Customer Reviews for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Frontgate.

Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug

Adorned with a striking all-over leaf pattern, our superbly woven Wakefield Outdoor Area Rugs beautify every outdoor space. The easy-care, flat-weave rug beautifully resists the effects of sun, rain, salty air, and muddy paws. Loomed of 100% fine-spun polypropylene for strength and enduring beauty Adds warmth underfoot in cooler temperatures and relief from hot surfaces in summer Resistant to mold, mildew, and heavy foot traffic Washes clean with a hose Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
75%
4 Stars
18%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
4%
1 Star
4%
Customer Reviews for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY Nice Outdoor Rug

,
Date:September 17, 2011
ByGottsponer
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 17, 2011
The Wakefield pattern rug (made by Couristan) is perfect for my covered back porch. I bought the 5' round and backed it with the outdoor rug pad that Frontgate sells. Our floor in that area is slick porcelain tile, so the rug pad was a must. .... I love it that these rugs are so easily cleaned, and they claim to be mildew resistant. ... Now I have ordered the same rug in the giant 11' x 18' size to go on our screened porch. As that area has a fairly rough wood plank floor, I'm going to try going without the pad underneath, as the rug probably won't slide on the wood surface, especially with all the furniture that will hold it in place. ... The only downside to this rug is that it took me a while to get the rug to lie flat after being shipped in a very tight roll. I ended up using a garment steamer with a damp cotton cloth to protect the rug fibers from scorching.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, beautiful rich colors
Review 2 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Color really off from catalog

,
Date:June 7, 2011
Byjforeucla
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 7, 2011
I loved the rug, as far as quality and size.. but the color came completely different. I ordered the "cocoa". The cream sections of the rug were almost orange. It looked terrible and had to be sent back.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love!

,
Date:April 29, 2011
ByBeth
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 29, 2011
I just received this rug yesterday and it is perfect! I have been looking high and low for a bright, crisp indoor outdoor rug at an affordable price and now my search is over! I ordered the green (ginko?) color and it is exactly as pictured - apple green with a white pattern (not beige like so many other rugs out there). The only thing that is not as I expected is the scale of the pattern - it is much larger than it appears. It's a true damask pattern and on the 5 x 8 rug, the pattern only repeats 3 times. For me, I prefer it to what I thought was a busier, smaller pattern, but it's something to be aware of. I cannot attest to durability or quality as it is brand new, but it looks beautiful!
Pros: Appearance
Review 4 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks even better in person

,
Date:August 23, 2011
Bycobaltapple
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:August 23, 2011
With a pet that is allergic to wool, we've been searching for a hallway runner with two matching door mats. Turning to outdoor/indoor rugs to avoid wool, most have an outdoor-like look that would not compliment indoor decor.
Seeing the Wakefield rug in black & tan online, I decided it looked really nice. Once it arrived, it looked even better. No one who has entered our home believes it's an outdoor/indoor rug. Besides it's great appearance and durability, our pet has no allergic issues with it, which is probably what matters most.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 5 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wakefield Outdoor Rug Review

,
Date:June 21, 2011
ByCEHL
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:June 21, 2011
I ordered the round cocoa rug for under my table and I love it. The pattern is big and dramatic and goes well with my dark brown outdoor furniture. I am now considering ordering a retangular one for under my lounge chairs but I am waiting to see if it holds up the the rain and sun. So far so good...but my rug is only 2 weeks old. My husband told me he likes the rug too. I was concerned that the pattern would be too busy, but it isn't. Looks great and feels good on my feet.
Pros: Appearance
Review 6 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Customer

,
Date:June 27, 2011
ByBeaBee
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:June 27, 2011
We purchased two of the Wakefield rugs (different sizes) in ginko green for our porch. We are pleased to discover that the pattern size is relative to the size of the rugs. They look fabulous (though after just one day we are still waiting for them to flatten out a bit more) and feel really nice on bare feet. Dealing with Frontgate is a pleasure. Good service! And, we can't believe we were lucky enough to find these on sale!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 7 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely

,
Date:July 8, 2011
BySkipBro
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 8, 2011
Purchased two large rounds prior to bridal shower, with Italian theme. Many compliments on the outdoor rugs in the backyard. Our home is "Old World" style, with Tuscan touches, and this style works rather well and seems to be durable. The round shape is nice under a round patio table or cocktail table. Will see how they last in the direct sun, that will be the test.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 8 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just the Thing!

,
Date:August 12, 2011
ByDeborahL
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 12, 2011
I have been searching for the right size round rug for our sunroom for EVER. I was so happy to see this one on sale at Frontgate. Earlier in the season, I had flagged it as interesting. At the lower price, it was compelling. It's now serving as an interesting focal point for the room and inspiring me to continue the theme in my decor. Thanks, Frontgate!
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Review 9 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice carpet

,
Date:October 13, 2011
Bymarcopolo
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 13, 2011
If your looking for a beautiful, dynamic and durable indoor outdoor carpet-this is it. I get nothing but compliments to this wonderful item. It also keeps the new concrete on the deck from getting stains-so it is more than just pretty, it's functional. The design compliments the area it is in. I'm very pleased.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 10 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful rug!

,
Date:September 6, 2011
Byatlantacate
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 6, 2011
We have the 9x13 Wakefield in black and love it. It is very dramatic and bold, and really dresses up the deck. The texture is much nicer than other outdoor rugs we have had -- it is comfy to walk on. We had a few bubbles and bumps but they have evened out and we look forward to enjoying this rug for a while!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 11 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product; Terrific Value

,
Date:May 15, 2011
ByRobin2381
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 15, 2011
This is the second outdoor rug that I have purchased and this one lives up to the high quality that I expected. The rug is easy to place and cleans quickly with the hose. The color is even and vibrant; Highly recommend for customers in high traffic areas and with pets...holds up great! & Looks great!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, handles pet traffic
Review 12 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

,
Date:May 27, 2011
Byponztk3
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 27, 2011
I looked everywhere for an outdoor rug that was a simple blue & white. I found it here!!! The white is not a pure white, it is more cream, but it still looks great! I have 3 dogs and it is holding up beautifully! Even grass stains wash off with water. Great purchase!!!!!!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 13 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great rug for outdoor

,
Date:July 9, 2011
ByHBdori
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:July 9, 2011
Rug looks even better than expected - under patio furniture. Lays quite flat, which is great so don't trip or kick the edges. we also used some rug tape to hold down around edges. Color is beautiful, tight weave. got lots of compliments from recent guests.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 14 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid nice colors

,
Date:September 6, 2011
ByHoneyrose
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 6, 2011
Ordered many in two colors for all over outside entrances, patios etc. I like the sturdy structure of the rug, stays down, takes the weather and color is nice. I bought on sale and outdoor rugs can run big dollars, so I was thrilled at the price.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 15 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

,
Date:July 21, 2011
ByLefty
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 21, 2011
This rug is absolutely beautiful. I was replacing some existing rugs and was so happy when I found a company who carried very large rugs. The color is beautiful (we chose the cocoa) and for an outdoor rug it's very soft to walk on. We love it!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 16 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

,
Date:July 13, 2011
ByMarym
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 13, 2011
I purchased the ginko color and it is beautiful -- it's hard to find colors with white in any outdoor rug. I've purchased a few outdoor rugs from Frontgate over the years, and this one doesn't disappoint. Wonderful quality. Great purchase!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 17 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Rug

,
Date:September 28, 2011
ByKatfish
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 28, 2011
The other reviews of this rug helped sell me. And I have to agree: the colors are true to what you see on the website, it's soft under foot, lays flat, looks great and arrived within a few days of my order. I'm very pleased!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 18 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More Beautiful in Person

,
Date:July 12, 2011
Byhenryd
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:July 12, 2011
The rug is exactly as pictured. I ordered the terracotta color and am using it as an indoor rug under my dining room table. Even though it is an outdoor rug the quality is suitable for indoor. I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, price
Review 19 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good purchase

,
Date:July 8, 2011
ByBubs
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 8, 2011
So far I'm very satisfied with my rug. I haven't had to clean it yet but it looks great on my front porch. It will get a little sunlight but it's too early to see if it bleaches out.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 20 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wakefield rug

,
Date:August 24, 2011
ByKeith
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 24, 2011
Received they Wakefield rug...Just great for the outside patio for my three babies to play on rather than the brick. Quality product, and soft for the outside! Thank You Frontgate!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
1 2 next>>