Shawnsplace
Shawnsplace's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 15, 2011
  • Last review
    March 22, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    October 15, 2012
  • Last answer
    October 15, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Shawnsplace's Reviews
 
Our simplehuman ® Butterfly Sensor Trash Can upgrades your kitchen with high-tech convenience. Utilizing advanced Multi-sense technology, this touch-free trash bin engages an automatic lid when motion is detected, while also virtually eliminating unwanted openings. After three seconds of continued use, the lid automatically switches to stay-open mode, which lasts for 30 seconds—ideal for longer chores or changing garbage bags. 48 liter/12-1/2 gallon capacity Charcoal filtration system to reduce odors Fingerprint-proof brushed stainless steel Odorsorb™ filter uses carbon to eliminate odors naturally and is built directly into the inner lid Dent-proof polypropylene bucket Multi-sense™ technology reacts to your behavior so it won't open unexpectedly or close before you've finished your task Operates on 6 C batteries for up to a full year (not included) 5-year warranty
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trashcan,
Date:March 22, 2013
ByShawnsplace
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 22, 2013
This trash can was pricey but since I have it I can say that I really like it. It is quite sturdy and I like the design. The bags are thicker and larger than your standard tall kitchen bags. Our previous trash can was also an automatic opening unit, so this one was good for comparison. It is in every way of greater quality and I am happy with the purchase.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 Medallion Hose Pot
Medallion Hose Pot
The Medallion Hose Pot is an elegant convenience that will last for years. Designed in non-corroding aluminum, you can store up to 200 ft. of hose in this pot while its graceful feet elevate it above ground level. Copper-finished aluminum hose pot Medallion-accented aluminum frame in bronze with gold undertones Stores up to 200 ft. of 1/2" garden hose Exit hole for connecting hose to spigot Drain holes prevent standing water Hose and nozzle sold separately
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful addition to our landscaping,
Date:February 29, 2012
ByShawnsplace
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 29, 2012
At first I was concerned about the cost for this item but Frontgate came through with a one day discount at a price I could not refuse. This a very unique and regal looking hose pot. It is very solid and definitely large enough to house the 200 ft of 1/2 hose. I shopped around at Lowes and Home Depot and could not find anything close to the beauty of this pot.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprising Quality,
Date:December 15, 2011
ByShawnsplace
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 15, 2011
I received this rug on my front porch bundled in the usual thick plastic. I unwrapped it with the intent of placing it at the front door on the porch but when I observed the quality of the rug I could not imagine leaving it outside. The care instructions did not indicate it would do well outside either. I ended up replacing an indoor rug with this one and it compliments the area perfectly. It also feels great to the bare foot. So I cleaned up the old outdoor rug which I also purchased from Frontgate and left it place. This is a super nice rug. I highly recommend it for a covered porch or inside the home.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: not really an outdoor rug
 
Shawnsplace's Answers
 
Our old-world style Lourdes Upholstered Bench works beautifully as a vanity stool or in pairs as occasional seats in a living area. This bench's hand-rubbed mahogany finish warmly complements each of the exquisite, yarn-dyed fabric selections while carved trim, antiqued-brass nailheads, and button tufting enhance its traditional style. Generous premium foam cushion and batting provide superior comfort and support Masterfully crafted, kiln-dried hardwood frame Beautifully styled with traditional hand carving for timeless appeal Imported
 

Questions on Lourdes Tufted Bench # 61861

What are the measurements of this bench- height with pillow top, width, and length? Is is made of solid wood or veneers?
The dimensions are posted on the website. It is of adequate size providing plenty of room for my large rump. I do not believe it is made of solid wood but it is quite nice looking.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Shawnsplace
Stafford, VA
 
Our old-world style Lourdes Upholstered Bench works beautifully as a vanity stool or in pairs as occasional seats in a living area. This bench's hand-rubbed mahogany finish warmly complements each of the exquisite, yarn-dyed fabric selections while carved trim, antiqued-brass nailheads, and button tufting enhance its traditional style. Generous premium foam cushion and batting provide superior comfort and support Masterfully crafted, kiln-dried hardwood frame Beautifully styled with traditional hand carving for timeless appeal Imported
 

How strong is this bench? What weight will it hold? Is assembly required?

It comes complete, there is no assembly required. I weigh ~270 lbs and it holds me fine.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Shawnsplace
Stafford, VA
 
Our old-world style Lourdes Upholstered Bench works beautifully as a vanity stool or in pairs as occasional seats in a living area. This bench's hand-rubbed mahogany finish warmly complements each of the exquisite, yarn-dyed fabric selections while carved trim, antiqued-brass nailheads, and button tufting enhance its traditional style. Generous premium foam cushion and batting provide superior comfort and support Masterfully crafted, kiln-dried hardwood frame Beautifully styled with traditional hand carving for timeless appeal Imported
 

On item #61861: Is this bench is made of "solid wood" or "veneers"? What colors are in the fabric "mink?

From what I can tell in handling the bench it is not made of solid wood.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Shawnsplace
Stafford, VA