nickname99
nickname99's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    August 27, 2013
  • Last review
    November 18, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    6
  • First answer
    November 18, 2013
  • Last answer
    November 18, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
nickname99's Reviews
 
Our Belmont Vanity Stool brings polished sophistication to the master bath. The finely ribbed legs and "X" stretcher recall classic designs, but polished stainless steel and an easy-cleaning, sleek cushioned seat gives the stool carefree versatility. Made of precision-tuned stainless steel and solid brass White vinyl upholstery easily wipes clean Non-corroding double-plated finish Crafted for years of beautiful service Weight capacity is 400 lbs.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belmont Vanity Stool - nice stool!,
Date:November 18, 2013
Bynickname99
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 18, 2013
It's a hefty price, but the best quality I've found in my search to replace an old, wooden vanity stool. Looks very nice, solid construction, comes in great packaging. It's heavy but no too heavy to move easily. The only suggestion I have besides it's a steep price would be to design a better foot cushion/protector. My stool sits on bathroom ceramic tile - 12" - and it will scratch if not protected. My husband found some white rubber caps for the feet which do the job but it should have come with better protection.
We'll see how durable the stool is over time.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, comfort
Cons: no feet protection for tile wood floors, price is steep for a simple stool!
 
Our Essential EZ Bed makes guests feel truly welcome. Just take this ingeniously engineered guest bed from the closet, plug it in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes. Side inflate to a lofty 8-1/2" thick When guests depart, simply flip the switch to "Deflate" Compact, wheeled storage case for neat, always-ready storage Elevated bed is supported by 16 steel legs Discover why others can't measure up to our EZ Bed Note: Turn off switch once inflated A Frontgate exclusive.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inflatable EZ Bed,
Date:August 27, 2013
Bynickname99
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 27, 2013
Bought this for our son's dorm room at school. So far, he says it's working great. Was easy to transport and set up is a breeze. It's holding the air fine and with the foam mattress pad he says it is very comfortable. It's a great solution so far!
Pros: Quality, set up and transport
 
nickname99's Answers
 
Our Essential EZ Bed makes guests feel truly welcome. Just take this ingeniously engineered guest bed from the closet, plug it in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes. Side inflate to a lofty 8-1/2" thick When guests depart, simply flip the switch to "Deflate" Compact, wheeled storage case for neat, always-ready storage Elevated bed is supported by 16 steel legs Discover why others can't measure up to our EZ Bed Note: Turn off switch once inflated A Frontgate exclusive.
 

Does this bed have an odor?

I slept on a blow up bed and it had a rubber odor? Is there any order al all as I am alergic.???
No, no odor with the bed we purchased from frontgate for our son in college. No complaints - comfortable, holds the air and no odor.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
nickname99
 
Our Essential EZ Bed makes guests feel truly welcome. Just take this ingeniously engineered guest bed from the closet, plug it in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes. Side inflate to a lofty 8-1/2" thick When guests depart, simply flip the switch to "Deflate" Compact, wheeled storage case for neat, always-ready storage Elevated bed is supported by 16 steel legs Discover why others can't measure up to our EZ Bed Note: Turn off switch once inflated A Frontgate exclusive.
 

How comfortable is this bed without the memory foam topper? If I get the topper how difficult is it to store? What size would it fold down to?

A topper is recommended. My son using it at college finds the bed very comfortable. We found a 3" topper for much less on a discount site and it works well with sheets and all on the bed. The topper stays on the bed, and can be rolled up when the bed is stored. The bed itself folds back into the self contained storage unit - great for moving around with the rollers, and depending on size of bed the size is provided by frontgate. The foam topper rolled up size will depend on the thickness you purchase. Ours at 3" for a twin bed can fold into a roll approximately 20-24" across.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
nickname99
 
Our Essential EZ Bed makes guests feel truly welcome. Just take this ingeniously engineered guest bed from the closet, plug it in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes. Side inflate to a lofty 8-1/2" thick When guests depart, simply flip the switch to "Deflate" Compact, wheeled storage case for neat, always-ready storage Elevated bed is supported by 16 steel legs Discover why others can't measure up to our EZ Bed Note: Turn off switch once inflated A Frontgate exclusive.
 

Will regular sheets fit these beds?

Yes, we used regular twin sheets on this bed for my son using the bed at college. While they don't wrap completely under the mattress since attached to the frame (and we were a little curious how this would work) there is enough of a curve around the mattress to hold the fitted sheet in place. The flat sheet will not tuck in under the mattress, so it hangs over the bed - we just folded the end under the comforter so it didn't hang out.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
nickname99
 
Our Belmont Vanity Stool brings polished sophistication to the master bath. The finely ribbed legs and "X" stretcher recall classic designs, but polished stainless steel and an easy-cleaning, sleek cushioned seat gives the stool carefree versatility. Made of precision-tuned stainless steel and solid brass White vinyl upholstery easily wipes clean Non-corroding double-plated finish Crafted for years of beautiful service Weight capacity is 400 lbs.
 

color of vinyl cushion?

It says the cushion is white, however it looks cream in the picture. What color is it? Thanks!
It is whiter than in the picture. Just a very slight cream. I have white cabinets and it looks great tucked in next to the cabinets. I would say 98% white so if your cabinets are white, it will look great.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
nickname99