moreformymoneyshopper
moreformymoneyshopper's stats
 
  • Review count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    August 9, 2012
  • Last review
    June 23, 2016
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.8
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    3
  • First answer
    December 6, 2012
  • Last answer
    January 27, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
moreformymoneyshopper's Reviews
 
Our WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Pineapple Mat boasts an elegant pineapple motif that traps and holds up to a gallon of water per square yard. A coarse texture and raised design scrapes mud and dirt off shoes and pet paws to keep floors clean and dry. Nonslip, rubber backing holds mat firmly in place Suitable for all floor types Crafted of durable polypropylene Hoses off to clean Note: Do not place on wet floors Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Pineapple Mat,
Date:June 23, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 23, 2016
I am very happy with this purchase. The mat is exactly as described and the brown color that I selected looks very nice in front of my front door. I love the pineapple design, a symbol of hospitality. The design is raised up on the mat and stands out well. The mat is heavy so I don't have to worry about it blowing away on stormy days. I believe this mat will last for years. I did notice a slight "rubber" smell at first but it did not last. It is not significant to me but I felt I should mention it as there are some that are sensitive to smells. Go ahead and order this mat, you won't regret it.
Pros: Quality, Durability, Appearance, substantial weight
Cons: slight "rubber" smell when new
 
Designed in Paris, our Luxury Faux Fur Throw is densely woven of highly prized Japanese fibers with a feather-soft touch. With incredibly natural colorations and deep, soft pile that replicates the sheen of real fur, these throws add a dash of sophisticated elegance to your home. Part of our Luxury Faux Fur Collection that includes coordinating throws and pillows Makes an elegant gift for holidays or housewarmings; gift box available Saves energy by keeping you warm while relaxing with a good book or lounging in a chair Recreates the look of real fur without harming any animals Fur is densely woven to 700 grams per square meter of 85% acrylic/15% polyester Easy-care, machine-washable convenience Machine wash cold, gentle cycle; line dry Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these throws!,
Date:June 14, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 14, 2016
I am a big fan of these throws. They are very nice looking, soft and warm. I have given these as gifts
many times and the recipients are always pleased.
They seem to please adults and teens alike. I try to catch them on sale but would recommend them regardless of the price paid-I think they are
worth it.
Pros: Quality, Durability, Appearance, washability
 
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles create instant ambiance with the touch of a button. These candles have the realistic, flickering glow of a real candle without the mess or worry. A 24-hour timer with 5- and 10-hour modes turns candles on or off at the same time each evening. Please note: The timer must be controlled with the remote (sold separately). The remote (sold separately) controls candles within a 12' radius Crafted from all-weather resin that looks like real wax Won't melt, even in extreme temperatures Patented wick provides an ultra-realistic look Operates without fire, smoke or soot Safe around children and pets Each candle operates on 2 "D" batteries, not included Flickers up to 2,000 hours on a single set of batteries Drain holes allow moisture to drain out Miniature drain holes allow moisture to drain out Patented, realistic looking wick Rust-resistant stainless steel housing protects interior circuitry For indoor or outdoor use Note: Not for use with spiked candleholders.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will really like this candle,
Date:February 4, 2015
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 4, 2015
This candle is perfect for any outdoor situation. It works just as it should and has a nice timing feature. You can set the timer and the candle will turn on and off, without having to turn the candle upside down to flip a switch each time.
These candles are not as realistic looking as the dream candles are, but for the price they get the job done. I put them outside in lanterns and am quite happy with my purchase. I did rate them as four stars only because I wish they were a bit prettier.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: could be prettier
 
 Pineapple Hurricane
Pineapple Hurricane
Our Pineapple Hurricane is a welcoming symbol of hospitality. When paired with candlelight, it sheds a soft glow during outdoor evenings. Brass caging covers the blown-glass orb, finished with an open, leafy pineapple, cast-aluminum top. Gold highlights glisten on the bronze, all-weather finish Blown glass; no two will be exactly alike Bottom detaches for easy candle placement Wipe clean with a damp soft cloth Large holds 3" x 6" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately); medium holds 3" x 4" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my pineapple hurricanes!,
Date:July 15, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 15, 2014
I have several of the large ones out on my sun porch and just love them. They are eye catching and very pretty during the day and stunning when lit at night.. I have the outdoor dream candles in them and love how they look with the "flame" flickering in them. The pineapple is a welcome symbol so these would be great in a foyer or would make a great gift. The glass is hand blown so each is a little different looking in shape, but I think it adds to the uniqueness of this hurricane. You can't go wrong with this purchase. Just measure before ordering as the large pineapple is quite large but will only accommodate certain sized candles.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Thicker and larger than similar faux fur throws, our Luxury Faux Fur Throw replicates the irresistible softness, warmth, and luxury of real fur that you can appreciate anywhere. Whether placed on your bed, chair, or sofa, these throws add a dash of sophisticated elegance to your home, and make an excellent gift. Re-creates the look of real fur without harming any animals Makes an excellent gift for holidays or house warmings, and arrives in an elegant gift box Generous 50" x 70" size ideal for larger and taller customers Saves energy by keeping you warm while relaxing with a good book or lounging in a chair Fur is densely woven to 700 gsm of 85% acrylic 15% polyester Lined with plush micropolyester for added warmth and comfort Seamless construction Easy care, machine washable convenience Machine wash cold, gentle cycle; line dry Imported
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this throw,
Date:July 25, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 25, 2013
You can't go wrong with this purchase. I bought the chinchilla and it is beautiful. It is not a solid color, but more like real fur and just as soft. I bought two for my home and two for gifts and I am very happy that I bought these. I have laundered my throws with no trouble, if fact they are even softer than they were to begin with. These throws are a bit longer than most, which is really nice for taller people. The throw comes in a nice box and would be a wonderful gift.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, softness, size, washability, warmth
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area 3" candle uses 2 C batteries; 4" candle uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these candles,
Date:August 9, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 9, 2012
I am really glad that I purchased these candles. I had been looking at them for awhile and was reluctant to spend so much on battery-operated candles. I finally decided to try them and I am very pleased. I bought all three sizes, and have them up on the fireplace mantle. Up close, you can tell that they are not real candles, so I would recommend putting them up above eye level. They are just beautiful at night, and the added convenience of the remote control makes them a good buy. I would definitely buy them again, in fact I bought an out-door version and I am happy with it too.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, remote control
Cons: a bit pricey
 
moreformymoneyshopper's Answers
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area 3" candle uses 2 C batteries; 4" candle uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 
Can you arrange to have 3 sets of candles come on with the same remote?
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
moreformymoneyshopper
Midwest
 
 Pineapple Hurricane
Pineapple Hurricane
Our Pineapple Hurricane is a welcoming symbol of hospitality. When paired with candlelight, it sheds a soft glow during outdoor evenings. Brass caging covers the blown-glass orb, finished with an open, leafy pineapple, cast-aluminum top. Gold highlights glisten on the bronze, all-weather finish Blown glass; no two will be exactly alike Bottom detaches for easy candle placement Wipe clean with a damp soft cloth Large holds 3" x 6" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately); medium holds 3" x 4" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately)
 
where is it made?
I believe that they are made in India. I have two of them and each one is different because they are handmade. I love mine.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
moreformymoneyshopper
Midwest
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area 3" candle uses 2 C batteries; 4" candle uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 
Are the prices shown for a single candle? Great reviews but wow!
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
moreformymoneyshopper
Midwest