Customer Reviews for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker

iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker

With the iShower Bluetooth Water-resistant Portable Speaker you can sing along to your favorite tunes in the shower or simply listen to the latest audiobook in the bathtub. It streams audio files directly from your laptop, iPhone, iPad, or any other Bluetooth-enabled device from a distance of up to 200 feet so you never have to worry about inadvertent water damage of your favorite electronic devices. Works with virtually any Bluetooth-enabled audio player Streams music from up to 200 feet away while giving you complete control of play, pause, forward, rewind, and volume functions Easily installs without tools and quickly detaches so you can take it to the pool or the beach Remembers up to 5 separate Bluetooth parings Requires three AA batteries (included)
Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
31%
4 Stars
31%
3 Stars
13%
2 Stars
13%
1 Star
13%
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Review 1 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped working after about a year

,
Date:August 3, 2013
Byjcrozier
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 3, 2013
Great product but had a shelf life of about a year. Completely stopped working - new batteries didn't make a difference.
Cons: Quality, Durability
Review 2 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Sound Quality

,
Date:January 9, 2013
ByRTE11
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 9, 2013
I bought this for my daughter who loves to sing in the shower. The sound quality on this was fantastic. Only issue is she got to use it once. She hung it on the shower glass per instructions and inclosed mount. We left town for a few days, came home and it was on the shower floor. Never turned back on. Returned to manufacturer and they are replacing. Was an easy return. We are hoping to get more than the one use - probably will not mount it on wall again just to be safe. Gave it 3 stars just because of the return issue. Think it will be good.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, amazing sound
Cons: Durability
Review 3 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

,
Date:December 30, 2012
ByEggfolk
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 30, 2012
Perfect product. Synced with my iPhone. It is loud in the shower even with an exhaust fan running. The speaker has a warm base sound. Great audio. Everyday all i need to do is turn on my iPhone and select the audio source then turn on the iShower and it connects without any other selection on the iphone or the ishower.
I use it with music, podcasts, public radio app...
The back stand has no restraint so it will not stay up on a smooth surface but not a big deal since you can mount on the wall. I actually use the wall mount as a stand.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 4 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not So Great

,
Date:May 28, 2013
ByGirlNYC
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:May 28, 2013
I bought this so I could sync with podcasts while in the shower. The "handle" broke and fell off of the shower wall, but seems to survive. However the batteries need to be changed pretty often and also one day, recently, it just STOPPED. Wouldn't turn on; Kaput. Not a great device.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: poor durability
Review 5 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works for me

,
Date:February 19, 2013
ByNotanexpert
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 19, 2013
It might not be for everyone, but it works perfectly for me. My goal was to have a speaker in the shower so I didn't have to blast music at high volumes in the bathroom for me to be able to hear, but could be heard throughout the house. I mostly listen to podcasts and talk radio with it and they sound fine. I don't listen to much music, but when I have it is okay quality, but would never satisfy an audiophile. Also At high volumes the sound quality will start to break down.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Cons: quality of sound at high volumes
Review 6 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just ok

,
Date:January 15, 2013
ByLilly65
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 15, 2013
I purchased this bluetooth speaker just before Christmas and have been using it every day since. A couple of weeks ago the sound started to come out garbled. It doesn't do it all of the time but when more water than usual happens to get on it then it starts to act up. That kind of defeats the purpose of a wireless shower speaker. Also it does go through the batteries at a fast pace. It does an ok job. The sound quality is not the greatest but that's fine for me 'cuz I listen to audible books.
Pros: wireless
Cons: Durability
Review 7 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

iShower Bluetooth Speaker

,
Date:September 19, 2012
ByTommmy
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:September 19, 2012
This speaker is great for the shower or to bring to the beach. The ability to connect up to 5 different users with either Android/iPhone is easy and straight forward. My UPS driver left the box out and it rained about 4-5 inches over the weekend of labor day. The box was dripping wet and the unit still worked without any problems. It works with most apps including music apps, pandora, iheartradio, and even my direct tv sunday football app. Great purchase, Frontgate was easy to deal with, I got this because I returned another item I didn't like.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, easy to setup, includes permanent mounting bracket, loud enough for me
Cons: batteries go quick
Review 8 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good speaker, terrible mount

,
Date:November 12, 2012
Byochie629
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:November 12, 2012
The speaker is great, but after very carefully following the mounting directions, including cleaning the tiles with alcohol and waiting 48 hours (an extra 24 hours above the directions) before placing the speaker on the mount, the speaker and mount failed to adhere to the shower tile wall. The mount and speaker both fell hard onto the shower basin. The speaker still works but I can hear parts loose inside. The plastic mount split into three pieces and cannot be used again.
Pros: audio quality
Cons: terrible adhesive on mount
Review 9 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My shower is a spa now!

,
Date:February 19, 2013
Byuuvvaa95
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:February 19, 2013
I would give this 10 stars if I could! We have purchased two of these now--one for our shower and one for our children's shower. It is simple to setup, easy to use, and fantastic to listen to. There is nothing like it on the market anywhere. The sound quality is superb! Now, if it could just improve my husband's shower singing, it would be worth its weight in gold!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 10 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DIsappointing

,
Date:February 3, 2013
ByStephieG
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 3, 2013
Bought three of these for each of our bathrooms. They rarely work. They have to be syncronized every time. The bluetooth never connects to device. And I want to state that it is not just one device that may be a defective one.......NO. It's ALL THREE that I purchased. Would NOT recommend this to anyone.
Cons: doesn't work properly
Review 11 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Gift

,
Date:January 2, 2013
ByPunkinLove
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 2, 2013
I got this for my husband after him using his old shower CD player for years. I thought that the iShower being so small that the sound might not match up but WOW! It was even better than the CD player. I think it works great and is perfect for what we were looking for.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, sound quality
Review 12 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Music ANYWHERE

,
Date:January 25, 2013
ByMontesl
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 25, 2013
This is a fantastic way to play your music from your iPhone, iPod, iPad.... Bluetooth compatible and it is water resistant... Beach, Pool, Shower..no worries!! Awesome Sound! I would totally recommend this product.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 13 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ishower

,
Date:January 4, 2013
Byjessiu17
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:January 4, 2013
Easy to use, great sound in the shower, speakers do not sound muffled... Only complaint is the bulkyness, which I think you might find with most shower radios. Overall impressed and worth the money.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: bulky
Review 14 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

iShower

,
Date:January 31, 2013
ByRich007
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 31, 2013
This is a great idea!! Works with multiple devices
Pros: Quality
Review 15 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome sound/ easy set up

,
Date:September 25, 2012
ByDixieliving5
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:September 25, 2012
The set up was so easy, the sound is great and I can pair 5 devices to the speakers. It is a great size for the shower and taking places. A little pricey but its so easy to use.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, easy set up
Review 16 for iShower Bluetooth Water Resistant Portable Speaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

iShower is great but longer battery a must

,
Date:December 25, 2012
ByFLiShower
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 25, 2012
The iShower is great but the batteries don't last very long.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: battery life