Customer Reviews for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug

Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug

Adorned with a striking all-over leaf pattern, our superbly woven Wakefield Outdoor Area Rugs beautify every outdoor space. The easy-care, flat-weave rug beautifully resists the effects of sun, rain, salty air, and muddy paws. Loomed of 100% fine-spun polypropylene for strength and enduring beauty Adds warmth underfoot in cooler temperatures and relief from hot surfaces in summer Resistant to mold, mildew, and heavy foot traffic Washes clean with a hose Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
75%
4 Stars
18%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
4%
1 Star
4%
Customer Reviews for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice carpet

,
Date:October 13, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 13, 2011
If your looking for a beautiful, dynamic and durable indoor outdoor carpet-this is it. I get nothing but compliments to this wonderful item. It also keeps the new concrete on the deck from getting stains-so it is more than just pretty, it's functional. The design compliments the area it is in. I'm very pleased.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 2 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Rug

,
Date:September 28, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 28, 2011
The other reviews of this rug helped sell me. And I have to agree: the colors are true to what you see on the website, it's soft under foot, lays flat, looks great and arrived within a few days of my order. I'm very pleased!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 3 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Outdoor Solution

,
Date:September 27, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 27, 2011
Love the wakefield rugs. Nice quality. Do a nice job setting the stage for furniture.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 4 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid nice colors

,
Date:September 6, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 6, 2011
Ordered many in two colors for all over outside entrances, patios etc. I like the sturdy structure of the rug, stays down, takes the weather and color is nice. I bought on sale and outdoor rugs can run big dollars, so I was thrilled at the price.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 5 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful rug!

,
Date:September 6, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 6, 2011
We have the 9x13 Wakefield in black and love it. It is very dramatic and bold, and really dresses up the deck. The texture is much nicer than other outdoor rugs we have had -- it is comfy to walk on. We had a few bubbles and bumps but they have evened out and we look forward to enjoying this rug for a while!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 6 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Rug

,
Date:August 26, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:August 26, 2011
The rug looks great and was delivered quickly. Very impressed with my first purchase.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 7 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yes, my best purchase

,
Date:August 25, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:August 25, 2011
This rug is just perfect for my sunroom.I like it because I can just bring it to the lawn and clean it with a hose if soiled.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 8 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wakefield rug

,
Date:August 24, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 24, 2011
Received they Wakefield rug...Just great for the outside patio for my three babies to play on rather than the brick. Quality product, and soft for the outside! Thank You Frontgate!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 9 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks even better in person

,
Date:August 23, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:August 23, 2011
With a pet that is allergic to wool, we've been searching for a hallway runner with two matching door mats. Turning to outdoor/indoor rugs to avoid wool, most have an outdoor-like look that would not compliment indoor decor.
Seeing the Wakefield rug in black & tan online, I decided it looked really nice. Once it arrived, it looked even better. No one who has entered our home believes it's an outdoor/indoor rug. Besides it's great appearance and durability, our pet has no allergic issues with it, which is probably what matters most.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 10 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just the Thing!

,
Date:August 12, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 12, 2011
I have been searching for the right size round rug for our sunroom for EVER. I was so happy to see this one on sale at Frontgate. Earlier in the season, I had flagged it as interesting. At the lower price, it was compelling. It's now serving as an interesting focal point for the room and inspiring me to continue the theme in my decor. Thanks, Frontgate!
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Review 11 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:August 10, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 10, 2011
Great rug, bought it for outside, but it was just too pretty (blue), so brought it inside.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 12 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

,
Date:July 21, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 21, 2011
This rug is absolutely beautiful. I was replacing some existing rugs and was so happy when I found a company who carried very large rugs. The color is beautiful (we chose the cocoa) and for an outdoor rug it's very soft to walk on. We love it!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 13 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

,
Date:July 13, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 13, 2011
I purchased the ginko color and it is beautiful -- it's hard to find colors with white in any outdoor rug. I've purchased a few outdoor rugs from Frontgate over the years, and this one doesn't disappoint. Wonderful quality. Great purchase!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 14 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More Beautiful in Person

,
Date:July 12, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:July 12, 2011
The rug is exactly as pictured. I ordered the terracotta color and am using it as an indoor rug under my dining room table. Even though it is an outdoor rug the quality is suitable for indoor. I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, price
Review 15 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely

,
Date:July 8, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 8, 2011
Purchased two large rounds prior to bridal shower, with Italian theme. Many compliments on the outdoor rugs in the backyard. Our home is "Old World" style, with Tuscan touches, and this style works rather well and seems to be durable. The round shape is nice under a round patio table or cocktail table. Will see how they last in the direct sun, that will be the test.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 16 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good purchase

,
Date:July 8, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 8, 2011
So far I'm very satisfied with my rug. I haven't had to clean it yet but it looks great on my front porch. It will get a little sunlight but it's too early to see if it bleaches out.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 17 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Customer

,
Date:June 27, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:June 27, 2011
We purchased two of the Wakefield rugs (different sizes) in ginko green for our porch. We are pleased to discover that the pattern size is relative to the size of the rugs. They look fabulous (though after just one day we are still waiting for them to flatten out a bit more) and feel really nice on bare feet. Dealing with Frontgate is a pleasure. Good service! And, we can't believe we were lucky enough to find these on sale!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 18 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outdoor rug

,
Date:June 21, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:June 21, 2011
just what we needed in size and shape for our deck.
Could not find the size in the big box stores.
The rugs came quickly after the order was placed.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, variety of sizes and designs
Review 19 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

,
Date:May 27, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 27, 2011
I looked everywhere for an outdoor rug that was a simple blue & white. I found it here!!! The white is not a pure white, it is more cream, but it still looks great! I have 3 dogs and it is holding up beautifully! Even grass stains wash off with water. Great purchase!!!!!!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 20 for Wakefield Outdoor Area Rug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product; Terrific Value

,
Date:May 15, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 15, 2011
This is the second outdoor rug that I have purchased and this one lives up to the high quality that I expected. The rug is easy to place and cleans quickly with the hose. The color is even and vibrant; Highly recommend for customers in high traffic areas and with pets...holds up great! & Looks great!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, handles pet traffic
1 2 next>>