TheMeemster
TheMeemster's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    May 2, 2011
  • Last review
    April 28, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    April 24, 2014
  • Last answer
    April 24, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
TheMeemster's Reviews
 
Our unique Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug is the softest and plushiest bath mat you'll ever sink your feet into. Ideal for use in front of a sink or vanity, the rug is made of 100% polyester fiber that is exceptionally soft, naturally stain resistant, and very durable. The open-cell technology of the memory foam repels water, thus allowing the polyester yarn to quickly wick away any moisture. Thick, memory foam core provides cushioned comfort and anti-fatigue benefits A tapered edge provides a tailored finish, while bright colors accent your bathroom decor Continuous filament micro-polyester yarn does not lint Safe, skid-resistant latex backing Machine wash; extended dry time required Imported.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stays Too Soggy Right Near Shower,
Date:April 28, 2012
ByTheMeemster
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 28, 2012
This bath rug is very plush and yummy on the feet as advertised- about 1/2" of foam. We have a problem using it as a mat right outside the tub/shower. It gets too soggy and doesn't dry out if you shower and stand on it dripping wet. The memory foam works like a sponge and gets full of water that doesn't leave from shower to shower. I will be replacing it with the bath mat that is two sided. We have several of each of these types of mats and love them. Two sided mat for right near shower, memory foam for towel and sink areas. They're brand new so I don't know how they wear.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: stays wet
 
 Genova Waste Bin
Genova Waste Bin
Almost too attractive to hold trash, our Genova Waste Bin is a stone-look master of disguise that won't detract from your well-appointed terrace or pool area. Feel free to place it anywhere guests gather, and enjoy the bin's convenience as well as its appeal. Crushed stone, resin and fiberglass construction Antiqued white finish will age naturally and elegantly over time A sturdy, 13-gallon Rubbermaid ® can fits neatly inside (included) Inner bin removes for easy emptying and cleaning Drain holes whisk rainwater away
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Waste Bin,
Date:May 2, 2011
ByTheMeemster
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 2, 2011
I splurged on this in order to store planting soil. I have it right on the front porch which we have decorated as a small living area. When I re plant in the yard or re pot porch plants, I lift out the plastic bin with the dirt and carry it around the yard to have the dirt handy. My arm reaches to the bottom of the bin to grab the dirt (I'm 5'4"). "Stone" lid is lightweight. "Stone" base is not. The "stone" is aging to a beautiful neutral. It's creamy but against the wall it looks similar to our taupe stucco. It's sitting in a sort of niche but it's a definite presence due to its size. It looks more like an architectural decoration than a waste bin. Because I sometimes scrape the bottom of the plastic bin on the sidewalk, I think I'll hunt for a replacement plastic bin to have on hand. It looks like a standard Rubbermaid size.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, color
Cons: plastic bin may wear out
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
TheMeemster's Answers
 
Crafted from premium long-staple cotton that coordinates perfectly with our Resort Towels, our bath rugs are deliciously plush underfoot. The combed cotton ensures rich, saturated color and exceptional softness. Features a looped terry side and a sheared terry side unmatched softness that improves with every washing Crafted of the finest combed, long-staple cotton 3000 gsm (grams per square meter) construction makes it extremely plush underfoot Reversible design allows for twice the wear and half the washings Machine washable Approximately 1" thick Made in India.
 

rug color

can you tell me what color is "linen"? It looks goldy beige in the towels, but looks greige in the rugs.
It's NOT goldy beige. It's more neutral. It's as close to greige as you can get without it being greige. In other words there's no gray, It's not taupe. But more like what is called "Stone" in men's pants. It's very very light but not pink, not yellow, not gray. If you let mud dry on your shoes it gets really light and this color. I printed the online swatch using print screen, and with my printer it was a very good match.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
TheMeemster
Southern Calfornia