Customer Reviews for 4-Way Emergency Light

4-Way Emergency Light

Our 4-Way Emergency Light is a nightlight, motion sensor, emergency light, and flashlight all in one. Ideal for bedrooms and hallways, it charges during the day while plugged into the wall. When motion is detected, the light gradually turns on as you approach and shuts off one minute after you leave the room. Built-in NiMH rechargeable battery is charged by the socket &#151 never a battery or bulb to replace Movement can be detected from up to 12 feet away in a 100 degree radius Features three bright white LED lights; night light uses one white LED Automatically lights in case of a blackout Remains illuminated for up to 8 hours Just pull from the socket for handy flashlight use
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
74%
4 Stars
13%
3 Stars
9%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
4%
Customer Reviews for 4-Way Emergency Light
Review 1 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice but here's a better description

,
Date:February 19, 2012
Byrockatansky
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 19, 2012
The unit consists of TWO lights with separate settings. When plugged in, one faces outward. It can be turned to OFF or AUTO (night sensing). The second light points upward. It can be turned to ON (flashlight), OFF, or AUTO (night sensing AND motion sensing).
When set to AUTO the second light won't turn on unless there is dark AND motion. A very nice combo!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Night Light and Movement Activation

,
Date:October 29, 2013
Byjcscms
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 29, 2013
Wow! I ordered 3 of these, totally happy. They fit in well with our decor and are unobtrusive. Night light illuminates well and when movement is sensed the brighter light helps to see our way. We haven't used the flashlight yet but are sure we will find it really useful.
Would recommend to friends and family
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice light

,
Date:November 28, 2013
Byjoemeyer30
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 28, 2013
works great as a night light and the motion detector brightens the lights. My niece use to always be turing on the over head lights and leaving them on. Now she is comfortable with just this light. Plus the flashlight option will be helpful when the electricity goes out.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 4 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nightlight/flashlight

,
Date:August 5, 2013
ByKris2948
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 5, 2013
The operating instructions are easy to understand and I had it set up in no time. I especially like the multiple functionality - night light, flash light, and emergency light when there's a power failure..
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Emergency light

,
Date:December 3, 2013
ByCarron
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 3, 2013
I ordered two of these emergency lights. They are made very well and I am very happy with the quality. Your Company has never disappointed me
Pros: Quality, Durability
Review 6 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4-way emergency light

,
Date:November 26, 2013
ByPamg
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 26, 2013
I purchased two and found them so helpful I purchased two more. I would recommend to a friend.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Appearance
Review 7 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Light

,
Date:November 19, 2013
ByTenbury
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 19, 2013
I bought a few of these for a dark hallway at work so that employees can see either when opening in the morning or closing at night after the lights are out. Everyone loves them and in an emergency the flashlight feature will be welcomed.
Review 8 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Emergency Lights

,
Date:November 4, 2013
ByRon2
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 4, 2013
I ordered three of them. Great little lights for small rooms, hallways , and bathrooms. They turn on automatically when you enter the room and supply enough light for safely walking from room to room. The flashlight feature is also great for power outages when needed.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 9 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone Should Buy These

,
Date:June 23, 2010
Byceasar
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 23, 2010
These are the best night lights/motion detector lights I have found. I purchased three for my home and three for my daughter's home because they are so good and also affordable. For night-time safety, especially with young children, I strongly recommend these for every home.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, affordable
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nightlife Nightlight

,
Date:October 13, 2009
ByTechMan50
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 13, 2009
I have placed several of these units around my home, filling up several spare outlets including those in one bathroom. The units function fine, but do not add considerable value to my home. The switches on the back feel cheap and I wonder how long the rechargeable battery is going to really last. Then I figured out that my cleaning lady needs to pull them out of the wall each time she vacuums and she tends to break things when she touches them. If I could magically make them disappear and have them returned to Frontgate, I would. So instead I will keep them around until they break and subsequently discard them as needed. They do look better than the old fashioned nightlight at least. I wouldn’t really recommend that anyone buy these.
Pros: Appearance, motion sensor
Cons: Durability, brightness
Review 11 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bright light

,
Date:June 10, 2013
Bydhughes
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 10, 2013
I was surprised at how bright the nightlight is. I'm not saying it's a bad thing, just keep in mind where you want to place it before purchasing. The light that comes on when motion is detected is even brighter.
I was afraid that it would cover up both outlets, but that wasn't the case.
I'm still trying different placements, but as is everything from Frontgate--the quality is great!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: it is very bright
Review 12 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Great Product

,
Date:November 14, 2011
ByShopSmart
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 14, 2011
This is a great find. This motion sensor nightlight has four functions in one. It can be set to light up as you approach and stays on for about a minute. I have it at the top and bottom of my stairs. It also w/come on auto at night, set as a night light or as a flashlight. I was hesitant due to the price, but it is totally worth it. I'm actually going to buy some for my Mom and siblings. Great if you get home late and the dog is home alone.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, functions beautifully
Review 13 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Motion Sensor Nightlight

,
Date:September 25, 2011
ByMiknotneb
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 25, 2011
We love these night lights. We bought one and then have ordered three more. My husband is going to add an outlet at the top of our stairs so we can plug one in to light our stairs. One by the dog door to discourage the racoons that have been peeking in to eat the dog food. And the third one still to be decided.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Review 14 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this is NOT a motion sensing night light

,
Date:October 4, 2011
Bytomwin
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 4, 2011
it is, instead, a light sensing night light. it comes on when the room gets dark.
it does not come on when the room is dark and it senses motion - because it is ALREADY on!
I have bigger, better motion sensing night lights that are actually what they claim to be - but I did not purchase them through Frontgate.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, not what it claimed to be
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best nightlight!

,
Date:October 24, 2009
Byhoustonian
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 24, 2009
Love the motion detection aspect of it. Works perfectly at night. Put it on the "auto" flashlight and light turns on when you near it in the dark. Perfect for kids! Also, turns off at just the right time. nightlight is also great- perfect wattage.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, motion detector!!!
Review 16 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

,
Date:September 6, 2009
ByBeach lover
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 6, 2009
It is nice coming home at night and having the hallway light up. I love the brightness in the hallway and the quick sensor response. I highly recommend buying this product if you want to come home to a well lit house.
Thank you!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 17 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

,
Date:December 29, 2011
Byrhett
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 29, 2011
Very sensitive to motion and provides good light. Much better than others at local stores. Plan to buy another one for my garage. The only negative is that it is small for my area but normal size for most uses.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 18 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nightlight

,
Date:March 19, 2011
ByKB
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 19, 2011
I really like the motion sensor nightlight. I now don't have to worry about tripping over my dog at night if she is sleeping on the floor. The nightlights also came in handy when we had a storm and lost power.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: a little expensive for a nightlight
Review 19 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect gift purchase

,
Date:September 8, 2009
ByAlice
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 8, 2009
I purchsed a motion sensor nightlight set last year. Family, friends and neighbours all wanted to know where I got the item. This year many on our gift list will be getting this safety item.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, safety-build in flashlight
Review 20 for 4-Way Emergency Light
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

motion sensor

,
Date:February 11, 2010
ByDenise
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 11, 2010
Poor description. Thought the nightlight would be on the motion sensor, so no light would be on until nearby.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
1 2 next>>