fourthteach
fourthteach's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    November 30, 2011
  • Last review
    December 24, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.8
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    August 25, 2012
  • Last question
    October 26, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
fourthteach's Reviews
 
Once a favorite design motif in historic interiors, exotic birds are no less intriguing in today’s homes. Our Williamsburg ® Bird with Pear Ornament features hand-painted details and a rich plum color on the bird and the pear, which, like other fruits, was often used in 18th centuy holiday décor. Fully dimensional design Handmade glass ornament Coordinates with other ornaments in our Williamsburg Collection By noted floral designer Matt Wood
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty,
Date:December 24, 2013
Byfourthteach
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 24, 2013
One has to be careful in hanging these because the bird wants to turn on you, but they are very pretty!
Pros: Appearance
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unique,
Date:December 24, 2013
Byfourthteach
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 24, 2013
I think these tassels are different and add a touch to your tree, especially if they are the colors you are desiring. I like them.
Pros: Appearance
 
For an intriguing variation on holiday décor, trim the tree with an air of historic romance. Exotic birds were classic decorative elements seen on Chinese imports in 18th century Williamsburg, and come to life in our Set of Four Williamsburg ® Decorative Birds. Each bird has one predominant body color and coordinating shades of scarlet, copper, sage, and plum on the wings. Handmade glass ornament Faux-feather tail Fully dimensional design Suitable as a year-round decorative accessory Coordinates with other ornaments in our Williamsburg Collection By noted floral designer Matt Wood
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Be Careful!,
Date:December 24, 2013
Byfourthteach
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 24, 2013
I broke the little ring on one of my birds with an ornament holder.. The ring is plastic, so much better if it was made of a metal. I havent complained to Frontgate since it was one bird.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability
 
 Fraser Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand
Fraser Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand
Our Fraser Fir Christmas Tree is a glorious double of Mother Nature’s imperfect, free-form symmetry. More than 19 different molded needle tips from a living Fraser were used to imbue the dense branches with authentic realism. Detailed underside of each bough features “new growth” needles Pre-lit with 3,000-hour clear lights that shine noticeably brighter than typical lights If one bulb burns out, the rest remain lit Solid steel “trunk” is resistant to tipping Thick wire branches easily accommodate the heaviest ornaments FlipTree ™ stand (storage bag included) or traditional stand 4-1/2 ft. tree is potted in garden urn; optional stand included Remote included on 6-ft. and taller trees Scent Sicles (sold separately) add a fresh holiday fragrance to artificial trees and greenery 6-ft. cord
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the tree,
Date:November 30, 2011
Byfourthteach
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:November 30, 2011
Shipping was so fast. The Fraser tree is beautiful. It is full of lights,and easy to set up.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: smell was not good
 
fourthteach's Questions
 
Inspired by Nature One of the most iconic evergreens, the lush Fraser Fir is native to the snowy mountain slopes of Tennessee and North Carolina. Our glorious version of abies frasieri was painstakingly molded from natural cuttings, then carefully created to capture every detail of the upswept branches and dense, deep green needles. Finally, our tree is enhanced with the most innovative lights available. It's Frontgate's most beloved Christmas tree – and in every way a classic. Perfected by Frontgate Finely detailed, textured needle tips create beautiful dimension and natural luster, while the underside of each bough is detailed with "new growth" needles. Foliage & Needles: The tree's exterior branches and tips are molded from natural cuttings for unmatched realism. Then, we layer in soft inner foliage for utmost fullness and lighter weight. Great authenticity means great attention to detail down to hand-painted stems. Shape & Color: Rich forest green in strong and graceful upswept branches. Highly natural free-form symmetry, with densely layered branches and a broad lower girth. Learn how to Shape Your Christmas Tree. Enhancements: We've designed the tree with ample space between the branches to showcase oversize ornaments and special trim. Plus, every single tip is made with a heavy gauge stainless steel wire that will support even the heaviest ornaments. Yet these tips and stems retain some flexibility so you can shape them to your needs. Brilliant Lighting: The commercial-quality, superbright, 3,000-hour lights are embedded with a patented Continuous Circuit Technology™ chip that keeps all bulbs burning at their maximum brightness even if one bulb fails. These remote-control lights in clear or multicolor are made with premium filaments and twist-proof bulbs that burn brightly at 200mA. Twist-proof bulbs stay snug in their holders, eliminating disruptions in the circuit If a bulb is missing, damaged, or burns out, the integrated chip allows power to continue to flow equally to all other bulbs on the strand, resulting in a longer life for the remaining bulbs and the strand overall The lights are professionally wrapped by hand so that all you see is their glow The Deluxe Fraser is also available with traditional clear or multicolor lights, or unlit. Troubleshoot your Tree Lighting Problems. Easy Set-up: The Deluxe Fraser arrives with heavy-duty hinged branches that settle to the angle that nature intended. This construction ensures easy set-up, and equally simple dismantling after the holiday. We offer two options for stands. First is our exclusive FlipTree™ technology, which streamlines the set-up by giving you small, easier-to-manage tree sections to put together. The FlipTree™ goes from storage to fully assembled with no heavy lifting. The FlipTree™ includes a wheeled base with locking casters and a durable nylon storage bag. Or you can choose a traditional powdercoated steel stand with nonmarring floor glides. Best-in-Class Warranty: Meant to be part of your life for seasons to come, all Frontgate trees carry these best-in-class warranties: Lifetime warranty on foliage, frame, and tips Three-year light warranty What's in the Box: In addition to the FlipTree™ wheeled base with storage bag or traditional stand, your Frontgate Tree arrives with the following accessories: Remote control that easily turns lights on and off Power strip Two extra sets of lights Why Buy an Artificial Christmas Tree?
 

I want to know the difference is quantity of light tips with the 10 foot deluxe fraser and the 10 foot grand noble.One?9000 other 4000?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
fourthteach
 
Classic details, plush comfort, and quality construction are the hallmarks of our Elena Vanity Stool. Easy-rolling casters and a smooth swivel seat provide the perfect place to admire beauty. Solidly constructed hardwood frame Teflon® treated to resist water and stains Easy-rolling casters
 

We are in the process of remodeling and I want to purchase the elena chair at this price,however,I don't want to store the chair for 4 months

What do you mean in a 30 day protection price guarantee?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
fourthteach