Customer Reviews for iPhone Photo Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Frontgate.

iPhone Photo Printer

Our Photo Cube Printer easily syncs your phone or tablet via USB or dock. Simply connect any device such as Galaxy, HTC, Android or iPhone®, iPod® or iPad® and print both standard 4" x 6" photos and stunning, extra-wide panoramic images (up to 4" x 16-1/2") via a free downloadable app. Each high-definition, 300-dpi photograph is fingerprint-, smudge-, and tear-resistant. Printer measures just 7" wide and fits easily in compact spaces Connect most iPhone®, iPod®, and iPad® devices via the built-in 30 PIN dock Connect iPhone 5®, Samsung Galaxy, HTC and Android phones OS 2.0 or higher via USB cable Print both standard and panoramic photos directly from your digital camera, thanks to built-in Pict Bridge technology Included cartridge prints 12 standard 4" x 6" photos 120V Convenient, lightweight car charger available for printing on-the-go (sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
36%
4 Stars
20%
3 Stars
12%
2 Stars
12%
1 Star
20%
Customer Reviews for iPhone Photo Printer
Review 1 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing purchase

,
Date:June 19, 2013
ByWhaler21
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:June 19, 2013
Was very excited to start printing photos from my iPhone using the cube printer. To my dismay all we got were blanks. Also bought the three extra printer cartridges so tried one of them and got blanks again. Called customer service for the cube printer manufacturer explained that I just bought the cube printer and that it was printing blanks and I was told by the rep on the phone "we advise that you return the printer." And that is exactly what I did, returned it all. Very disappointed.
Review 2 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not if you really care about photo quality

,
Date:February 21, 2013
ByDSDS
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 21, 2013
Not impressed. The printer works well enough, but the colors are WAY off. Any of our photos that contained the least bit of red in them came out with a huge red color cast. If you care at all about getting accurate colors in your prints, don't bother. This one is on the way back.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Scrunchmeyer

,
Date:November 19, 2012
ByScrunchmeyer
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 19, 2012
The iPad photo cube is compact, and realitivly quick, however, the quality of the finished product could be enhanced by improving the clarity of the photo. It misses the fine detail. It blurs it. I purchased it as a tool to adhere to my easel, while i am oil painting. I suppose I will choose to fill it in from my memory. That being said, it now means I must jot down some notes for each photo I will use. My memory doesn't always recall the details as well as I would like, I may need to photograph some of the details separately. I don't favor the idea of needing to this, it's costly. If you have any ideas on how I can improve this situation I would welcome your input. Please feel free to contact me. If you have the time, I wouldn't be adverse to a phone call. While this may not be a glowing recommendation it is by far the best product out there for my needs. I searched for almost two years before I found the iPad photo cube. Sincerely, Roberta
Pros: Appearance, Durability, easy to travel with., compact, decent price
Cons: refine quality of photographs., it needs a carrying case
Review 4 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Compact photo cube printer

,
Date:August 15, 2012
ByDmorg51
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 15, 2012
Was really hoping this was going to have better color to it. For the convenience of being able to use my iPad and iPhone I had high hopes. Really not great quality. Hopefully this product will continue to improve the color.
Pros: convenience, size
Cons: Quality, Appearance
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phot cube

,
Date:August 7, 2012
ByTamolieboy
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:August 7, 2012
The color quality can be improved. It prints blurry and not as clear as I can print them on the computer or at the local pharmacy photo machines
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture printer

,
Date:June 6, 2012
Byjopres
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 6, 2012
I couldn't believe the quality of the pictures the Photo Cube produced. Quick to set up and easy to operate. The Cube is small and portable. Highly recommend.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Timely delivery

,
Date:June 4, 2012
BySuzi4
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:June 4, 2012
The products ordered were well priced and were delivered in a timely fashion.
Pros: Quality
Review 8 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what i thought it was

,
Date:May 16, 2012
ByRichk
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:May 16, 2012
Never even opened it since it doesn't appear to be compatible with Mac computer - only iPhone and iPad.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy!

,
Date:April 24, 2012
ByMegan7798
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 24, 2012
The photo quality on the printer is just as sharp as photos developed from a memory card or film. Also extremely easy to use. Definitely a great purchase!!
Pros: Appearance
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

iphone printer

,
Date:March 11, 2012
ByEliza810
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 11, 2012
The product is good and easy to use. i just received it and haven't tried to reload the paper yet.
Pros: Quality
Review 11 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Gem To Have !

,
Date:February 29, 2012
ByFashionita
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 29, 2012
So great to have pics from my iPhone 4 ! Had a problem getting started but the 800 number solved it and were very helpful !!
Pros: Appearance, Durability, easy to do with app.
Cons: Quality, picture could be a bit sharper.
Review 12 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

,
Date:February 10, 2012
ByEllen1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 10, 2012
I'm using the photo cube in conjunction with my iphone4 and ipad2 and it perfect. The loading of the App to mate up the cube to my devices was simple and the printer works perfectly. Just wonderful.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, ease of use
Review 13 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the quality expected from FrontGate

,
Date:January 28, 2012
ByLAC25
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 28, 2012
This is the second time I have returned this defective item! You need to check with this company about the quality of their product. I am hoping third times a charm and I get one that works!
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

nah, not worth it.

,
Date:January 20, 2012
Byblondy
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 20, 2012
was super excited that i found a photo printer that works with my iphone AND that i can travel with. but now that i've tried it, i'm disappointed. picture quality isn't all that clear and i get these light red lines through every picture. also it keeps wasting my paper by printing two of each picture even though i'm asking for one.
gonna stick to my originally way of printing pictures until a better product comes out.
Pros: Appearance, size of product, easy to use/operate
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Iphone photo printer

,
Date:January 14, 2012
Bykristang
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 14, 2012
I love this gadget. I can print out what pictures I want and not have to go any where else.
Good quality of picture print out.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Review 16 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice to have

,
Date:January 14, 2012
Bybluecube
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 14, 2012
Works great and the prints are excellent quality. You have to be selective because you will want to print everything on your iPhone.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 17 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer and Easy To Load Cartridges

,
Date:January 14, 2012
ByKennyZ
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:January 14, 2012
The Cube is a wonderful device that makes printing pictures from my iPad easy. I can't recommend this printer and its easy to load cartridges. You cannot go wrong with this printer.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Review 18 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

,
Date:January 8, 2012
Bygammy
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2012
I was very disappointed with the quality of the color. One print was good,but two prints had too much gold. They looked like old pictures. I don't know what the problem is. They were printed from two different phones( the gold ones). Please let me know if I am doing something wrong.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 19 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't work

,
Date:December 27, 2011
Byjtgolfer
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 27, 2011
everything fine relative to appearance, quality,durability. Negative is that it didn't work.
Review 20 for iPhone Photo Printer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Photo Cube Printer

,
Date:December 26, 2011
ByGmar
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 26, 2011
My daughter wanted this so badly. She opened it and set it up. It started working and then quit. We couldn't get it to work. Very disappointed! We will be sending it back for exchange and try it again.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability
1 2 next>>