LovingMyHusband
LovingMyHusband's stats
 
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    December 14, 2012
  • Last review
    December 25, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.2
 
  • Answer count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 14, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 25, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
LovingMyHusband's Reviews
 
Infuse jeweled finery and golden color into your holidays with the magnificent Golden Jewels Table Runner. The 17" and 20" hand "jeweled" runner works well in multiples to line a table, or use singly as a formal placemat. Versatile runner or placemat Hand-sewn with thousands of "jewels" and dainty beads Cotton backing Designed by Kim Seybert Exclusive for Frontgate Imported.
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap!,
Date:December 25, 2012
ByLovingMyHusband
Date:December 25, 2012
I ordered the 17" mat and I was expecting something exceptional. I was greatly disappointed when out came a real peace of garbage! You can see the glue, the "jewels" were old and scratched. It really looked like something a child had made; or something someone bought on the street for five dollars. Where was the quality control on this item? It really shouldn't be sold ... not by Frontgate! Poor craftsmanship!
Cons: Quality, Appearance
 
Our Premade Gold Bows arrive ready to decorate so you can spend more time celebrating. The all-weather bows are an easy, elegant way to trim indoor and outdoor greenery and other holiday enhancements. Ready to hang indoors or outside Hand-tied with 10 ft. of wired ribbon Multi-season use Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TREE TOPPERS!,
Date:December 14, 2012
ByLovingMyHusband
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 14, 2012
I used both of these magnificent gold bows as a tree topper! Wow!! It looks like one big, beautiful bow on top of my tree! Just beautiful! My cousin actually commented that she thought the picture of my Christmas tree was from a major department store!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
The Red & Gold Damask Taffeta Ribbon is perfect for all your creative holiday projects. Use the wired ribbon to trim packages, weave around garland, wrap pillar candles, and create showstopping bows. Gold damask print Red ground Wired edges Designed by Donna Stevens Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous on my tree!,
Date:December 14, 2012
ByLovingMyHusband
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 14, 2012
I ordered 4 rolls of this ribbon. I used it as if it were garland on my tree! OmG! It is so gorgeous! So easy to work with...very forgiving, and my tree looks spectacular when the lights are on or off! I have a 7 1/2 foot tree and only used 1 1/2 rolls of it. It makes my tree look opulent and decadent!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Our Set of 12 Deep Red Glitter Amaryllis Picks bring designer elegance to the holiday tree, wreath, garland, and other greenery. Simply place the shimmering picks wherever you want to create a richer, more abundantly decorated look. Versatile decorating solution Adds abundance to greenery and other decor Four lifesize blooms and stem Lightly dusted with silver glitter Recommended for indoor use only
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Favorite!,
Date:December 14, 2012
ByLovingMyHusband
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 14, 2012
These amaryllis picks are my favorite holiday decoration. I ordered 2 more boxes! I'm sorry I didn't buy more when the 20% sale was on. If they go on sale again, I'm snatching up some more! They are breath-taking! Next year, I'm putting them in a large beautiful vase. Oh, and the stems even feel real! The quality is outstanding!! Worth every penny...and then some!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, price
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy!,
Date:December 14, 2012
ByLovingMyHusband
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 14, 2012
This gate is well made as well as beautiful. Classy and unique, I liked it so much I immediately ordered another! It's perfect and I expect many years of use out of it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, price
 
LovingMyHusband's Answers
 
The Red & Gold Damask Taffeta Ribbon is perfect for all your creative holiday projects. Use the wired ribbon to trim packages, weave around garland, wrap pillar candles, and create showstopping bows. Gold damask print Red ground Wired edges Designed by Donna Stevens Imported.
 

What size are the ribbons? Width and length?

The Width is 4 inches. The length is definitely in the description. I put it all around my tree and I had at least a half a roll left. My tree is 7 1/2 feet tall. It really made my tree look professionally decorated. You won't be sorry buying this ribbon.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LovingMyHusband
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
 
Any well-heeled oenophile will appreciate our Mark Roberts Shoe Wine Holder. A perfect fit for your favorite red or white, this attractive accessory supports your flawless taste in high fashion with a fanciful toe and stiletto heel. Designed to hold standard 750ml bottles Sturdy base prevents toppling Bottle not included Leopard-print Wine Holder is leopard fabric on one side and black velvet on the other
 

Does this shoe hold the bottle when it is open?

The photo shows the bottle neck down...once the bottle is opened, will the bottle fit the shoe right side up???
It's 4 inches wide; and the length is in the description. I think it was 10 or 15 yards; but I'm sure the description states the length. Order the ribbon for next year! It made my tree look divine!! Gorgeous! You won't be sorry!
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LovingMyHusband
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

What do the footings look like and how are hardwood floors protected from being scratched by the footings?

Although I have tile flooring, I would recommend purchasing felt pads at your local Home Depot. The gate is heavy enough that a small dog wouldn't be able to move it.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LovingMyHusband
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

Will this fit into a 36 inch opening or is the minimun 42 inches?

The gate expands to a maximum of 42 inches. My opening is about 34 inches. I adjusted it accordingly and it is absolutely gorgeous!
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LovingMyHusband
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

The opening is not straight across-it's about 7" offset, would this work?

Yes, the gate just wouldn't be straight across; but more on a diagonal. As long as you measure the opening, and it's within the width of the gate; it would work.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LovingMyHusband
West Palm Beach, FL, USA