Customer Reviews for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac

Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac

The Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac is the most advanced, cordless way to keep your pool sparkling clean. This powerful, battery-operated pool vacuum is perfect for spot-cleaning all types, sizes, and surfaces of pools, fountains, and spas. Use it on any surface to quickly remove leaves, sand, algae, and other debris Debris capacity is 3 liters Suction ranges from 8-1/2 to 10 gallons per minute Picks up objects that range from 3/4" dia. to 3-1/2" in length if no head is used Light, efficient, and easy to use Fully independent, no hoses, cords, or installation Reusable micro-filter cone Rechargeable battery with charger Easy to clean Includes telescoping pool pole
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
29%
4 Stars
14%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
57%
Customer Reviews for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac
Review 1 for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a tool you must have

,
Date:June 16, 2012
ByLazy
Date:June 16, 2012
This has to be the best product my family ever bought to maintain our pool. My dad is always trying to keep his pool clean and hates any dirt in the pool between visits from our pool service company. This cleaner is lightweight and easy to use, just pick it up put it on our extension pole and start vacuuming. It does come with its own pool pole, but that must be for smaller pools or spas. I noticed another customer tried to vacuum their large pool with the pole that comes with it, but they should have tried to attach it to a regular pool pole.
It is very easy to clean out and holds a lot.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality, holds a lot
Review 2 for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

,
Date:May 17, 2012
ByGranma
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 17, 2012
surprisingly easy to use and efficient. I used it on an above ground pool and was able to vacuum without my having to go into the pool.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 3 for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pool Blaster

,
Date:May 30, 2012
ByWendolyn
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 30, 2012
The pool blaster works but, the tip of the vaccum come off in the pool. Ther needs to be a way to keep the vaccum tip on,
Pros: Durability
Cons: keep the head on
Review 4 for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horribly Designed Product - do NOT buy this!

,
Date:July 15, 2012
ByRobinK
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 15, 2012
One of the reasons I shop with Frontgage is the quality of their product offerings. You pay more but it's worth it, They generally carry higher end products, they last and they are reliable. This product should not ever have gotten into Frontgate's catalog. It simply doesn't work at all. It is a poorly designed product. The on/off mechanism isn't even a switch, it's a ridiculous turning dial that is very difficult to turn on/off. Next, one of the parts is designed to click in and connect but it doesn't click in and 'seed' properly so when you put the unit in the water, it simply falls off. For the few moments before it falls off, it has no suction - NONE. Not a little bit, none whatsoever. I simply cannot understand how the manufacturer could let such a poorly designed product get out of manufacturing. But worse than that, Frontgate couldn't possibly have tested this product because they would have seen that it is non functional. I don't understand at all why anyone would have written a good review on this product. I am sending this back and hopefully getting my money back - all of it, including shipping. If there were a way to give this product no stars or a minus I would. One star is for a poor rating. This shouldn't have a one star rating because it doesn't work poorly, it doesn't work AT ALL! I have faith that Frontgate will take care of this properly.
Cons: Durability, Quality, Appearance, it simply doesn't work - at all
Review 5 for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality

,
Date:July 5, 2012
ByJosepho
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 5, 2012
Does not pick up normal pool debris
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, Durability, limited power
Review 6 for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the money

,
Date:May 18, 2012
Bygolds12603
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 18, 2012
If you have a very small above ground pool that is in a clear open space that does not get dirt in it, then this may work for you. My pool is oval shape and the extention will not reach even half of my pool. The suction is strong enough to pick up sand but it clogs the vac so you have to empty it. Can only hold a small amount of dirt before you have to stop, empty and rinse out the container. I would not recommend this product. The small brushes on the end of the vac have already come off. It is cheaply made. I was very disappointed in this product.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability, Quality, suction, amount of container space
Review 7 for Centennial Cyclone Pool Vac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pool vacuum problem

,
Date:May 13, 2012
ByMadrob
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 13, 2012
The Centennial Pool Vacuum flushes out everything you have vacuumed back into the pool because the rubber membrane that is supposed to prevent that has a poorly designed attachment and comes loose.
Cons: Quality