Customer Reviews for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag

Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag

Inpired by Nature One of the most iconic evergreens, the lush Fraser Fir is native to the snowy mountain slopes of Tennessee and North Carolina. Our glorious version of abies frasieri was painstakingly molded from natural cuttings, then carefully created to capture every detail of the upswept branches and dense, deep green needles. Finally, our tree is enhanced with the most innovative lights available. It's Frontgate's most beloved Christmas tree – and in every way a classic. Perfected by Frontgate Finely detailed, textured needle tips create beautiful dimension and natural luster, while the underside of each bough is detailed with "new growth" needles. Foilage & Needles: The tree's exterior branches and tips are molded from natural cuttings for unmatched realism. Then, we layer in soft inner foliage for utmost fullness and lighter weight. Great authenticity means great attention to detail... down to hand-painted stems. Shape & Color: Rich forest green in strong and graceful upswept branches. Highly natural free-form symmetry, with densely layered branches and a broad lower girth. Enhancements: We've designed the tree with ample space between the branches to showcase oversize ornaments and special trim. Plus, every single tip is made with a heavy gauge stainless steel wire that will support even the heaviest ornaments. Yet these tips and stems retain some flexibility so you can shape them to your needs. Brilliant Lighting: Our careful consideration for the balance of lights to greenery ensures unparalleled brilliance. To that end, our remote-control lights are professionally wrapped by hand so that all you see is their glow. Rated at 3,000 hours, the clear or multicolor lights are made with premium filaments that burn brightly at 200mA. Also available without lights. Easy Set-up: The Deluxe Fraser with Continuous Circuit Technology arrives with heavy duty hinged branches that settle to the angle that nature intended. This construction ensures easy set-up, and equally simple dismantling after the holiday. We offer two options for stands. First is our exclusive FlipTree™ technology, which streamlines the set-up by giving you small, easier-to-manage tree sections to put together. The FlipTree™ goes from storage to fully assembled with no heavy lifting. The FlipTree™ includes a wheeled base with locking casters and a durable nylon storage bag. Or you can choose a traditional powdercoated steel stand with nonmarring floor glides and foot levelers. Best-in-Class Warranty: Meant to be part of your life for seasons to come, all Frontgate trees carry these best-in-class warranties: Lifetime warranty on foliage, frame, and tips Three-year light warranty What's in the Box: In addition to the FlipTree® wheeled base with storage bag or traditional stand, your Frontgate Tree arrives with the following accessories: Remote control that easily turns lights on and off Power strip Two extra sets of lights
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
38%
4 Stars
13%
3 Stars
6%
2 Stars
31%
1 Star
13%
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Review 1 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, High-Quality Christmas Tree!

,
Date:November 9, 2012
Bysmile57
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 9, 2012
We just received our Deluxe Fraser Fir Flip Tree and it is a beautiful and high-quality tree. The tree arrived in perfect condition and we've looked at the tree, the components, and the storage bags. We'll be putting it up Thanksgiving weekend. We're very pleased with how it all looks - the tree branches are beautiful. Love the wireless remote for the lights, that will be very handy. Seems that the tree will be very usable and durable. We've been Frontgate customers for ten years, and I think this is another in a long line of high-quality products from Frontgate. My husband and I looked online at the many, many different trees available from different companies, with different construction aspects and prices, and we're very pleased to have purchased this one.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, easy to use, big holiday time saver
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Christmas tree ever

,
Date:December 6, 2012
ByChicagoMom98
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 6, 2012
We purchased the pre-lit Deluxe Fraser and couldn't be more happy with it. Set up was ridiculously easy after we watched the How To video on frontgate.com. The branches didn't need much if any reshaping, and we were decorating within moments of taking the tree out of the box. Friends of ours bought a real tree and it's sad little branches were drooping after the second day. We have young toddlers and the tree seems sturdy and shows no signs of wobbling or tipping over. The remote control feature was an added plus that we weren't looking for when we decided to buy. Now I can't live without it! We love having the look and feel of a Fraser without the guilt of knowing that a real one had to be cut down for just a few weeks of pleasure.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not happy with this tree

,
Date:November 29, 2012
Bymaryanna
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 29, 2012
I had purchased a Frontgate tree a few years ago and loved the tree. The lights were clear and colored, and both would come on and blink or flash in different ways. It was much easier to put up because you could just fluff it out of the bag, already standing up. Also, the branches had lights from trunk to tip, and the branches were soft and very life-like all over the entire tree. None of these things are on this new tree. Some of the tips are plastic and hard-feeling, while others are real-like. The lights are not wrapped all the way back to the trunk. They start about half-way out on the limb. On the top half of the tree, the lights are only on about half the branches--there are no lights on half of the branches!! There's a mass of wires in the middle (like someone got tired of trying to put the lights on), all jumbled up. The lights don't blink; they are only off and on, and no blend of colored and clear, just one or the other. I really loved my other tree and miss it, but after several years, half of those lights didn't work so I had to buy another. I feel like the old tree I had was much better quality and better made than this one.
Pros: lights are bright
Cons: Quality, Appearance
Review 4 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Choice

,
Date:November 4, 2012
ByMajorM
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 4, 2012
Here's the deal. I bought an artificial tree for the first time in my 49 years of celebrating xmas because I wanted to cut down on the hassle of going out, getting a tree, and cleaning up the mess after. This tree does NOT do that. I order and the tree arrives in a few days. Frontgate's usual timely delivery. The hassle starts when I open the box and begin the assemble. The tree is in multiple pieces (as in a lot more than the two I expected). I stick the stand together and one of the screw holes to hold the tree in place is defective. No worries, the two remaining screws should be sufficient. I place the first section of the tree in the stand. The instructions tell me to fluff the tree but are pretty vague beyond that. I figure it out eventually, and finish fluffing out the first section. Then the instructions show a singe plug that is suppose to be the initial plug to go into a power strip. Well, first I have two sections containing four plugs at the top of my tree section looking nothing like the diagram, and the two sections don't have more than an inch of play beyond the top of the tree section where they're attached. They're not going to make it to the power strip. So now I've gotta figure out how the heck I'm going to unwrap my "pre-lighted" tree to get whichever of these two plug groupings go down to power, to power. Now I think your getting the idea. This is turning out to be more of a hassle than my original cut down a tree on a tree farm method. Which by the way I've since replaced by the purchase the tree from the local charity selling them at the corner method. Bah Humbug Frontgate!
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, ease of assembly
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

,
Date:December 7, 2012
Bylil2late
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 7, 2012
I am very disappointed in this Christmas Tree. I expected the tree to be made out of the usual material used to make artificial Christmas trees. I have read all of the descriptions of this and all of the trees offered by Frontgate, but no where is there any mention that the tree is I said rubber and my husband said plastic. So I'm not really sure what material was used to make this tree. It was easy to setup with the flip tree stand. I normally do not like to purchase anything online that I cannot see first, but have had such good luck with Frontgate merchandise being of top quality, ordered it anyway. I called customer service before ordering the tree and asked questions regarding the tree, but never in my wildest dreams would I have thought to ask what it was made of.
Pros: Appearance, flip tree stand
Review 6 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful tree

,
Date:December 19, 2012
ByLCB78
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 19, 2012
We ordered this tree in hopes that it would be just as beautful as a real tree (which we had gotten in years past), but easier. It has exceeded all expectations. It was very easy to put together, looks completely real, and works on a remote! The branches are sturdier than the real ones, so our ornaments look even better! We also purchased the scentsicles to replace the real tree smell, and they worked great (though a bit strong - use just a few at a time).
After just a few uses, the remote stopped working. I called customer service and they shipped a new one in two days with no questions asked. It has worked perfectly ever since.
I am thrilled with our purchase!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, ease of use
Review 7 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DELUXE FRASER FLIP TREE

,
Date:December 26, 2012
ByPmm13
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 26, 2012
ENJOY ... NOT!!!!! A BEAUTIFUL TREE TO LOOK AT, BUT OUR LIGHTS STARTED GOING OUT YEAR ONE. WE WERE SENT REPLACEMENTS AND ENDED UP WITH ONLY TWO STRINGS UNLIT (WE CONSIDERED THIS A BLESSING). PULLED IT OUT THIS YEAR (YEAR 2), AND EVEN FEWER LIT AFTER 2 DAYS. WE'VE PURCHASED ADDITIONAL LIGHTS FROM FRONTGATE, PLACED ON THE TREE AND THE ORIGINAL PLUS THE 5 NEW STRANDS HAVE GONE OUT. THE RESULT WAS PRETTY MUCH A STIPED CHRISTMAS TREE!! I HAD NEVER OWED AN ARTIFICIAL UNTIL THIS PURCHASE. ALWAYS CUT OUR OWN DOWN AND STRUNG OUR OWN LIGHTS... ALMOST THINKING OF GOING RIGHT BACK THERE. THERE IS NO WAY I COULD RECOMMEND THIS TREE, TO ANYONE.
Pros: realistic branches
Cons: Quality, Durability, Appearance, awful lights!
Review 8 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A winner! - 9' Deluxe Fraser w/ Traditional Stand

,
Date:November 18, 2012
ByFab4Fan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 18, 2012
I bought this tree a year ago, for Christmas 2011. At that time, I was frustrated with my previous tree because it refused to stand upright. The constant tilting was infuriating; it even continued to tilt after I poured concrete into the base! (the tree's weight cracked the concrete). By contrast, this tree stands perfectly upright and is extremely attractive. I set it up last week for Christmas 2012, and it still looks great and is fully functional. I was afraid of light failures, but there were none. The initial fluffing last year took about one hour. It was not difficult at all, and I don't consider myself handy. The end result looked terrific. This year, no fluffing at all was required; last year's efforts were intact. A pleasant surprise with this tree is that the ornaments hang very cleanly. It's not something I ever gave much thought to, but on this tree the branches are situated such that the ornaments are easy to hang and they look awesome. Being a sturdy tree, I should mention that it's heavy. I could still manage it myself, without help, but be aware that it's not a light tree; that's is probably typical of most 9' trees. The remote control to turn the tree on and off was also a pleasant surprise (I've never heard of a tree having that feature). In summary, I'm extremely pleased with this tree and am very glad that I purchased it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 9 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lighted tree

,
Date:November 23, 2012
ByEugene
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 23, 2012
We bought our 10' Lighted Flip Stand Tree in time for the 2010 Holidays. Setting it up was not as easy as it showed in the video due to the larger size. We have had a lot of compliments over the last two years on the tree. We went to set it up this year and about 1/3rd of the light did not work. After an hour of checking, testing and replacing a few bulbs, I gave up and cut all the lighting off of it. Wow, what a job. 4-1/2 hours later I had all the lights removed and now we have traditional lights on it. I would NOT suggest buying a lighted tree unless you plan on starting over in a few years. Otherwise the tree is great.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability, Quality, lights
Review 10 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice tree, but...

,
Date:December 11, 2012
ByAZSteve
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 11, 2012
we have a 10' Fraser deluxe and it's very lifelike but isn't straight. After putting it up we noticed that it appears to be leaning left so we thought we'd just turn it a bit, not too far or it wouldn't be the way it was intended. Well, it is still obviousely leaning and appears to be because the side it's leaning to might not be as full as the other. We will see what we can do after Christmas to make it look correct for next year. FYI, our first tree had broken branches, the second tree had lights that didn't work and this one is crooked. Too much trouble to trade it in again. We surrender...
Pros: branches are very realistic
Cons: Quality, not straight
Review 11 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unhappy Christmas tree customer

,
Date:December 26, 2012
Byreview555
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 26, 2012
This is my 2nd Frontgate Christmas Tree and this Deluxe Fraiser Fir is being returned!! The quality doesn't compare to my first tree from Frontgate (bought about 5 years ago). The lights are not strung or placed properly-too many in one area and not enough in another. And lights do not go to center of tree-only tip to middle. The top section of the tree is much better. The tree doesn't seem as full and not as realistic looking! I would like to try and purchase a 2013 Christmas tree-hopefully the quality will be as I expect from a Frontgate product!!!
Pros: ease of flip tree
Cons: Quality, Appearance
Review 12 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty nice, but not perfect

,
Date:November 24, 2012
ByChicagoan2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 24, 2012
This tree looks pretty good once it is put together, but a couple of notes:
The plug-ins don't work exactly like the instructions. Be sure to write notes for yourself to check for next time;
The tree isn't quite as wide as you might expect, but it isn't a "slim" tree, either;
We didn't get all of the screws that were called for-Fortunately they are a common size.
The 1200 lights do make a difference. I can't imagine the tree with less lighting.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: instructions are not quite accurate
Review 13 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Frasier fir flip tree

,
Date:September 22, 2012
ByJaneE
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 22, 2012
I couldn't be happier with my Frasier Fir flip tree that I ordered and set up for Xmas 2011. It assembled and disassembled easily although it took 2 of us to do it due to the size. It was absolutely beautiful with the decorations and literally everyone who saw it said it was probably the most beautiful Xmas tree they'd ever seen. It looks real and there was no plastic scent to it. I did not care for the scent sticks I ordered and left it au naturale.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 14 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A little concerned

,
Date:December 12, 2012
ByMusha2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 12, 2012
the 7.5 foot Flip tree was easy enough to move around and put in place but once in place it was harder to make it stand straight. Also there are strings of lights not lit and it is difficult to find which string it is. None of them responded to a change in fuses. All in all I was a little dissapointed in this tree. I have bought others but this one was not as good as I had expected.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, gettings lights on
Review 15 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

,
Date:December 7, 2012
ByCanuck
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 7, 2012
Purchased the 7.5" Deluxe Fraser Fir Christmas Tree with lights.....for the quality I found it to be very costly....and looks very "fake". Would not recommend this or purchase another Christmas Tree from Frontgate.
Review 16 for Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful and easy to assemble

,
Date:November 27, 2012
ByMbd1
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:November 27, 2012
Just recieved my tree today, and it was so easy to put up. Came in bags just stood up flip and put the top on and plug in. The best Christmas tree ever, highly recommend this tree.
So beautiful and well made!
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality