Customer Reviews for Viking Professional Pepper Mill

Viking Professional Pepper Mill

Our Viking Pepper Mill is the revered company's first pepper mill—and also a Frontgate exclusive. Housed inside the sleek exterior body, a durable helix-shaped grinder cracks and grinds whole peppercorns with adjustable settings from coarse to ultrafine. Brushed stainless-steel finish Arrives filled with black peppercorns Non-scratch base Lifetime warranty
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
33%
4 Stars
50%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
17%
Customer Reviews for Viking Professional Pepper Mill
Review 1 for Viking Professional Pepper Mill
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good - But Expensive

,
Date:April 14, 2013
ByAnonymous
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 14, 2013
This pepper grinder is first quality, with stainless steel exterior and very good grinder mechanism. It grinds peppercorns to a fine consistency. I would recommend it. But price is a little steep - which was the only negative.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: price
Review 2 for Viking Professional Pepper Mill
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Viking pepper mill

,
Date:January 19, 2012
ByDaddler
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 19, 2012
I was a little disappointing when we received the pepper mill because we gave it to our son for his birthday, and it was broken and would not grind correctly. However because I know Frontgate is an excellent company I knew that they would make it right, and they did. I sent it back and they immediately sent another one. My son is very happy with the new one, it seems to be working very well, and it is a very handsome grinder as well.
Thank you for your excellent service.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality
Review 3 for Viking Professional Pepper Mill
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

12" Viking Professional Pepper Mill

,
Date:January 30, 2012
ByCreativeduo
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 30, 2012
The pepper mill works great. The design and quality is very nice as well. The only draw-back is that it doesn't hold many peppercorns. Other than that I would recommend it. This size fits on the counter nicely, I think the 16" would be rather tall for under a cabinet, but if you cook a lot, you should get the larger one.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, grinds well
Cons: doesn't hold many peppercorns
Review 4 for Viking Professional Pepper Mill
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PEPPER MILL

,
Date:February 2, 2012
ByKITCHENCRAZY
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 2, 2012
I had broken my best ever pepper mill (another brand) and serched everywhere for a replacement. I found this one night and ordered it and waited for it and LOVE it. It works great! Heavy duty and fits perfect in my hand. Wipes off easily and grinds pepper great. My New Kitchen Favorite!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 5 for Viking Professional Pepper Mill
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

didn't work

,
Date:January 7, 2012
Bypammacc
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:January 7, 2012
This item looks very professional but did not work. The main interior stem did not seem to engage properly with the mechanism. We waited to receive it more than a month due to "unforeseen" circumstances and returned it the next day.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, Durability
Review 6 for Viking Professional Pepper Mill
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product and price

,
Date:January 6, 2012
Bylyddies
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 6, 2012
Bought this Viking pepper mill on sale and I am extremely happy with it. Pepper mill is beautifully designed and works wonderfully! Best pepper mill ever.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability