Customer Reviews for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat

WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat

Our WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat boasts a decorative pattern that traps and holds up to a gallon of water per square yard. A coarse texture and raised design scrapes mud and dirt off shoes and paws to keep floors clean, dry, and safe. Durable polypropylene fibers Nonslip rubber backing firmly holds mat in place Hoses off to clean Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
67%
4 Stars
33%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Review 1 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works great

,
Date:January 8, 2014
Bydaisymom
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2014
As other reviewers have mentioned, the texture is more similar to a commercial mat than the somewhat velvety or rubbery appearance in the pictures, but for sucking dirt, snow, and water off pet paws, this works great!.
The rubberized backing also keeps the mat from slipping around on the floor, which the dogs appreciate.
Color blends well with my tile floors, and somehow matches the adjoining oriental rug perfectly.
Review 2 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with this purchase

,
Date:July 16, 2012
ByLisaKM
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 16, 2012
Using this at our garage door into the house. Not a showy spot, but a very heavily used one. This mat is much more attractive than our previous, and is much better at removing and trapping grit (the main reason for buying it). Walking barefoot through the garage, I'm very conscious of the grit I can feel on my feet -- one quick swipe on this mat, and I'm feeling much better about entering the house. I'm absolutely delighted with this mat. Can't speak to its durability, as we've only had it for a couple of weeks. But it looks like it's going to last well, and clean up easily.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 3 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice doorway mat

,
Date:December 18, 2012
ByCsiderfl
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 18, 2012
Living in Florida we get alot of rain, wind-driven debris, and 'stuff' tracked inside on my tile floors.
I only recently purchased them, but they have trapped plant debris which is easily vaccumed up without the mat sticking to the machine. That impresses me besides the fact I can hose them down outside to clean is a wonderful thing in my home. So far, I recommend these mats; they do have different designs/colors. They're well-made too, but designs/colors are boring.
Pros: Quality, Durability, ease of care hardiness
Cons: Appearance
Review 4 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good

,
Date:February 2, 2012
ByMared
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 2, 2012
We ordered three mats, one for each door. The runner fits perfectly at our french doors and the other two are just right for the others. Living on a farm brings in lots of dirt. These mats actually DO collect the dirt before we come further into the house. They also stay in place well. We haven't cleaned them yet (by hosing) but are very pleased with them so far.
I would like other designs besides what is available now.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Review 5 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Great Purchase

,
Date:January 26, 2012
Byanimalmommy
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 26, 2012
I absolutely love this mat. Not only is it attractive, but it actually stays in place and does not slip around on the small ceramic area where it is located. It is also thin enough that it does not catch on the door. Great addition to my family room and it is saving from carpeting from wet and snowy feet. I would highly recommend it!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 6 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Frontgate does it again - quality product !

,
Date:March 3, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 3, 2012
The mat is just as advertised. Very sturdy and catches and holds dirt and water. Perfect as an entry door mat. Also love your choice of colors as I really needed a green rug to match the green in the tiles. Thank you for an exceptional product.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 7 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mats!

,
Date:October 19, 2012
ByCharmer
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 19, 2012
I bought three mats, different patterns, and love them. They look great, clean up easily & keep the outdoor debris, outdoors.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, easy to clean
Review 8 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice doormat

,
Date:February 6, 2012
Bytifflj
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:February 6, 2012
Doormat is nice, fits and looks sleek in doorway, piece of black rubber from underside shows through the front part in one small place but besides that, it's really nice and doesn't shed like those coir ones. Would recommend.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 9 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it works

,
Date:October 27, 2012
Byruggs
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 27, 2012
Rug is attractive and really helps to cut down on the grass my dogs track in.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 10 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not thin enough

,
Date:September 21, 2012
ByScorpio
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 21, 2012
Got this mat because it was thinner than others, but it is still too thick for the door to easily clear.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: still too thick
Review 11 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Frontgate linens were excellent

,
Date:March 6, 2012
ByGigine
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 6, 2012
I purchases two sets of Frontgate linens. They are excellent. I also purchased a water and dirt shield mat and a cotton blanket. The quality is outstanding!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 12 for WATER & DIRT SHIELD ™ Damask Mat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent quality

,
Date:February 25, 2012
Bysushi3
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:February 25, 2012
Love the rugs purchased. Beautiful colors & patterns. very durable.