knitter
knitter's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    January 6, 2012
  • Last review
    December 17, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    November 27, 2012
  • Last answer
    November 27, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
knitter's Reviews
 
Instantly set the holiday scene in every window with our 30" Classic Greenery Window Swag. This pre-lit greenery is fuller than last year and even more realistic. Life-size sprays of Scotch pine, pistol pine, noble fir, large pine cones, and bundles of ruby red berries are generously interspersed with long-lasting lights. Shop the entire Classic Outdoor Greenery Collection . Conveniently pre-strung with 3,000-hour commercial-quality lights Available in Clear and Multicolor lights 6 ft. cord
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Window Swag,
Date:December 17, 2012
Byknitter
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 17, 2012
Great window swag. I wish it was available in cordless also.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
 Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Our gorgeous Majestic Greenery is a richly dense mix of cedar, long leaf pine, Scotch pine, Douglas fir, and pinecones that even nature can't match. The garland arrives pre-lit with the brightest commercial-quality lights. Draped across a mantel or gracing a doorway, this garland will last for years. Measures a full 14" wide Molded PVC tips Brilliantly lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour mini lights 6' lead cords For use indoors or outdoors Sprays , bows , and ornaments sold separately Please note: Wreaths achieve stated diameter size after fluffing.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and full and beautiful,
Date:November 27, 2012
Byknitter
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 27, 2012
I used two 9 foot sections to go around our front door and two sidelights. It was the perfect length to go around. It is the best garland that I have ever had and it looks great. It is so very nice and full. Our guests comment on how full and great it looks. I wish you still had the battery operated window swags to match the Majestic garland. I like the Majestic style because it doesn't have the red berries like the Classic style has. I have three low windows on the front porch very close to the door and it would be nice to add the window swags without having to worry about cords.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
With minimal effort and no hooks, our Double Door Garland Hanger lets you instantly trim every interior or exterior doorway with holiday greenery. Simply adjust the hanger to the width of the doorway, position inside the doorjamb, and push up to lock the hanger in place. Displays faux and live garland inside your home or outdoors Goes up easily, in less than a minute Holds 20 lbs. No need for nails or screws Ornamental design accents your decor Spring-tension, thick rubber mounts protect the doorframe Bronze powdercoated iron assures safe outdoor use Some assembly required.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item and easy to use,
Date:November 27, 2012
Byknitter
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 27, 2012
What a great item. It looks really good and is easy to install. It saves an argument with my husband who hates nails in the door frame. He even put it up for me in a couple of minutes and thought it was a great purchase. And it makes it so easy to hang the garland.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
The appearance, brightness, and battery life of our Cordless Lighted Greenery outshines the rest. The LED lights were tested and proven to burn more than 400 hours without a battery change: That's more than twice as long as the competition. Boughs of spruce, longleaf pine, and Fraser fir are rendered in PE and PVC for fullness Accented with natural pinecones Sparkles with exclusive commercial-grade LED white lights On timer mode, lights can run 6 hours per night for more than 50 days of maintenance-free enjoyment Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them,
Date:January 6, 2012
Byknitter
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:January 6, 2012
The swags arrived quickly and we enjoyed them throughout the holiday season. I love the fact that the lights were cordless and had a timer so they automatically came on and shut off without our having to get a ladder to do it. I don't understand why the cordless items are so much more expensive than the lighted products with cords but they are great to use. The swags are nice and full. Some of the greenery (small pieces) fell off when I took it out of the box and moved it about. Next year I will probably look at adding a cordless lighted 30" wreath for hanging above our fireplace. Hope it shows up as nicely as the swags did on top of our bookcases.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: price seemed a bit high but quality was excellent
 
knitter's Answers
 
With minimal effort and no hooks, our Double Door Garland Hanger lets you instantly trim every interior or exterior doorway with holiday greenery. Simply adjust the hanger to the width of the doorway, position inside the doorjamb, and push up to lock the hanger in place. Displays faux and live garland inside your home or outdoors Goes up easily, in less than a minute Holds 20 lbs. No need for nails or screws Ornamental design accents your decor Spring-tension, thick rubber mounts protect the doorframe Bronze powdercoated iron assures safe outdoor use Some assembly required.
 

Do I need a single or double door hanger?

I have a single door but side glass to the left side of my door, will the double door hanger allow me to extent past the door to include the window area?
We have a single door with side lights on both sides of the door and a transom above. We chose to put the hanger above the door but not the transom so it rests between the door frame and the transom. The double door hanger works very well. We have a brick house and the hanger goes out to the brick frame on either side.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
knitter
Chattanooga, TN, USA