Customer Reviews for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit

18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit

Refined and improved through years of testing, our Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit features a telescoping aluminum duster pole that delivers 16 ft. of sturdy, wobble-free reach. This duster kit now includes four additional 2 ½ ft. extension handles that allow you to easily clean areas up to 19 ft. high. The 18-piece kit features an ergonomic grip, integrated angle adapter, and easy-attach accessories to clean hard-to-access places. Ostrich duster with extension handle 360-degree ceiling fan blade duster head and chenille fiber duster pad with extension handle Combo window washer comes with two washer heads, two chenille covers, and three squeegee blades (6", 12", and 16"). 3-piece bulb changing kit for CFL (compact fluorescent lamp) and incandescent bulbs along with a broken bulb changer. Gonzo brush head Hammer head duster with extension handle for hard to reach places such as under appliances. Bendable fluffy microfiber duster with extension handle Includes storage bag for accessories (pole must be stored separately)
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
63%
4 Stars
23%
3 Stars
8%
2 Stars
3%
1 Star
2%
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Review 1 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Light Kit Doesn't Work

,
Date:January 19, 2015
BySLC71
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 19, 2015
I purchased the kit, primarily to change light bulbs on a double height ceiling. The incandescent attachment is too loose to effectively grab a bulb to remove or install. The extension pole is nice and sturdy, and the cleaning attachments are also nice. But, if you are looking for a kit to change light bulbs, this might not be it.
Cons: questionable light kit
Review 2 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

somewhat challenging to use

,
Date:January 13, 2015
Bybikerider52
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 13, 2015
We purchased this in the hopes of being able to clean our very tall windows. The telescoping pole was difficult to use at best. We have not attempted to use the other features, but hope when it is needed to change light bulbs it will be handy. We resorted to using the ladder for window cleaning. Not sure if we would purchase again.
Review 3 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Commercial Duster Kit

,
Date:January 5, 2015
ByDNS613
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 5, 2015
It is a wonderful combination of cleaning equipment - and very easy to assemble. The bag is an added feature that help keep everything in one place rather than "where do I hang all of this stuff"!!
Pros: Quality, Durability
Review 4 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

extension duster kit

,
Date:December 21, 2014
ByKathleenP
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 21, 2014
Great product design, but doesn't hold its weight in performance. I have the entire 18 pc set. the bulb changer never worked, actually cracked first time attempting. The convenient carrying case does not fit the largest extension pole so it hangs out of bag. The fluffy white microfiber head constantly falls out of its handle, and after a few months gets clumpy, no longer grabbing dust. The ceiling attachment is plastic with microfiber cloths that are velcro'd to the plastic or attached to plastic by a glue similar to glue that adheres a gift card to its wrap, and falls off all the time. I've been limited to the feather duster, the T-shaped duster and the extension pole, and the convenient double headed window cleaning piece which i use all the time. I've had for over a year now. Tempted to purchase replacement pieces but wary.
Pros: Appearance, design
Cons: Quality, Durability
Review 5 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Telescoping Duster Kit

,
Date:December 13, 2014
Bychuckmal
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 13, 2014
Everything was of good quality, with one exception of the telescoping rod. it would not lock on the end extension, always spinning, making it useless. Somewhat disappointing since this is supposed to be of commercial quality.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability
Review 6 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Duster Kit

,
Date:December 2, 2014
ByGrobe
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 2, 2014
We have an A-frame cabin with 20 ft. ceilings. This product is amazing! We have used it on the ceiling fan and hanging pendants in our great room and already feel like we got our money's worth. The product and all the accessories are durable and of great quality. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 7 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

,
Date:December 1, 2014
ByLookUp
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 1, 2014
Thank you for this product. We were finally able to clean our skylight that had been unreachable.
Nice carry all bag as well to store it in.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 8 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

18 piece duster kit

,
Date:November 22, 2014
ByBaran
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 22, 2014
Haven't used yet but looks great--Could have used some picture instructions vs. just verbal, esp. for the light bulb thing changer--could not figure out what all pieces are used for.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: instructions for use
Review 9 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great cleaning tools

,
Date:November 11, 2014
ByHallelujah
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:November 11, 2014
The tools are great. I was disappointed that a book describing the use of all the tools was not provided with the items.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: no directions or explanations with these tools
Review 10 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Pole Became Unable to Lock

,
Date:November 6, 2014
ByDecker12
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 6, 2014
After minimal use, I was unable to lock the middle part of the pole. The top and bottom parts of the pole locked but the middle part would not lock in an extended position therefore leaving much less than 16' of usable length. Except for this problem, I liked using using this product to clean high (now, not so high) windows.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability
Review 11 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product to own

,
Date:November 4, 2014
ByRamesh
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:November 4, 2014
18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit - Amazing kit to own.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 12 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

multi-purpose cleaning tool

,
Date:October 13, 2014
Bycaptblye69
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 13, 2014
haven't used it yet
appears well made
many uses
Pros: Quality, good value
Review 13 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

helpful for high ceilings

,
Date:September 29, 2014
Byceilingfans
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 29, 2014
This item was disappointing. I ordered it to clean my ceiling fan which is about 16 feet off the floor but the fan dusting tool was to small to go over the blades of the fan.
Review 14 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

estended reach cleaning kit

,
Date:September 26, 2014
Byphysocon
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 26, 2014
excellent product. The ability to change a lite bulb from 18 feet below it was very nice, and quality cleaning attachments. Pricy but completely woth it
Review 15 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dusting kit

,
Date:September 24, 2014
Bymadcapp
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 24, 2014
Really like the quality. The window squeegee is large and does a quick, excellent job!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 16 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

,
Date:September 10, 2014
ByJacob
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 10, 2014
This product is much better than expected. I have used it and it is easy to clean those high places that I was not able to reach before!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 17 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

,
Date:August 26, 2014
ByIndyStan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 26, 2014
A complete tool kit for all our needs. Comes complete with a storage bag.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: so many tools you have to decide what to use
Review 18 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CAN'T STORE POLE IN BAG??? OTHERWISE GREAT PRODUCT

,
Date:August 18, 2014
ByGranMom
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 18, 2014
Agree with others re quality (but just received product). THE STORAGE BAG PROVIDED IS LARGE & STURDY BUT NOT LONG ENOUGH FOR POLE. WHY WOULD THEY MAKE YOU STORE IT SEPARATELY??? I ASSUME THE IDEA FOR PROVIDING A BAG IS TO HOLD ALL PARTS??? DISAPPOINTED!!!
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: pole won't fit in storage bag
Review 19 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

finally bought - love it

,
Date:July 2, 2014
Bydukie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 2, 2014
For years it has been on my wish list, but who really wants to buy cleaning supplies. Finally broke down and bought. Love it, fantastic for the great room.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Review 20 for 18-piece Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Useful product

,
Date:June 18, 2014
BySundanceK9
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 18, 2014
I have very tall ceilings and fans hung on them as well as a half balcony that is almost two stories up. This product has been good for getting to those high places without getting on a ladder and is much safer also.
Pros: practical
Cons: tight fit in the container shipped with it
1 2 3 4 5 next>>