carr1
carr1's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    July 14, 2013
  • Last review
    July 14, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.5
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    July 14, 2013
  • Last question
    July 14, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
carr1's Reviews
 
 Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
Our Frontgate Balencia Bronze Sun Chaises, created by noted designer Claude Robin , invokes the languid elegance of a coastal French resort town. Their unfussy, European-inspired design is a reminder that the true mark of quality is simplicity. Sublimely contoured to support the body Handcrafted of weather-defying wicker fiber Ultra-strong aluminum frame Allows for perfect positioning by adjusting the backrest; legs can be folded in Stacks flat for easy storage Elegant 6' design Won't stick to skin like vinyl or plastics A Frontgate exclusive.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Balencia chaise,
Date:July 14, 2013
Bycarr1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 14, 2013
I've been looking for a comfortable chaise for over 20 years. The Balencia Chaise is wonderful. It has a nice curve that fits the natural bend of my legs. The other chaise lounges were flat and I found them very uncomfortable. The back is easy to adjust. If it would adjust a bit more to a sitting position it would be perfect. To compensate to get a more of a sitting position, I use a pillow. I purchased a pillow for each chaise.
I've received many complements on how elegant and stylish they look.
I also bought the rectangular end tables. They are a perfect height and close enough of a weave to set drinks on without spilling.
The bronze shade of the all weather wicker is beautiful.
I also purchased the cushions and found them to be very comfortable. I love going out in the morning to read the paper and lounge. They are so comfortable that I have to be careful not to fall asleep.
At first I only purchased 2 covers for the 4 chaises. However, when it rains they get wet and take a while to dry. I bought another 2, so I would have 1 for each chair. Now the chaises are dry when we want to use them after a rain.
I also love the fact that they are stackable and easy to pick up, so storage will easy during the winter here in New England. We get some high winds and they have stayed in place.
This is the first season that I've owned the chairs. For durability, so far so good.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, comfortable
Cons: could have more upright position
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beautiful but ....,
Date:July 14, 2013
Bycarr1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 14, 2013
I purchased this clock for inside of our new pool house. The clock is really beautiful and the numbers are large enough to see from the pool. I used a picture hanging hook to hang it as it is fairly heavy and I didn't want it to fall down. It is inside the protection of the pool house, so there are no issues with the summer weather. I'm interested to see how it holds up to the New England winter weather.
The clock keeps accurate time. However the thermometer is off by about 20 degrees. I have another thermometer in the pool house which shows the temperature at 85 degrees about outside temperature. The thermometer on the clock is showing 65 degree. The hygrometer shows 90% humidity which isn't correct either.
I'm really disappointed that the thermometer and hygrometer don't work. I've had the Oxford clock for about 2 months. Too late to send back plus the weight and bulkiness of the box is difficult for me. I've purchased other items from Frontgate and have always been pleased with my purchase. I wish Frontgate would work with the manufacturer to improved the quality of the thermometer and hygrometer.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: thermometer doesn't work, hygometer doesn't work
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
 
carr1's Questions
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 

how can the thermometer be fixed, it doesn't show the correct temperature

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
carr1
Connecticut, USA