daffodil
daffodil's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    February 15, 2012
  • Last review
    June 25, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    January 29, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
daffodil's Reviews
 
Made by Safavieh , the Gentry EZ Care Rug boast the rich look of other classic rugs, yet is easy to care for. The right rug can bring a touch of warmth or elegance to high-traffic areas like entryways, playrooms, kitchens, and laundry rooms. Hand-hooked pile 1/4"-thick low profile design 80-100 line weave Poly-acrylic fibers resist mold, mildew, stains, and spills Created for high-traffic areas Drainable, porous backing Clean with mild soap and water Imported. Rug design may vary by size.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gentry rugs,
Date:June 25, 2013
Bydaffodil
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 25, 2013
I love the colors in these rugs, they are perfect in my kitchen. they were actually replacements for the same rugs which I purchased about six yrs.ago. However I am disappointed in the quality this time. I understand why they were less expensive than the last time....no non skid backing and the weave is much looser. Hopefully this will make them easier to clean. I loved the fact that you can take them outside and clean them. But just hosing them off does not work.The light colors definitely need rug cleaner which takes some work.....I wouldn't call them "easy care"
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Cons: Quality
 
Refined and improved through years of testing, our Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit features a telescoping aluminum duster pole that delivers 16 ft. of sturdy, wobble-free reach. This duster kit now includes four additional 2 ½ ft. extension handles that allow you to easily clean areas up to 19 ft. high. The 18-piece kit features an ergonomic grip, integrated angle adapter, and easy-attach accessories to clean hard-to-access places. Ostrich duster with extension handle 360-degree ceiling fan blade duster head and chenille fiber duster pad with extension handle Combo window washer comes with two washer heads, two chenille covers, and three squeegee blades (6", 12", and 16"). 3-piece bulb changing kit for CFL (compact fluorescent lamp) and incandescent bulbs along with a broken bulb changer. Gonzo brush head Hammer head duster with extension handle for hard to reach places such as under appliances. Bendable fluffy microfiber duster with extension handle Includes storage bag for accessories (pole must be stored separately)
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
needs improvement,
Date:February 15, 2012
Bydaffodil
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 15, 2012
I recently purchased your commercial grade telescoping duster kit which came with a storage bag for the accessories. I was disappointed to find that the main part of the pole does not fit into the bag. This creates a storage problem when space is a consideration. Thanks.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: storage needs improvement
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
daffodil's Questions
 
Made by Safavieh , the Gentry EZ Care Rug boast the rich look of other classic rugs, yet is easy to care for. The right rug can bring a touch of warmth or elegance to high-traffic areas like entryways, playrooms, kitchens, and laundry rooms. Hand-hooked pile 1/4"-thick low profile design 80-100 line weave Poly-acrylic fibers resist mold, mildew, stains, and spills Created for high-traffic areas Drainable, porous backing Clean with mild soap and water Imported. Rug design may vary by size.
 

Does this rug have a non skid backing

I purchased this rug before and it had the nonskid backing. However the backing washed off after only one cleaning and I then had to use a separate pad. The description does not say it has a non skid back but a woven porous back. I was wondering if this is the same rug since I really like the colors and wearability. I want to replace the ones I have because the backing is gone and they keep slipping underfoot. I even have a pad under them. When I first got them I didn't have to use the pad until I cleaned them. I especially like the fact that they can be hosed off since I used them in my kitchen.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
daffodil
Pennsylvania, USA