Eleganceattherightprice
Eleganceattherightprice's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 27, 2011
  • Last review
    February 26, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    September 28, 2012
  • Last answer
    September 28, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Eleganceattherightprice's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Battery Operated Candle Perfection,
Date:February 26, 2013
ByEleganceattherightprice
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 26, 2013
This is the undisputed winner of all battery operated candles. The real wax exterior with softly melted edge is the real thing. The flame is unbelievably true - theres nothing out there like this, nothing! Put these where the eye cannot see down in the candle, where you will see the little fake flame dancing around. Mine are up on the mantle near precious art that I do not want damaged or the cat venturing near. The timer is great. The remote is even better. LOVE IT.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Accented with elegant French icons, this substantial Fleur-de-Lis Elevated Pet Feeder elevates your dog’s food to a position that reduces neck strain and aids in digestion. Sand-cast aluminum construction Rubber leg tips prevent slipping and protect floors from scratches 2 dishwasher-safe ceramic bowls are held in place with removable rubber gaskets Sizes available to suit nearly any breed
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pricey but Beautifully Made,
Date:September 28, 2012
ByEleganceattherightprice
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 28, 2012
I bought the small and medium Pet Feeders. They're sturdy and heavy enough that the bowls do not move - important feature because dogs can actually develop fear/anxiety when their food bowl moves. The bowl is a thick, baked ceramic which is GREAT because it cleans up like a breeze, much better than stainless steel bowls. Ceramic imparts no metalic elements to food or water and can be put straight into the microwave to warm up frozen or refrigerated dog food. I only wish they had replacement bowls that we can take on vacation with us or have in case a bowl happens to be broken. The design is beautiful, fitting into any decor, and extremely well made, there is nothing like it on the market that comes close. My dogs wear tags on their collars and they safely eat without being hooked onto the feeder like other feeders out there. And their tags don't ping against a ceramic bowl the way they do against a stainless bowl. The top of the feeder could use an extra spray of water proof finish to prevent water spots and keep a pristine appearance. We sprayed ours. There is very little difference between the medium and large feeders, so unless you have a truly huge or very tall breed, the medium will be fine. The medium works for nearly all medium to large breeds, but honestly looks too big for medium breeds like labrador retrievers which is the most popular breed in America. Since the small is too small for our lab, we kept the medium for our Lab and small for our Papillon. Both feeders could be scaled down a bit. Since there is no competitor and the bowls fit 90% of my wish list, I am willing to pay the price for this beautiful, quality, item with no peers.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, usability
Cons: size dimensions
 
 Medici Stockings
Medici Stockings
The royal Medici Stockings are made of lush velvet and silk finery, fitting for the finest houses. Each piece is hand-appointed with tiny pearls, metallic embroidery, and tassels. Embellished with hand-beading and intricate embroidery Adorned with luxuriously thick tassels Personalize with up to eight characters Made of polyester; cotton Dry clean Imported Personalized items are nonreturnable. Shop the entire Medici collection .
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flawed Beauty,
Date:December 27, 2011
ByEleganceattherightprice
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 27, 2011
The Medici Stockings are gorgeous hanging from the mantel. Rich colors and fabrics. Only two flaws:
1) Gold writing completely dissapears on the gold topped stocking - though perfect on the rich red. Easy fix would be rich red thread on the gold - but wasn't available - too bad, hopefully next year. AND
2) Stockings are not stitched together in the best quality - tassles uneven, stockings not pieced together evenly - slightly different sizes - looks like they were done in a big hurry. YET, for what they are, they still look stunning above the fireplace - there's nothing like them out there, so sometimes, you just have to accept it.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
 
Eleganceattherightprice's Answers
 
Accented with elegant French icons, this substantial Fleur-de-Lis Elevated Pet Feeder elevates your dog’s food to a position that reduces neck strain and aids in digestion. Sand-cast aluminum construction Rubber leg tips prevent slipping and protect floors from scratches 2 dishwasher-safe ceramic bowls are held in place with removable rubber gaskets Sizes available to suit nearly any breed
 

Can I buy a replacement bowl?

Thus far, I have not found replacement bowls - I don't need them, but it would be nice to know we can buy a replacement because no one wants to pay the high price of buying a new set of pricey pet feeders just to get the bowls, not even me and I can buy anything I want. So if the bowl breaks, that's it. That's where I draw the line. Its a principle thing.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eleganceattherightprice
Newport Coast, Newport Beach, CA, USA