Customer Reviews for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Frontgate.

UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner

Brilliantly restore intricate rings, necklaces, pavé bracelets and other fine jewelry at home with our UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner. Utilizing state-of-the-art methods used by professional gemologists, dealers, and appraisers, this easy-to-use cleaner employs both ultrasonic sound waves and variable steam to maintain your entire collection of jewels. Steam applied in quick-bursts or continuously Programmed, 3-minute cleaning cycle Small profile easily fits under cabinets Mini basket, tweezers, and protective counter mat included Use with tap water, Sparkle Pak (sold below), or other jewelry-cleaning solutions 4-1/2' cord, 120V
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
50%
4 Stars
10%
3 Stars
20%
2 Stars
10%
1 Star
10%
Customer Reviews for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Review 1 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Jewelry Cleaner

,
Date:May 15, 2012
ByMisstalltexas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 15, 2012
This jewelry cleaner is everything advertised and more. It comes with all you need. Be sure to get the recommended cleaner solution. Cleans just like a high-end jewelry store - only in the comfort of your home. Can't wait to have a girls party so we can all have awesome jewelry.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Review 2 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best jewelry cleaner I've ever used!

,
Date:April 2, 2012
ByCrazy4diamonds
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 2, 2012
I have owned many jewelry cleaners over the years and honestly they were toys by comparison that only claimed to work but didn't when put to the test. I only seemed to get my jewelry sparkling like new when I made the trek to my local jeweler, which was a hassle, so I didn't go too often. My friend recommended the UltraSteam 2 from Frontgate and I gave it a try. OMG! This cleaner is absolutely awesome! It was simple to set up and it cleans just like the professional machine my jeweler uses. I used dish washing soap with water in the ultrasonic, which worked really well. I finally bought the Sparkle Pak soap solution they recommended instead, and once again the results just blew me away. It worked even better! As for the steam cleaner, this thing is so powerful and effective, after cleaning all of my jewelry, I started cleaning and disinfecting everything including my glasses, eyebrow tweezers, toothbrush, scissors, razor and I even cleaned my dentures. My husband just cleaned his golf clubs and is now in awe with how clean it got them. I've never seen or used anything like it and just love it! Unless I get my jewelry really dirty, to maintain it daily all I have to do now is steam clean it in the morning which is a breeze. I'm not one for writing reviews for products, but this is clearly the ultimate, best jewelry cleaner ever!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, effictive, must have new appliance, great value
Review 3 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stuck and returned

,
Date:March 13, 2012
BydocBob
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 13, 2012
Looks good - ready to use and cannot get the filler cap off - sending back. Hope exchange is easy and the replacement works.
Cons: Durability
Review 4 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Jewelry Cleaner

,
Date:February 23, 2012
ByDiamonds
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:February 23, 2012
This product is awesome. My diamond jewelry is blindingly beautiful thanks to this product. Also works great on gold jewelry.
Pros: Quality
Review 5 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but cumbersome

,
Date:February 16, 2012
ByFrontGateCutomer2012
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 16, 2012
This cleaner works very well, but it is large, rather heavy and cumbersome. I had to clear out space in a closet to store it. Definitely not something to pull out often. Also, The steam that comes out of the back is shocking. We had no idesa. I would return mine, but we had thrown out the boxes by mistake.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance, cumbersome
Review 6 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so great

,
Date:January 25, 2012
ByChicagoGirl
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 25, 2012
I am not sure about this product. I used it to clean my wedding and engagement rings with the steam. It didn't really clean them that well. There was still residue on the rings even after I steamed them a few times. The directions are mildly confusing as well. I will try it again, but I wish I didn't waste my money.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: effectiveness
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best jewelry cleaner ever!

,
Date:January 25, 2012
BySparkling101
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:January 25, 2012
My husband bought me the GemOro UltraSteam 2 for my Christmas gift to clean the diamond ear studs he also surprised me with. I have had more fun cleaning my diamonds and jewelry with this ultimate cleaner, I even invited my girlfriends over to clean their jewelry too and we made a party of it! All have bought one since! We love it! This cleaner does an absolutely amazing job cleaning and restoring the brilliance and sparkle to my bling. This dual cleaner is just like the one my professional jeweler uses. It is simple to set up and operate. I placed it on my bathroom counter, and use it daily to maintain my jewelry's constant showroom shine. There's nothing like wearing sparkling jewelry every day!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, easy to use, compact easy to store in cabinet, effectively cleans like no other cleaner i've used, professional performance
Review 8 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great find!

,
Date:January 25, 2012
ByCyla
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 25, 2012
I've always wanted to clean my jewelry as well as the jewelers are able to - now I can! It works the same as their cleaners!
I used 1 teaspoon of ammonia instead of the packets and they came out sparkling! The steam even improved that sparkle!
Make sure you measure your space, because it DOES take up a lot of room. I just bring it out when I want to use it.
It says not to over tighten the black knob, so I didn't tighten it enough and steam was pouring out behind the unit. I tried it again a little tighter, and no steam came out in unintended places.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: large, sensitive knob
Review 9 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UltraSteam Jewelry Cleaner

,
Date:December 18, 2011
Byjmbdak
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 18, 2011
This unit is as close to commerciai quality without the high cost. We were able to compare this cleaner to one at our local jelwer's and could not find much difference. It should last for many years of daily use.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 10 for UltraSteam 2 Jewelry Cleaner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Jewelry Cleaner

,
Date:November 8, 2011
ByThecot
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 8, 2011
I think the price is very high, given you only get 10 packages of cleaner. Unless you leave it out and get a number of cleanings then it might be worth it. Not everyone has space to leave the cleaner out on the counter all the time. Please make a cleaner that is more cost effective. It does clean the jewels nicely.
Cons: too expensive for only 10 uses
3 of 3 found this review helpful.