Customer Reviews for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Frontgate.

Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker

Our sleek, weather-resistant, and splash-proof Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker lets you stream your favorite iPod® music poolside from up to 150' away. A 5" dual speaker delivers 360° of rich, full sound with authentic high and mid tones, and powerful bass. Ambient blue lighting adds to the fun when night falls. 20-watts RMS (Root Square Mean) speaker receives interference-free 2.4GHZ digital transmissions 2.4GHz didgital transmission assures clear interference-free sound through walls without the hassle or running wires Dual-driver speaker has sound blasting from 360 degrees for a quality listening experience and allows the speaker to be placed anywhere Ambient blue light enhances night time presentation Speaker and transmitter can be AC powered with included adapters or can be fully operated by batteries (speaker: 6 D, transmitter, 4 AA; not included) Compatible with all iPods and iPhones, and any device with a 3.5mm audio jack 8 speakers can be paired with a single transmitter unit
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
88%
4 Stars
6%
3 Stars
6%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Customer Reviews for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Review 1 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound and easy setup

,
Date:July 13, 2012
ByJawjaa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 13, 2012
I had been looking at this speaker for quite some time, and finally took the plunge. Very easy to setup. I had no problems pairing to the receiver. The sound is great. Now I am considering buying a second one. I have been plugging the speaker in, so I don't have any expirience with battery life.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 2 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected

,
Date:June 27, 2012
Byratbert
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 27, 2012
An excellent purchase..Directions a little fuzzy, but good enough to get you going..
Sound is more than you would expect from a wireless outdoor set of speakers.. If you want extraordinary sound, sit in your living room with the expensive system. These are great for their intended use..More than enough volume.
I take one around with me when I'm gardening..
Very pleased..
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: a more muted color would have been better
Review 3 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wireless Outdoor iPOD Stereo Speaker

,
Date:June 18, 2012
ByLips
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 18, 2012
Very nice speakers that provide dynamic highs and lows, crisp and clear sounds without any crackle at high volumes. Good range with the transmitter too. Easy to set-up, although the directions are a little confusing.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 4 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What was I thinking when I hesitated buying these!

,
Date:April 27, 2012
ByLIBeachBum
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 27, 2012
We spent last year renovating our property, investing to get it the way we want it. The nightmare began with trying to configure a layout of outdoor speakers for multiple areas on the property, e.g., the pool area, the main patio, the front porch, the firepit area, etc. Then atop that, the need to have varying volume controls made the situation into a true logistical problem. Searching the web, we realized that just about all the other wireless speakers on the market are weak, not truly weather resistant or are of poor quality. Not only are these speakers loud, they also deliver a crisp signal with little to no distortion. Our gaggle of teenage daughters are thrilled at the fact they can listen to their dance music outside without fear of sudden weather damaging the speakers. We cannot speak on the battery situation as of yet, we have the speakers strategically situated among the lamp posts throughout our property which all have 110v receptacles. But we can say with the utmost confidence these speakers are flat out the most practical speakers we have ever used or owned. We would not list the appearance a pro, we would have preferred if they offered some muted or natural colors to blend in with different decors. The bold colors and modern strong lines make them stand out which is something we were trying to avoid. Love them none the less! Already have four, considering buying more!
Pros: Durability, Quality
Review 5 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible sound

,
Date:April 24, 2012
ByPrincess66
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 24, 2012
My friends had an outdoor speaker for their iPod and I really liked the concept but hated the sound their speaker produced. After doing a little research, basically I googled "best outdoor speaker" the Frontgate product popped up. I read other people's reviews and decided to go for the two speaker ensemble. Best choice ever, the sound is incredible and the distance the speaker can go from the iPod is more than adequate. I purchased rechargeable batteries for a small upfront cost but in the long run it will be well worth it. I would definatley recommend these to anyone wanting to enjoy great sounding music while outdoors.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 6 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the gift was a hit!

,
Date:April 15, 2012
Bybusladypam
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 15, 2012
We got a set of these outside speakers as an anniversary gift for our daughter and son-in-law....what a hit! It didn't take any time at all before they were up and running with her Iphone. The quality of the sound was beyond what I had expected...in fact my husband wants us to get a set also...just might have to obey him on that one...LOL!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, loved the light on the speakers
Review 7 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super great sound quality

,
Date:April 4, 2012
Bymixslk230
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 4, 2012
I love this system......It works so well outdoors.....even with one speaker......I'm ordering a second speaker....and can't wait to hear how it will sound coming from both sides of the pool....highly recommended!!!!!!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, sound, look, convenience
Review 8 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless outdoor ipod speakers

,
Date:April 3, 2012
ByGoinbyebuy
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 3, 2012
99% of the reviews i read were correct. I disagree with the 3 star rating.The system works better than the other outdoor system i currently own. I have it outside in my pool area and there are no problems with transmission. I get good reception from both speakers and nice stereo separation. If you have other wireless coponents, you may get some interference if both units are on.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, clarity
Cons: non chargeable ipod doc
Review 9 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

,
Date:March 15, 2012
ByTrishaD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 15, 2012
I bought these speakers last summer to have out by our pool. My last small iPod dock could not stand the hot texas sun and always acted up. These speakers were amazing and literally lived outside all summer. They had incredible sound (make sure the sound on your iPod is turned all the way up to maximize the sound capability) and were definetly waterproof-four kids under the age of 7 were in and out of the pool all summer! So many of my friends are buying their own this year, because they were so impressed.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Review 10 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product

,
Date:August 4, 2011
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 4, 2011
Love these outdoor speakers! They are lightweight which makes transporting them from inside to outside very convenient. I would recommend buying them as a set of 2- the sound quality is excellent. If your speakers start to get fuzzy or have bad reception, check the transmitter batteries first. The speakers use 12 D Batteries, but ours have held up quite well and have not needed to be changed in 20 plus uses so far. Fantastic product and well worth the $.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 11 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound

,
Date:July 10, 2011
ByMickey
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 10, 2011
We have gone through several pairs of wireless outdoor speakers and have never found such great reception and well balanced sound. These speakers look great and sound great. The lights are a great feature for those nighttime parties!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, soung quality
Review 12 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless speakers for Ipod

,
Date:July 5, 2011
Bypslpvet
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 5, 2011
Great sound, very durable. Great range.My guest at a recent pool party loved them. If you use batteries, then you'll want to have back-ups on hand.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 13 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not so great

,
Date:June 28, 2011
ByFlis4
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:June 28, 2011
we bought this product to use near our pool. The music does not sound as clear as I would have liked it to be, and the volume isn't as loud as it needs to be for outdoor use.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

,
Date:June 21, 2011
ByStarman
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 21, 2011
What a great speaker system! It's perfect for the pool. Great sound quality
After seeing and hearing mine, 3 friends have ordered them, too!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 15 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best outdoor speakers I have ever purchased.

,
Date:June 15, 2011
ByiTsPeArL
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:June 15, 2011
We just had 75 people out by our pool area and the sound, range and clarity was incredible.
We used our play list from our I Pods and it was very easy to use.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 16 for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

speakers not happy

,
Date:March 18, 2011
ByAnonymous
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 18, 2011
amazing. easy to use and great sound. much better then the wireless tower and so much easier
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wireless Outdoor iPod Stereo Speaker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Customer ReviewsCustomer Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5