wide by 19 inches deep....but it is in the shape of a quarter circle so both the wide and deep measurements should be the same (i.e., the radius of the circle).

How long in inches are the two straight sides? 19 or 26 inches?
The seat is like one quarter of a pie. From the corner to the edge on each side is actually 20 inches. If you measure from the two outer edges it is 27 and one half inches. Of course the outside edge is one quarter of circle so the circumference of the one quarter circle is 31 inches but that is circular so it will fit if you have room for 27 inches. My sweetheart uses hers in a very small shower. Mine fits easily in a five foot by three foot space. KRW
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
KRichard
Milwaukee, WI, USA
 
Our Teak Corner Shower Seat with Basket provides comfort and convenience, all in one. This high-quality teak shower seat is sturdy and fits easily into the corner of the shower. Integrated stainless steel wire basket keeps shavers, creams, and essentials close at hand Sturdy teak legs feature adjustable feet for sloping floors Naturally resistant to moisture and humidity 100% kiln-dried teak is sanded by hand to a silk-smooth finish Left untreated, ecologically harvested teak wood will patina to a lovely silvery gray 225 lb. weight limit Assembly required; view instructions (PDF format)
 

What is the size? Height, width, and length?

The seat is like half a protractor 90 degrees. From the angle point which would fit in the corner it comes out 20 inches. It is 28 inches wide from the two outside corners. It stands at 18 and 1/2 inches. The legs are 17 inches in length and an extra inch for the seat. This Shower seat fits perfectly in both of my showers which in my case at about 5 feet by 3 feet.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
KRichard
Milwaukee, WI, USA