NWStyle
NWStyle's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    March 23, 2013
  • Last review
    December 12, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 12, 2013
  • Last answer
    December 12, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
NWStyle's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Ornaments!,
Date:December 12, 2013
ByNWStyle
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 12, 2013
I purchased one set of these beautiful ornaments, then came back for two more. Every tree has spaces that need a little filler, and these are perfect. Often, small ornaments are light-weight, but these are elegant and substantial. They are small, but I would not call them 'mini' ornaments; the round one is about 2" in diameter, and the other two are about 3" long.
I'm delighted with them.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Our Luxury Pet Residence with FREE Crate Pad provides ultimate comfort for your pet and doubles as an attractive piece of furniture. Animal instinct calls for a den-like space, and this upscale pet crate provides just that--discover The Frontgate Difference . Built from the finest hardwood and outfitted with integrated roller shades, our residence provides the enclosure your pet craves, and the smart style you deserve. Features a raised base that protects floors Base is easily removed for cleaning Included crate pad is made from ergonomic, washable microfiber and orthopedic foam cushion Solid construction and fine-quality materials for superb durability We strongly recommend assessing the dimensions of the crate in addition to your dog's weight prior to purchase, as different dog breeds may vary in weight and size Assembly required; view large and medium crate instructions A Frontgate exclusive. Note about FREE Crate Pad: Mahogany Finish comes with a Brown with Houndstooth Piping pad.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Condos,
Date:March 23, 2013
ByNWStyle
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 23, 2013
We purchased two of these crates in the large size for my daughter's 40 lb bulldogs. She has had the 'condos' for about four years, and her two bulldogs love them. I recently bought another one, a medium, for my Biewer Terrier -- Yorkie-sized. The units are beautiful and sturdy, and unlike the experience of another reviewer, the dogs haven't ever been able to escape. The pull-down shades are durable, with a quality rewind mechanism.
I am a retired lady, and I put the medium together by myself in less than 30 minutes from the time I opened the box. An Allen wrench is supplied, but you need a Phillips head screwdriver.
Now for the 'cons':
One of the latches did break. We are well past any guarantee period, so we probably will remove the gate and have the latch repaired locally. Until then, we are using only the top latch with no issues.
The bottom plastic tray is a problem. One of ours cracked, and Frontgate replaced it. Then that one cracked, too. So we went to the big orange hardware/lumber store and had a piece of Masonite -- sometimes called hardboard -- cut to fit over the top of the tray. Masonite is thin but very sturdy, and it provides a more substantial base. Easy fix.
Some of my daughter's locking cams have worked loose as a result of moving the crates to clean, and we have learned that they need to be re-tightened now and then. To move the crates, we should probably grasp the corner posts rather than the top, so we don't put unnecessary torque on the cams.
Without question, we are delighted with the condos.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: flimsy plastic tray in bottom., durability of one latch
 
NWStyle's Answers
 
Our Luxury Pet Residence with FREE Crate Pad provides ultimate comfort for your pet and doubles as an attractive piece of furniture. Animal instinct calls for a den-like space, and this upscale pet crate provides just that--discover The Frontgate Difference . Built from the finest hardwood and outfitted with integrated roller shades, our residence provides the enclosure your pet craves, and the smart style you deserve. Features a raised base that protects floors Base is easily removed for cleaning Included crate pad is made from ergonomic, washable microfiber and orthopedic foam cushion Solid construction and fine-quality materials for superb durability We strongly recommend assessing the dimensions of the crate in addition to your dog's weight prior to purchase, as different dog breeds may vary in weight and size Assembly required; view large and medium crate instructions A Frontgate exclusive. Note about FREE Crate Pad: Mahogany Finish comes with a Brown with Houndstooth Piping pad.
 

Mahogany or Cherry finish?

When looking at the pictures online and in the catalog of the mahogany finish, some of the pictures look more like cherry and others look like traditional dark brown mahogany.

All my furniture and wood trim in the house has a cherry finish and some of the pictures I see on your website and in the catalog look like this finish would go very well with my home. However, the finish is called mahogany and some of the pictures look very much like a traditional mahongany finish. I'm reluctant to order this based on the different pictures of the finish. Can you please clarify?
We have three of them, and they are more traditional cherry than dark mahogany.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NWStyle
Seattle area
 
Our Luxury Pet Residence with FREE Crate Pad provides ultimate comfort for your pet and doubles as an attractive piece of furniture. Animal instinct calls for a den-like space, and this upscale pet crate provides just that--discover The Frontgate Difference . Built from the finest hardwood and outfitted with integrated roller shades, our residence provides the enclosure your pet craves, and the smart style you deserve. Features a raised base that protects floors Base is easily removed for cleaning Included crate pad is made from ergonomic, washable microfiber and orthopedic foam cushion Solid construction and fine-quality materials for superb durability We strongly recommend assessing the dimensions of the crate in addition to your dog's weight prior to purchase, as different dog breeds may vary in weight and size Assembly required; view large and medium crate instructions A Frontgate exclusive. Note about FREE Crate Pad: Mahogany Finish comes with a Brown with Houndstooth Piping pad.
 

Can I get the brown crate pad with the white crate?

If you really want the brown pad, you could purchase it separately.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NWStyle
Seattle area