Motes
Motes's stats
 
  • Review count
    8
  • Helpfulness votes
    5
  • First review
    March 5, 2015
  • Last review
    September 11, 2016
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.1
 
  • Question count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    March 11, 2016
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 25, 2016
  • Last answer
    February 9, 2016
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Motes's Reviews
 
The elegance of fine hammered glassware, built for anxiety-free outdoor entertaining. While crafted from shatter-resistant acrylic, our Hammered Acrylic Drinkware never sacrifices style, offering cloud-free sparkle and an optional blue or green ombré effect on the rim. 100% acrylic construction Top-rack dishwasher safe BPA-free products Not for use in microwave or with boiling liquids
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty at first but etched terribly after a month,
Date:September 11, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 11, 2016
I bought these in the beginning of the summer and immediately liked them so I bought the large size a week later. They are attractive and strong, and great for outdoor use. Unfortunately, after washing them in the dishwasher, they are completely foggy and etched. Didn't hold up well at all.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Cons: Quality
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Adorn your bath an understated tropical feel. Made from thinly sliced sugarcane stalks that are meticulously laminated by hand, this beautiful countertop collection has a linear form that is trimmed with polished metal accents. Soap dish includes a removable acrylic liner Protective polyurethane preserves the sugarcane’s natural beauty Sugarcane stalks are thinly sliced and individually laminated by hand to achieve the linear effect The natural fiber comes from the flower stem of sustainably harvested sugarcane, repurposed into beautiful decorative accessories
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Soap dispenser does not work,
Date:July 13, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 13, 2016
I bought the lotion/soap dispenser. With the first shipment, the actual pump did not screw into the holder. It was as if the top piece was too large and It just sat on top of the base. Of course frontgates customer service had me send it back and they shipped me a new pump. Still didn't work. I tiried one last time....called again and shipped back both pieces. Frontgate made the mistake of sending me only a pump this time.....fourth call...they sent the base and ANOTHER pump. Still doesn't work. I now need to send back three pieces for my refund. If I didn't have so much prior satisfaction from frontgates excellent service and other products, I would've questioned their quality control. Luckily I am a repeat customer and will not hold this against them. Don't buy the soap dispenser. You're wasting your time I've had three now and none of them worked! It's too bad bc I really liked the look of it.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability, Quality, doesn't work!
 
With outstretched arms for hanging towels and wet swimsuits, our Aluminum Towel Stand serves as your poolside butler. Functional and decorative, the stand's powdercoat finish provides weather resistance and cohesion with your outdoor furnishings. Durable, powdercoated cast-aluminum base Stainless-steel arms Treated to be rust- and weather-resistant Ornamental base and decorative finial Heavyweight, tip-resistant base keeps stand upright in strong winds
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better and heavier than expected,
Date:April 5, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 5, 2016
I bought this towel stand to place next to our new outdoor spa/hot tub. I thought it would be perfect for those of us want to grab a towel immediately once out of the water. My husband put it together in a matter of one minute. We were very pleased with both, it's weight, and appearance. It's a nice bronze finish, which blends in nicely with our natural setting. Even more impressive is the fact that we've had 65 mph winds this week that knocked down a 50" oak tree in our yard, but the towel stand is still exactly where we placed it. It's light enough for me to move to a different location, yet sturdy enough to stay put in heavy winds. Very happy!
Pros: Quality, Durability, Appearance
Cons: none
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
 
Our Super Chill Insulated Servers are prized for their polished presence and superb temperature regulating abilities at your buffet table. Designed to keep foods perfectly chilled for several hours without ice or condensation, the gleaming, seamless serveware is ideal for summer socials staged outdoors or indoors. Double-walled 18/8 stainless steel provides maximum cold retention Gel-based inner layer freezes like ice and holds its temperature Won't leave messy water rings on tabletops or fine furnishings Condiment Server comes with clear plastic lids 4-Quart bowls include black silicone lids Place in a freezer prior to use Outdoor or indoor use Hand wash ( view instructions )
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pieces are great!,
Date:February 9, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 9, 2016
I love these pieces. My favorite and most used is the super chill appetizer tray. I've bought three now. I use it for shrimp and cocktails sauce, fresh fruit and dip, guacamole and chips, cannoli filling with chips, you name it. It stays cold for the longest time. I've actually used it for parties at night and waited to clean it the next morning and its still cold! They look great, stay shiny and clean, and always look brand new. Tons of compliments. I also have the wine bottle cooler which works great for white wine (not champagne though, the bottle will not fit inside). Same here. Stays cold all night. Read instructions. They say to freeze for four hours but I've left the insert in the freezer overnight sometimes and have had no problems. I've owned these for several years now. Great purchase. I need to get the bowls next for serving salads in the summer!
Pros: Quality, Durability, Appearance
 
Luxuriously woven from 100% hydrocotton, each quick-drying Alessandra Tonal Sculpted Towel boasts extreme softness and absorbency. The premium, long-staple Turkish cotton is jacquard-woven in an elegant damask pattern for a timeless look and plush texture. Color palette coordinates with our Resort Towel Collection (Solid, Spa and Stripe versions) 500 grams per square meter, ideally suited for absorbency without extended dry times 100% hydrocotton Machine wash Made in Turkey.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft, nicer than pictured!,
Date:February 2, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 2, 2016
I needed a few neutral hand towels to display over our bath tub, and to tie in with the ivory colored Everly Memory Foam bath mats that I also bought from Frontgate. My window treatments are a toile print, so I wanted to keep the towels and bath matts simple, but still wanted some texture. These towels are perfect for this. They work really well in color and design with the Everly ivory mats, and help to keep the bathroom design from being too "busy". They washed well too. Very fluffy!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
Our Glitter Battery-operated Dream Candles add the glows of a burning candle without the real flame. Remarkably realistic, this flameless candle light strand uses a high-tech combination of electromagnetics and LED lights to simulate the look of a real flickering flame. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) For indoor use only
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great candles, so realistic and pretty.,
Date:January 25, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 25, 2016
I have had dream candles in the ivory color for a few years now, and love them so much. I get so many compliments on them so I could not wait to purchase the gold candles for the holidays. I am so glad I did. The gold color is so vibrant and beautiful for holiday decorating. They look great on my mantle. It's important to measure the candle holders that you plan to place them on to get the right size. I have the huge ivory ones with a 4" diameter and as tall as 9", but that size would not work for many holders. The 3" diameter was plenty big enough for my Christmas holders and my mantle. I like them so much that ordered a few more AND ordered an additional 3" x 6" in silver to place alone in my powder room window. Since it has the 6 hour timer it works great as a festive "night light" and stands on its own with no need for an additional candle holder. Plus, I got it for a great price (on sale). Other candles don't compare to the luminara brand. The flame on these is so much more realistic, that unless you are standing right next to it, you cannot tell it is not a real thing. I now have a full collection of all of the dream candles in the frontgate collection and love each and every one of them for different reasons.
Pros: Quality, Durability, Appearance, beautiful
 
 Noble Crown Bath Towel
Noble Crown Bath Towel
Bearing an embroidered design inspired by the crests of historic European estates, our Noble Towel Collection blends old-world regality with modern innovation for an indulgent bath experience. The 700 gsm Turkish hydrocotton towels are woven using an advanced weaving technique that yields ultimate softness and absorbency yet quick-drying ease. 700 gsm 100% hydrocotton towels with untwisted loops deliver superior performance and feel Personalize with a monogram placed in the center of the crown design Decorative border with two-tone embroidery Combine with our 1,000 thread count Noble Sheeting for a coordinated suite In White/Taupe, White/Chateau Gray, White/Mink and White/Antique Gold Machine wash Made in Turkey.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and sophisticated hand towel,
Date:April 15, 2015
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 15, 2015
We have a white marble and black (vanity) powder room with gray wallpaper. The white towel with gray trim is the perfect blend of color, and completes the old world feel to the room. The towel is a good "thirsty" towel and soaks up moisture well when drying hands. I plan to purchase more soon! Excellent product!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, washes well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Dramatically reduce fatigue associated with daily activities with our soft, supportive and durable Bella Estate Collection Comfort Mat. By suspending your body weight, joint strain is significantly reduced, promoting better posture and circulation. The thick elastomeric and resilient core permanently bonds to our thin abrasion/strain/microbial resistant outer layer through a technically advanced system called thermosetting. With a palette inspired by nature and the artisanal, rustic beauty of metallic finishes, these mats immerse you in comfort and beauty, transforming your home into a more stylish environment. Offering a nearly limitless array of color ways and patterns, each mat within our new collection offers distinct patinas and subtle hand-washes making each a one of a kind. Crafted of 100% durable, recyclable polyurethane Withstands daily wear and tear, and is stain-, heat-, fade-, puncture-, and crack-resistant Inherent antimicrobial properties make this mat easy to wipe clean Non-slip top and non-skid bottom, certified by National Floor Safety Institute Features no-trip, 20° beveled edge, which is ADA-rated wheelchair compliant Sweep, vacuum or steam clean Comprehensive 20-year manufacturer's warranty Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very metallic,
Date:March 5, 2015
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 5, 2015
I bought this mat thinking it might work well with my creamy pale yellow cabinets and stainless appliances. The thought was to tone down the yellow with the gray color. Unfortunately, it doesn't work for my kitchen or for my traditional. taste. The color is very silver and metallic. I guess it might work for someone else if this is what they Want. The mat itself was very comfortable to stand on, but in hindsight, I think a comfort matt is more appropriate in front of the stove, sink or working area. It is definitely more for functionality than for decor in my opinion. In the end, I ended up getting the EZ CARE charcoal and ivory Cascadia rug It is much more subtle and worked better in my traditional kitchen.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: metallic appearance
 
Motes's Questions
 
The beautifully welcoming pineapple design and smooth tabletop surface are cast in an all-weather stone composite and brushed with an aged limestone glazing. All-weather stone composite Aged limestone glazing Filling the table with 40 lbs. of sand provides stability Use with 7½ ft. and 9 ft. umbrella canopies Accepts up to a 2" dia. pole
 
Is there a "plug" included for the umbrella hole?
I was wondering if we decide to not use this with an umbrella, is there a plug for the center hole to close it up? I love the table so much but may not be able to use an umbrella where I hope to use it.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Motes
Center Valley, Upper Saucon Township, PA, USA
 
The classic Balustrade Umbrella Table and smooth tabletop surface are cast in an all-weather stone composite and brushed with an aged limestone glazing for an old-stone appearance. All-weather stone composite Filling the table with 40 lbs. of sand provides stability Use with 7½ ft. and 9 ft. umbrella canopies Accepts up to a 2" dia. pole
 
Can you list the dimensions of this table?
Specifically looking for the table top width and the height of the table.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Motes
Center Valley, Upper Saucon Township, PA, USA
 
Designed by Frontgate, our 100% cotton Resort Matelassé Bedding is richly textured yet maintains an exceptionally soft hand. Elegant style and superb quality combine to create a relaxing bedroom environment. Constructed of 100% premium Egyptian cotton Double-mercerized cotton delivers a deeper saturated color, high sheen, and silky hand Coverlet features rich matelassé on one side Sham is double-sided Combine with the Resort Bedding Collection . Machine wash Imported.
 
Bed size?
Thank you for answering my question about which pieces are shown in your photo, but I also wanted to know what size the bed in the photo is so that I can decide which size pillows to get for a queen bed.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Motes
Bethlehem, PA, USA
 
Designed by Frontgate, our 100% cotton Resort Matelassé Bedding is richly textured yet maintains an exceptionally soft hand. Elegant style and superb quality combine to create a relaxing bedroom environment. Constructed of 100% premium Egyptian cotton Double-mercerized cotton delivers a deeper saturated color, high sheen, and silky hand Coverlet features rich matelassé on one side Sham is double-sided Combine with the Resort Bedding Collection . Machine wash Imported.
 
Sizes?
Can you tell me what the configuration of the bedding in this photo is? Is it a king or queen bed? I am trying to have the same look on my queen size bed, but cannot tell if the shams and/or pillowcases are King, Standard or Euro. I like the embroidered sheet pillow cases, as well as the matelasse coverlet shams.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Motes
Bethlehem, PA, USA
 
Motes's Answers
 
Our Super Chill Insulated Servers are prized for their polished presence and superb temperature regulating abilities at your buffet table. Designed to keep foods perfectly chilled for several hours without ice or condensation, the gleaming, seamless serveware is ideal for summer socials staged outdoors or indoors. Double-walled 18/8 stainless steel provides maximum cold retention Gel-based inner layer freezes like ice and holds its temperature Won't leave messy water rings on tabletops or fine furnishings Condiment Server comes with clear plastic lids 4-Quart bowls include black silicone lids Place in a freezer prior to use Outdoor or indoor use Hand wash ( view instructions )
 
The bowls go into the freezer?
The description is confusing. Do the big bowls have to go into the freezer, or just the gel-based inner layer? If it's the bowls I simply don't have the room.
The inner layer with the gel is only what you put in the freezer. The outer layer keeps the bowl from sweating once you take it out for use.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Motes
Center Valley, Upper Saucon Township, PA, USA
 
Our Super Chill Insulated Servers are prized for their polished presence and superb temperature regulating abilities at your buffet table. Designed to keep foods perfectly chilled for several hours without ice or condensation, the gleaming, seamless serveware is ideal for summer socials staged outdoors or indoors. Double-walled 18/8 stainless steel provides maximum cold retention Gel-based inner layer freezes like ice and holds its temperature Won't leave messy water rings on tabletops or fine furnishings Condiment Server comes with clear plastic lids 4-Quart bowls include black silicone lids Place in a freezer prior to use Outdoor or indoor use Hand wash ( view instructions )
 
Is there any issue with keeping the top piece in the freezer all the time?
I've owned this piece for years and have left the top piece in the freezer for DAYS and have had no issues with it! Hope that helps.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Motes
Center Valley, Upper Saucon Township, PA, USA
 
The soft, tonal color combinations make our Grayton Rug look like it has been there for generations. Thanks to 100% viscose construction that shines luxuriously, this piece creates the illusion of pattern fading in and our when viewed from different angles. Unlike most power-loomed rugs, this design looks decidedly handmade thanks to an innovative construction that folds the edge back rather than expose a serged edge Uniquely faded to offer the look of an aged hand-knotted rug Power loomed with 100% viscose for a smooth texture and luxurious sheen Sophisticated look at a value-driven price 1/4" thick pile Vacuum regularly. Clean spills immediately by blotting with a clean sponge or cloth; do not use water. Professional dry cleaning recommended. Rug pad recommended for use on hard floor Imported.
 
Since no swatches, please provide more details on the Sand/Charcoal color (deep/light, faded, blurred, distinct, ash-y, taupe-y, etc).
I have the sand/charcoal color and it is a darker shade of gray than I expected. I still like it, but if you are looking for a dove or very light shade of gray, you may be disappointed in this one. Its more of a richer gray tone (slightly deeper than stainless steel appliance color) with some light detail from the ivory tone. Looks great with my light kitchen cabinets and my granite counters because it brings out the gray in the granite.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Motes
Center Valley, Upper Saucon Township, PA, USA