Customer Reviews for Springfield Fire Table

Springfield Fire Table

Make any outdoor setting more inviting with our Springfield Fire Table. This handcrafted fire table warms the outdoors with the romance of firelight, and has plenty of room to accommodate four oversized lounge chairs. A 12"-wide border of natural-colored porcelain tiles creates a depository for beverages. Aluminum and fiberglass base Deep espresso powdercoated finish Non-corroding steel bowl Stainless steel components Natural slate top (colors may vary) 30,000 BTUs on low; 40,000 BTUs on high Propane tank (not included) is easily accessible through a hidden glide-out drawer Fire pit is shown with 2 bags of fireglass (sold below); lava rocks and ceramic logs included Some assembly required; view instructions Natural gas conversion kit is included. Installation by a licensed professional is recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
79%
4 Stars
12%
3 Stars
9%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Springfield Fire Table
Review 1 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More beautiful in person

,
Date:October 12, 2014
Bysavy1shopper
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 12, 2014
My patio installer introduced me to Frontgate. I am so glad he did! I was contemplating having an in-ground fire pit incorporated in my new patio design. He suggested a portable one from Frontgate instead. I chose the Springfield model since it coordinated with our outdoor furniture. The fire pit is more beautiful in person that the photos depict. I love the copper squares in each corner. Very fancy! The fire pit is very well made and easy to assemble. Took others suggestions and ordered the copper and reflective bags of glass .Initially, I too had trouble starting it. However, after holding the gas button down for at least 10 sec., I then simply blow over the spark and it triggers the flame. On full high, it does not produce a lot of heat. But, I didn't expect it to. I wanted it more for the ambiance. The ample 12 inch ledge is perfect for appetizers or even a whole meal (which we ended up doing since we couldn't pull ourselves away from the enjoyment of it!) Received numerous compliments from friends. They are envious. I also ordered the cover because of the excellent reviews. I would highly recommend purchasing the cover too. It is heavy duty, custom sized for the fire pit and tapers at the bottom. Not bad to look at either. We hope to enjoy our new Frontgate fire pit for many years to come.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, size
Review 2 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Springfield Firepit

,
Date:August 25, 2014
Bykaya123
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 25, 2014
This item was wonderful once you get it set up. I found the directions somewhat confusing, and the stone table top, didn't fit snuggly around the fire pan, it had some gaps around it. Getting it to light was a bit tricky once set up, had to call customer service for help. Make sure you don't cover the fire ring and starter in the fire pan with the fire glass nor lava rocks. However, once we got it going it is a nice addition to our patio on cool nights.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 3 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

,
Date:August 21, 2014
Byjrg2000
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 21, 2014
I did alot of shopping around and this table had really good review and I agree with them. Its well made and very attractive. You have to get the fire glass. Easy to assemble, I got the cover too, its really nice.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 4 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

changed my summer

,
Date:June 7, 2014
Bysummeraddict
Date:June 7, 2014
i have been admiring this piece for years and finally bought it on one of the amazing promotions. It has changed my summer! It was so easy to put together and operate. It looks fantastic and I use it as many nights as I can. A great purchase and can not recommend enough.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 5 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Springfield Firepit

,
Date:January 27, 2014
ByBill44
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 27, 2014
Very pleased with the firepit. Only 4 bolts to put the top and base together. The product looks just like the picture and is very high quality. Two bags of fire glass are needed to fill the basin but really add to the look. We also bought the cover which fits like a glove. Our neighbors liked it so much, they bought one of their own!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 6 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife really lies it

,
Date:January 11, 2014
Byjohnnycooler
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 11, 2014
Easy to set up. Must push in gas dial for 10 to 15 seconds to light. May need to use an extended lighter to help in starting phase. Enjoy a safe, wonderful, flickering flame w/o the hassles of a fireplace.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 7 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

warm and inviting!

,
Date:November 5, 2013
ByDDROD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 5, 2013
Very cozy fire pit! Ordered the glass for a more contemporary look and it worked! Can't wait to invite friends!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 8 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Excited

,
Date:July 18, 2013
ByConhan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 18, 2013
We purchased this fire pit for our screened-in lanai and are loving it. It is so beautiful and classy looking. Several friends came over to help assemble it and we were all surprised that it only needed 4 screws to complete. It's 90 degrees outside and we have turned it on just to look at how beautiful the amber glass rocks glow. Delivery was quick and excellent!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 9 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fire pit cover

,
Date:May 3, 2013
ByMarieR
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:May 3, 2013
I ordered a fire pit cover from Frontgate and was very happy with the result. The cover that originally came with my fire pit was cheap and tore within the first week. The cover that I ordered from Frontgate was of much higher quality and is holding up much better than the original cover.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 10 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the fire pit

,
Date:January 3, 2013
Byconsumer99
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 3, 2013
great size, perfect for drinks on the edge (even while lit), I have 4 chairs around it. I have only used it twice but the first time was very windy and I was impressed that it stayed lit. I have a little bit of a time to get it started initially - you seem to have to hold the ignite button down for a whole minute when it is starting and fiddle with it a bit. hopefully it is because I am just figuring it out. But I really am enjoying it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 11 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Buy

,
Date:October 22, 2012
ByTNJK
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:October 22, 2012
I shopped around extensively prior to purchasing this fire pit. I'm glad I did. Frontgate had the best price for the quality. It arrived timely. It looks beautiful. The only reason for failing to give it 5 stars is the starter switch is loose and the fire will not stay lit. We have fixed the problem ourselves, but we shouldn't have to do that.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 12 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful fire pit

,
Date:October 8, 2012
ByJohnD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 8, 2012
Delivery was great and everything arrived in pristine condition.
I have to say that it definitely looks better in person. The tile top is really executed nicely and it looks great in the backyard.
I did get the 2 bags of bronze reflected glass which looks fantastic so I really can not attest to the lava rocks and logs since I did not even set them up.
Lastly the cover for this table is truly a must. It fits and looks great.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 13 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent fire pit, excellent value.

,
Date:September 28, 2012
ByOutdoor58
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 28, 2012
Recently we completed an outdoor patio. THe last component of this project was out outdoor firepit. We saw one we liked in the FRONTGATE catalog. Not only was it a good value but the quality appeared to be great. We went to one of the retail store and saw this item in person. It is beautiful as well was functional. We have enjoyed this new addition to our "OUTDOOR" room.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, value
Review 14 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Fire Pit

,
Date:September 3, 2012
ByKathyP
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 3, 2012
We love this fire pit. It was delivered in excellent condition and super easy to assemble. I appreciate the reviewer who suggested ordering 2 bags of the fire glass to use instead of the logs. We followed that advice and the fire glass adds a really nice touch. The fire pit is beautiful and works well. It is easy to turn on and off. It looks pretty when not lit and amazing when lit at night. It gives off good warmth. It was a really good price and we are very happy with the product.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, easy to use
Review 15 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful fire pit

,
Date:August 24, 2012
ByDore
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 24, 2012
The fire pit I purchased is exactly how I expected. It is of great quality and very attractive and practical.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, practical
Review 16 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive firepit

,
Date:July 17, 2012
ByKimCO
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 17, 2012
We purchased the firepit after much shopping. We are very happy with the purchase. It was delivered promptly and in good condition. It was easy to put together requiring only screws to secure the top onto the base and hooking up the propane container. Nice flame and easy to start. The tile is very attractive.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, ease of setup
Review 17 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classy addition to our backyard

,
Date:May 2, 2012
ByColoradoMom72
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 2, 2012
I couldn't be happier with our fire pit purchase! From delivery to first usage it was a great experience. We also purchased the cover and bronze glass. It really completed the look.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, value
Review 18 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fire pit

,
Date:March 18, 2012
ByBPPB
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 18, 2012
The delivery team was spectacular. The fire pit beautiful and easy to put together. The bronze glass is the way to go - no mess or soot from the logs or lava rocks that need not be used. Get two bags of glass to completely cover the burner - it's gorgeous lit - and get the cover - very well made and protects the fire pit in case of rain or harsh weather. I love this fire pit!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 19 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy fire pit very much

,
Date:December 17, 2011
ByMikem1
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 17, 2011
I recommend this fire pit. It was easy to install and I converted to natural gas.Top of fire pit is very heavy and solid. Only thing they could improve on is there is about a 1 inch gap from pit to the table top.Strongly recommend
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, easy to put together
Cons: there is about a 1 inch space from top to were log
Review 20 for Springfield Fire Table
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to back patio

,
Date:December 14, 2011
ByZeph
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 14, 2011
My Springfield fire pit arrive and was very easy to set up,still cannot get the electronic igniter to work ,but does not stop me and my friends to be able to hang outside by the pool and socoalize around the fire pit, its great even in the cool evenings in N.Alabama.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: electronic igniter does not work
1 2 next>>