Customer Reviews for Springfield Fire Pit

Springfield Fire Pit

Make any outdoor setting more inviting with our Springfield Fire Pit. This handcrafted fire pit warms the outdoors with the romance of firelight, and has plenty of room to accommodate 4 oversized lounge chairs. A 12"-wide border of natural-colored porcelain tiles creates a depository for beverages. Aluminum and fiberglass base Deep espresso powdercoated finish Non-corroding steel bowl Stainless steel components 30,000 BTUs on low; 40,000 BTUs on high Propane tank (not included) is easily accessible through a hidden glide-out drawer Fire pit is shown with 2 bags of fireglass (sold below); lava rocks and ceramic logs included Some assembly required; view instructions Natural gas conversion kit is included. Installation by a licensed professional is recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
80%
4 Stars
13%
3 Stars
7%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Springfield Fire Pit
Review 1 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Springfield Firepit

,
Date:January 27, 2014
ByBill44
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 27, 2014
Very pleased with the firepit. Only 4 bolts to put the top and base together. The product looks just like the picture and is very high quality. Two bags of fire glass are needed to fill the basin but really add to the look. We also bought the cover which fits like a glove. Our neighbors liked it so much, they bought one of their own!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 2 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife really lies it

,
Date:January 11, 2014
Byjohnnycooler
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 11, 2014
Easy to set up. Must push in gas dial for 10 to 15 seconds to light. May need to use an extended lighter to help in starting phase. Enjoy a safe, wonderful, flickering flame w/o the hassles of a fireplace.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 3 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

warm and inviting!

,
Date:November 5, 2013
ByDDROD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 5, 2013
Very cozy fire pit! Ordered the glass for a more contemporary look and it worked! Can't wait to invite friends!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 4 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Excited

,
Date:July 18, 2013
ByConhan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 18, 2013
We purchased this fire pit for our screened-in lanai and are loving it. It is so beautiful and classy looking. Several friends came over to help assemble it and we were all surprised that it only needed 4 screws to complete. It's 90 degrees outside and we have turned it on just to look at how beautiful the amber glass rocks glow. Delivery was quick and excellent!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 5 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fire pit cover

,
Date:May 3, 2013
ByMarieR
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:May 3, 2013
I ordered a fire pit cover from Frontgate and was very happy with the result. The cover that originally came with my fire pit was cheap and tore within the first week. The cover that I ordered from Frontgate was of much higher quality and is holding up much better than the original cover.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 6 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the fire pit

,
Date:January 3, 2013
Byconsumer99
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 3, 2013
great size, perfect for drinks on the edge (even while lit), I have 4 chairs around it. I have only used it twice but the first time was very windy and I was impressed that it stayed lit. I have a little bit of a time to get it started initially - you seem to have to hold the ignite button down for a whole minute when it is starting and fiddle with it a bit. hopefully it is because I am just figuring it out. But I really am enjoying it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 7 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Buy

,
Date:October 22, 2012
ByTNJK
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:October 22, 2012
I shopped around extensively prior to purchasing this fire pit. I'm glad I did. Frontgate had the best price for the quality. It arrived timely. It looks beautiful. The only reason for failing to give it 5 stars is the starter switch is loose and the fire will not stay lit. We have fixed the problem ourselves, but we shouldn't have to do that.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful fire pit

,
Date:October 8, 2012
ByJohnD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 8, 2012
Delivery was great and everything arrived in pristine condition.
I have to say that it definitely looks better in person. The tile top is really executed nicely and it looks great in the backyard.
I did get the 2 bags of bronze reflected glass which looks fantastic so I really can not attest to the lava rocks and logs since I did not even set them up.
Lastly the cover for this table is truly a must. It fits and looks great.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 9 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent fire pit, excellent value.

,
Date:September 28, 2012
ByOutdoor58
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 28, 2012
Recently we completed an outdoor patio. THe last component of this project was out outdoor firepit. We saw one we liked in the FRONTGATE catalog. Not only was it a good value but the quality appeared to be great. We went to one of the retail store and saw this item in person. It is beautiful as well was functional. We have enjoyed this new addition to our "OUTDOOR" room.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, value
Review 10 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Fire Pit

,
Date:September 3, 2012
ByKathyP
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 3, 2012
We love this fire pit. It was delivered in excellent condition and super easy to assemble. I appreciate the reviewer who suggested ordering 2 bags of the fire glass to use instead of the logs. We followed that advice and the fire glass adds a really nice touch. The fire pit is beautiful and works well. It is easy to turn on and off. It looks pretty when not lit and amazing when lit at night. It gives off good warmth. It was a really good price and we are very happy with the product.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, easy to use
Review 11 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful fire pit

,
Date:August 24, 2012
ByDore
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 24, 2012
The fire pit I purchased is exactly how I expected. It is of great quality and very attractive and practical.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, practical
Review 12 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive firepit

,
Date:July 17, 2012
ByKimCO
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 17, 2012
We purchased the firepit after much shopping. We are very happy with the purchase. It was delivered promptly and in good condition. It was easy to put together requiring only screws to secure the top onto the base and hooking up the propane container. Nice flame and easy to start. The tile is very attractive.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, ease of setup
Review 13 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classy addition to our backyard

,
Date:May 2, 2012
ByColoradoMom72
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 2, 2012
I couldn't be happier with our fire pit purchase! From delivery to first usage it was a great experience. We also purchased the cover and bronze glass. It really completed the look.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, value
Review 14 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fire pit

,
Date:March 18, 2012
ByBPPB
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 18, 2012
The delivery team was spectacular. The fire pit beautiful and easy to put together. The bronze glass is the way to go - no mess or soot from the logs or lava rocks that need not be used. Get two bags of glass to completely cover the burner - it's gorgeous lit - and get the cover - very well made and protects the fire pit in case of rain or harsh weather. I love this fire pit!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 15 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy fire pit very much

,
Date:December 17, 2011
ByMikem1
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 17, 2011
I recommend this fire pit. It was easy to install and I converted to natural gas.Top of fire pit is very heavy and solid. Only thing they could improve on is there is about a 1 inch gap from pit to the table top.Strongly recommend
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, easy to put together
Cons: there is about a 1 inch space from top to were log
Review 16 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to back patio

,
Date:December 14, 2011
ByZeph
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 14, 2011
My Springfield fire pit arrive and was very easy to set up,still cannot get the electronic igniter to work ,but does not stop me and my friends to be able to hang outside by the pool and socoalize around the fire pit, its great even in the cool evenings in N.Alabama.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: electronic igniter does not work
Review 17 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Same high quality

,
Date:November 14, 2011
ByJackson
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 14, 2011
As most products from FRONTGATE I was very pleased with the quality of the Springfield Fire Pit.
The base is of a heavy, sturdy metal, as is the support on the stone and tile top. After reading a couple of the reviews I was a little concerned about the size of the flame produced. I was again pleased as I lit it and the flames, on high setting, were about a foot high in between the logs. Even on MEDIUM it was just a little less. The bottom was completely assembled as shipped, a great relief. The top was shipped seperately. Both were packed very welll. Very little and easy assembly of the two parts.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 18 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Springfield Fire Pit

,
Date:August 17, 2011
ByVJsMATE
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 17, 2011
Excellent value; wife has wanted a propane-fired for some time & is thrilled with this purchase.
Look forward to enjoying sitting around the pit, having a cool "adult beverage" --- once the temp's on the Gulf Coast of Texas get somewhat below the 100 degree levels we've been experiencing.
Would heartily recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 19 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fire pit

,
Date:August 10, 2011
Byqualityfirst
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 10, 2011
it is lovely! Agree with other reviewers regarding space between the tile top and metal pan that holds the logs.
It is not flush, my husband manipulated it a bit to improve the fit.
We love sitting around it in the evening. The tank drawer is convenient and easy to use.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 20 for Springfield Fire Pit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Firepit

,
Date:August 8, 2011
ByCaptain
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 8, 2011
Is very nice to eat on and put drinks on while also looking at the fire at night. . . very useful and nicely built. I prefer the newer glass look to the firelogs.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
1 2 next>>