Customer Reviews for Bostwick Tray Table

Bostwick Tray Table

Keep your periodicals conveniently close yet neatly tucked away in our Bostwick Tray Table. Crafted from select hardwoods, the table features traditional hexagonal, open-weave cane end panels. Versatile storage table 4 adjustable shelves Shelves can be used as ottoman trays
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
67%
4 Stars
22%
3 Stars
11%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Customer Reviews for Bostwick Tray Table
Review 1 for Bostwick Tray Table
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

dark finish

,
Date:April 10, 2012
Byrcd3
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 10, 2012
beautifully made; delivered as described EXCEPT the finish is much darker than shown in the picture.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Appearance
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bostwick Tray Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money

,
Date:March 18, 2012
ByCaseysc
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 18, 2012
This is our first piece of furniture from Frontgate and we are very happy with it. This piece is VERY substantial and very nicely finished. It's larger than the picture would lead you to believe. Height is a good six inches taller than our other end tables. The shelves are sturdy and finished well. You can't tell from the pic but the shelves are open on both sides and slide either way. We keep the table between our two leather TV chairs and have it oriented so the shelves can be accessed from either side. We keep all of our remotes, Ipad, and recent magazines in it. Perfect out-of-sight storage. I originally thought the price was too high, even on sale, but it's definitely worth the sale price.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 3 for Bostwick Tray Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Multi-use Tray table

,
Date:December 8, 2011
ByEHTuner
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 8, 2011
We bought a tray table as a stand for a 42-inch flat-screen TV. It was the right height to watch the TV while seated, and had shelves with ample size, openings for cords, and ventilation for the TIVO and Blu-ray player below. We decided that it would be better to have a table with width greater than that of the TV, so we bought a second unit to have the two side-by-side. The size, multi-use utility, and appearance makes us expect to have many uses over time. One flaw in the first unit: a side piece for one tray was not glued in when received. An easy fix, with no impact on the appearance or utility.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 4 for Bostwick Tray Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Different TV & Storage Cabinet

,
Date:May 7, 2012
ByLoveDifferentWithQUALITY
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 7, 2012
This is a unique table for my den. We needed a TV table that also doubles as a classy printer cabinet. With the trays that can be removed & used, it gives access to useful cabinet utility space that is also warm without a cold office feel. The Tray Table is well made, has the look of fine furniture and is also small enough for a 13 x 12 room. We were very pleased when we opened the box from Frontgate, they have been very dependable for their quality products.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, versatility
Review 5 for Bostwick Tray Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Electronics

,
Date:February 26, 2012
Bygrancj
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 26, 2012
I purchased this table to sit beside my bedroom dresser so that I could remove all of the electronic equipment and get it out of sight. The open back and sliding trays are just perfect for the cords and dusting. I love this table and I am contemplating the purchas of a second one for the guest bedroom. It is a well-made, beautiful piece of furniture and the sides just happen to match my dresser perfectly.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, useful
Review 6 for Bostwick Tray Table
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Versatile piece

,
Date:April 10, 2012
ByPatricia10
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 10, 2012
This is a great piece of furniture. Solid, well built and versatile. I used it as a bedside table, but it could be used in many places in a home. I particularly liked the fact that the shelves are removeable so there can be as many or few shelves as needed. I was a little dissappointed in the color as it is darker than the photo makes it appear.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: dark color
Review 7 for Bostwick Tray Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classic, Rich Appeal

,
Date:November 3, 2011
ByClaire62
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 3, 2011
I love the curved corner for safety in case you bump against it. I love the texture of wood and rich color. The trays pull out so I use them to hold guest towels and wash cloths. The piece is very heavy and solid had a hard time getting it upstairs by myself but I'm pleased. Seattle, Washington knows how to live it up.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bostwick Tray Table
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Customer ReviewsCustomer Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5