Customer Reviews for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server

Super Chill Chip/Dip Server

Our Super Chill Insulated Servers are prized for their polished presence and superb temperature regulating abilities at your buffet table. Designed to keep foods perfectly chilled for several hours without ice or condensation, the gleaming, seamless serveware is ideal for summer socials staged outdoors or indoors. Double-walled 18/8 stainless steel provides maximum cold retention Gel-based inner layer freezes like ice and holds its temperature Won't leave messy water rings on tabletops or fine furnishings Condiment Server comes with clear plastic lids 4-Quart bowls include black silicone lids Place in a freezer prior to use Outdoor or indoor use Hand wash ( view instructions )
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
71%
4 Stars
12%
3 Stars
3%
2 Stars
11%
1 Star
4%
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Review 1 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dish...

,
Date:April 15, 2014
Byjyrsdf
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 15, 2014
got this super CHILL dip server and we used last week at a party for fruit dip and fresh fruit. worked terrific and would definitely recommend for those summer barbeques ! great product !
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, holds the cold
Review 2 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition

,
Date:April 2, 2014
Bywindowman
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 2, 2014
Purchased this to compliment our other insulated trays and tubs. High quality as expected. We do a lot of summer entertaining, this will be a great addition. Purchased an additional tray as a shower gift, I'm sure the bride will enjoy it. May even use the bottom tray as serving tray If there is any downside, it is heavy.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 3 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
This review is fromFour Section Condiment Server.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

much larger than expected

,
Date:March 9, 2014
ByWeebarona
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 9, 2014
disappointed; the bowls are nice but are much larger than expected based on picture; to use this I would have to be serving a pretty large group of people; would be good for a more casual, buffet type setting.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance, large size of bowls limits usage
Review 4 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great chip and dip!

,
Date:January 15, 2014
ByRetter
Date:January 15, 2014
We have really enjoyed this, especially over the Holidays. it kept the dip very cold. I love it!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, wonderful, very nice looking
Review 5 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Insulated Bowels!

,
Date:January 8, 2014
ByiCarly
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2014
I've been eyeing these insulated serving dishes for years, and finally bought one for my mother-in-law and one for myself during the holiday sale. This bowel is awesome! They are very beautiful and keep food chilled for hours. The bowel came with a cover too, which I was not expecting! The only con is that these pieces are heavy. I can't wait to use these in the summer for our outdoor events!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: heavy
Review 6 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Chiller !

,
Date:December 28, 2013
ByMEJ1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 28, 2013
Very Nice chiller. Keeps shrimp cold for several hours.
Made very well - heavy and sturdy.
Works very well !!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 7 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Chip Dip Server

,
Date:December 3, 2013
ByDSanAntonio
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 3, 2013
The place in the middle for the dip/sauce only holds 1/3 of a cup. Although it looks really attractive and is a great concept, it is useless to me if I have to constantly fill the dip section. I am returning it.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: functionality
Review 8 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
This review is fromSuper Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and functional

,
Date:January 6, 2014
BySurvivor
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 6, 2014
I am very pleased with how beautiful this bowl is. The quality is evident as it is a heavy bowl. It really stays cold for hours so I once I put it out with food in it, I don't have to worry. I am going to buy another to give as a gift.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 9 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
This review is fromFour Section Condiment Server.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Complete lack of documentation

,
Date:December 27, 2013
ByBigFrontgateFan
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 27, 2013
This gift to my sister has not yet been used, but she tells me that there was no product information in the box when she opened it: no instructions (e.g., the containers MUST be hand washed), no product name, no warranty information --- nothing. Until I told her, she was unaware that it was Chill-Ware and what its features are. I called Customer Service and was told that all the instructions and information is available online. I suggested to the representative that this is an unacceptable procedure since no where on the product or in the box was there anything that directed the recipient to go online for product information. And what if someone does not have access to the internet? A very poor policy for a very expensive item.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: no product documentation, no instructions, nothing that indicates what the product is
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeping it Cold no Matter the Weather

,
Date:October 30, 2013
ByXena1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 30, 2013
Fabulous-works great! Still cold the next day!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, stays cold for hours and hours
Review 11 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was one of the best purchases

,
Date:September 26, 2013
Bypistolpete
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:September 26, 2013
Love these bowl, I bought 2 for our salads, so we could have them at our outdoor bar-ba-que, my guest were amazed when I brought them out and how cold they were and kept salads cool.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 12 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chill and Serve products

,
Date:August 29, 2013
ByCotten
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 29, 2013
I absolutely love the entire line of chill and serve products. We've been using the chill chip/dip for cold shrimp and cocktail sauce at quite a few parties. We also have two of the white wine chillers, one for home and one for the beach. Nothing better than sitting out on our pier watching a gorgeous sunset with a bottle of perfectly chilled white wine. The salad bowl is our newest purchase and it promises to also be a favorite.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, ease of use
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

GREATLY DISAPPOINTED

,
Date:August 27, 2013
ByMONSOON
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:August 27, 2013
#1 THE ITEM IS A 4 QT BOWL, NOT A CHIP & DIP SERVER.
#2 I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED AT THE WEIGHT.
IT IS WAY TOO HEAVY TO USE AS A SERVING BOWL, UNLESS USING IT ON A BUFFET.
THIS WAS TO BE A GIFT. IT IS IMPRACTICAL AND I DON'T KNOW IF IT WOULD EVER GET USED.
BECAUSE OF THE PRICE OF SENDING IT BACK, I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO.
IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT HELP IF YOU HAD MENTIONED THE WEIGHT. I PROBABLY WOULD NOT HAVE ORDERED IT!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: too heavy, too big
Review 14 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Poor Inspecting

,
Date:August 1, 2013
ByPewee
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 1, 2013
Sent this merchandise back twice because something
brown sticky mess on the rim of server and could not
remove myself without damageing
Pros: Quality
Review 15 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works for Me

,
Date:July 22, 2013
Bylakequilter
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 22, 2013
I bought the Chip/Dip Server and the 4-Quart Bowl. As lots of reviewers said, these pieces are very heavy. I don't see this as a negative - in fact, I'm hoping they help hold the tablecloth on the outside dining table, as we get strong winds here. They're also very large, so you need a lot of space in your freezer for the gel part. Fortunately we have a second freezer so I don't have to clear space in the primary. We live in a dry climate so we have not experienced the condensation problems mentioned by so many. They keep food cold for a long time without having to use ice cubes that puddle after just a bit. I do think one of the pieces was a return, as there was still a bit of dried food (looks like maybe cocktail sauce) on the rim and a tiny ding in the edge. Neither problem was bad enough to return it, and it did sit unopened for a bit before I cleaned them up and noticed it. My fault. They work for us in our climate and I wouldn't hesitate to buy other pieces in the collection.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: need a lot of space to chill
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
This review is fromSuper Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Chill, Love It!

,
Date:August 23, 2013
Bypanetta76
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 23, 2013
This bowl is awesome! I have the larger version too and love them both. They stay cold for hours, look wonderful and are just fabulous! Definitely worth the money if you want to keep your food nice and cool and safe for your company.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 17 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
This review is fromFour Section Condiment Server.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chill but Not Super Chill

,
Date:August 23, 2013
Bypanetta76
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 23, 2013
I am a huge fan of the super chill products! When purchasing this item, I thought it would stay cold as long as the other super chill bowls I have. Unfortunately, it did not. It was a hot day by the pool but the containers were only cool for about an hour. My bowls, 3 hours later still nice & cold. It is a beautiful piece, and the servers hold more than expected, the missing star is due to the chilling not lasting as long as I was used to with my previous super chill purchases.
Pros: Appearance
Review 18 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
This review is fromSuper Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the weight

,
Date:July 8, 2013
ByFloridian1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 8, 2013
I bought this for a vacation home and have not used it yet ,but I am impressed with how heavy the bowl is. I am sure it will perform as advertised.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 19 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
This review is fromFour Section Condiment Server.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great purchase

,
Date:June 5, 2013
Byhussie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 5, 2013
Cooling feature works well - and the appearance of the condiment server is exceptional!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 20 for Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
This review is fromFour Section Condiment Server.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful addition to our serving sets

,
Date:May 20, 2013
ByVELI
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 20, 2013
Bought this because we were so pleased with the other cold servers. Wonderful for picnics where food can go bad...keeps food cold and fresh.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
1 2 3 4 5 next>>