momskico
momskico's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    July 9, 2012
  • Last review
    July 9, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Question count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    June 4, 2012
  • Last question
    March 4, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
momskico's Reviews
 
Our Melrose Outdoor Collection makes it beautifully easy to create the ultimate open air chat room. All of the neatly woven pieces rearrange as needed. Strong WinTech® fibers, in a bronze metallic or cool mink, complement a variety of our woven outdoor collections. Sofa includes thick, high-performing Sunbrella® cushions. Handwoven all-weather fibers Cushions have quick drying mesh bottoms Ottoman raises the versatility factor Feet with height adjusters for uneven surfaces 150 lb. umbrella base required when using Umbrella Table (sold separately) Hidden powdercoated aluminum frame; view 5-pc. detailed dimensions and 4-pc. detailed dimensions Bronze metallic or cool mink finishes have a 3-year manufacturer's warranty Included clips connect modular units together
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alleviating fears from reviews.,
Date:July 9, 2012
Bymomskico
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 9, 2012
I coveted this sofa and table for 2 years. When I went to purchase them there were a few reviews that concerned me. I decided to try them anyway and am so glad I did. We love this handsome, modern furniture.
My opinion regarding concerns in previous reviews:
1)The pieces are extraordinarily, almost alarmingly, light, but I found that to be a good thing as we hauled it into place. It appears to be solidly constructed out of materials that just happen to be light weight.
2) We've had no issue with the sofa sliding around when we sit down. We don't yet have additional pieces to attach, but they should not slide apart when we do as there IS hardware included in the box for clipping pieces together. Just be sure to keep an eye out for it.
3) I thought I too had slightly skewed sofa, but found there are leveling feet on the bottom and a few twists of two of those and it sat perfectly level - a 30 second fix.
We really appreciate the table. We have a strong preference for tables that sit a bit higher for dining, drinks and board games. It is perfect.
With my fears are alleviated, I will be buying additional pieces.
FYI: Packaging for shipping was great.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, table design
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
momskico's Questions
 
 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
Our Melrose Outdoor Collection makes it beautifully easy to create the ultimate open air chat room. All of the neatly woven pieces rearrange as needed. Strong WinTech® fibers, in a bronze metallic or cool mink, complement a variety of our woven outdoor collections. Sofa includes thick, high-performing Sunbrella® cushions. Handwoven all-weather fibers Cushions have quick drying mesh bottoms Ottoman raises the versatility factor Feet with height adjusters for uneven surfaces 150 lb. umbrella base required when using Umbrella Table (sold separately) Hidden powdercoated aluminum frame; view 5-pc. detailed dimensions and 4-pc. detailed dimensions Bronze metallic or cool mink finishes have a 3-year manufacturer's warranty Included clips connect modular units together
 

Are the chairs you offered for this set going to be available for purchase later this year?

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
momskico
Highlands Ranch Co
 
 Advantage Dryer Deluxe
Advantage Dryer Deluxe
Handy in any season, the Advantage Dryer Deluxe quickly dries wet, soggy boots and gloves in as little as 1 hour. Your choice of heated or non-heated air is pushed through four ports to remove moisture, ensuring you never have to step out with wet hands or feet ever again. Ionization technology eliminates mold and mildew Faster than traditional convection models 3-hour timer Mitten ports included for drying handware
 

Are there 1 or 2 styles of heaters?

The photos show one tower dryer and one small folding dryer. Is this one unit that can be used both ways or are there two styles to choose from?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
momskico
 
 11-ft. Side Mount Umbrella
11-ft. Side Mount Umbrella
From dawn to dusk, the 11' Side-mount Umbrella blocks the sun's glare as it moves across the sky, virtually shading you from all angles of the sun. This resort-quality, cantilever umbrella easily tilts 40&#176 and pivots 360&#176 around the base, requiring no maintenance. 11' dia. cantilever design provides 95 sq. ft. of shade at virtually any angle Lightweight yet sturdy powdercoat-finished, 2-3/4" dia. aluminum pole One-handed crank operation glides the umbrella up and into a horizontal or angled position Double-vented, marine-grade canopy is made of 100% solution-dyed polyester to resist the damaging effects of sun, mildew, and dirt Canopy is machine washable; air dry only Spot clean canopy with warm water (no higher than 100°F) and a mild natural soap; rinse thoroughly to remove soap and air dry Base lends solid, wind-defying support when filled with water and sand (water and sand not included) Basic umbrella cover included Always close umbrella when not in use, or in inclement weather View simple set-up instructions for this umbrella View simple replacement canopy instructions for this umbrella
 

What is the real shape of this umbrella?

The description says it is rectangular, but the demo video and photos are all octagonal. Which is correct?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
momskico