Customer Reviews for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen

Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen

Discreetly record your surroundings like a true secret agent using our Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen. This fully functioning ballpoint pen also packs a video camera, microphone, and 4GB of memory to conduct some serious espionage action – or simply record college lectures. Battery lasts up to 50 minutes per charge and can be recharged via the included AC adapter or any USB port. Records up to 2 hours of video and 40 hours of audio Hidden USB port allows files to be uploaded to a Mac or PC Includes one pen refill
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
38%
4 Stars
38%
3 Stars
25%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Customer Reviews for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen
Review 1 for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

,
Date:August 7, 2012
ByGigi3
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 7, 2012
It is the coolest thing ever!!! My husband loved it and the sound and video quality are great.
My friend bought one too...
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 2 for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Now, This is Cool

,
Date:March 20, 2012
ByGibbster
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 20, 2012
I wished I had bought two! Like the other reviewers have noted, there is a trick to figuring out the different verbiage in instructions - what the technical writer refers to as "twinkling," is actually blinking.
The only other con is the blinking light - but if you turn it around - it hides the blue light and you can obtain neato "spy" video and sound.
I hope this product is offered again, soon.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Appearance, have to hide blue light
Review 3 for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Whim

,
Date:February 21, 2012
ByDannyboy
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:February 21, 2012
I bought this on a whim ( the price was too good) and have not stopped playing with it. Great picture, good sound, bags of memory.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: none
Review 4 for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Remarkable prouct, but,,"

,
Date:January 11, 2012
ByChikusho
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 11, 2012
The pen is wonderful for recording or videoing people without their knowing it, but it was advertised as coming with a pen refill, which it did not!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: did not come with refill as advertised
Review 5 for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

spy pen

,
Date:December 29, 2011
Bysnoowl990
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 29, 2011
spy pen is nice. very diappointed that there was not a manual of some sort enclosed to explain HOW TO USE
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 6 for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The Product idea is great but

,
Date:December 27, 2011
Bytaxi
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 27, 2011
The product works well but the instruction manual appears to have been written by a non english speaking individual. It's not easy to understand.
Pros: Durability, Quality
Cons: instruction manual poor
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carbon Fiber Digital Spy Pen
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Customer ReviewsCustomer Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5