Customer Reviews for Super Chill Appetizer Tray

Super Chill Appetizer Tray

Our Super Chill Insulated Servers are prized for their polished presence and superb temperature regulating abilities at your buffet table. Designed to keep foods perfectly chilled for several hours without ice or condensation, the gleaming, seamless serveware is ideal for summer socials staged outdoors or indoors. Double-walled 18/8 stainless steel provides maximum cold retention Gel-based inner layer freezes like ice and holds its temperature Won't leave messy water rings on tabletops or fine furnishings Condiment Server comes with clear plastic lids 4-Quart bowls include black silicone lids Place in a freezer prior to use Outdoor or indoor use Hand wash ( view instructions )
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
70%
4 Stars
13%
3 Stars
4%
2 Stars
10%
1 Star
3%
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Review 1 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

party helper

,
Date:January 14, 2015
ByJonsiecat
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 14, 2015
Really like this item but, it is very heavy and bulky when it comes time to put into the freezer. However, it is a small inconvienence that helps to keep food safer and, loved ones healthy.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, food safety
Cons: heavy
Review 2 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serving Bowl

,
Date:November 24, 2014
ByPutim
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 24, 2014
I'm very happy with my purchase and it worked for whatever I'm using it for...
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 3 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
This review is fromSuper Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leave room in freezer

,
Date:January 3, 2015
ByAWB1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 3, 2015
This is a beautiful collection, of high quality, but I was super disappointed that I misread "removable insert". It's not a gel pack that you can remove and put in the freezer-- it's the full bowl that "inserts" into a thin shell of the same material. They are also larger than I thought (that was a positive for me), and very heavy (a negative b/c of storing on wire shelving). In sum, they are great, and look beautiful, but anticipate them taking up a full shelf in your freezer leading up to the party. And if the shrimp cocktail one--- you'll need a lot of shrimp to keep it looking full!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: large, heavy, no removable insert
Review 4 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
This review is fromFour Section Condiment Server.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convenient and Good Looking

,
Date:November 18, 2014
ByKingCondiment
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 18, 2014
This is a great way to cleanly put out condiments and keep them from crusting over, or taking up too much space. Very easy to clean.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 5 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
This review is fromSuper Chill Wine Cooler.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting Gift to Give

,
Date:October 31, 2014
Bygunt
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 31, 2014
Purchased as a Wedding Gift and I feel sure that it will be well used and appreciated. Very pleased with the quality as I always am with my Frontgate Purchases.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 6 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful piece

,
Date:July 14, 2014
ByRobinb0508
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 14, 2014
I have seen this bowl in the catalog and a friend has already purchased it. My intention in buying this bowl is for my sons wedding. I have special wedding stickers for Hershey Kisses and was worried that in the July heat they would melt. Now they will be in this beautiful silver bowl and hopefully stay cool until all the chocolate is eaten!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 7 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chilled App Tray

,
Date:July 3, 2014
ByTortie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 3, 2014
Another great product! We love this chilled tray! It's perfect for so many occasions and purposes.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, it works!, g
Review 8 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Almost what I was looking for

,
Date:June 12, 2014
Byleem
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 12, 2014
I've been looking for an appetizer tray, specifically for serving shrimp, that would stay cold when served outside on a nice summer day. This looked like it would fit the bill. And, it probably will work quite well. (I haven't tried it yet.) But, it is EXTREMELY HEAVY! So heavy that I will have my husband carry it to the outside table. Also, I'm not sure my freezer is large enough to accommodate the portion of the tray that needs to be chilled for 2 hours.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: extremely heavy!
Review 9 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4 Quart Chill Bowl

,
Date:June 11, 2014
BydNonnie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 11, 2014
This is great I wish you would make a 2 quart. The 4 is rather big to put the bowl in the freezer. Great for a party but would be nice to have just a little smaller size I realize you have a 1 Quart, thats a little small. Thanks
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, great for company
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

disappointed

,
Date:May 8, 2014
BySB2304
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 8, 2014
I ordered the Super Chill appetizer tray and was disappointed with the dip/sauce bowl. It was very shallow. I would have to refill it serveral times. I returned that product and ordered the Super Chill sectioned salad server. I hope it will be larger.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dish...

,
Date:April 15, 2014
Byjyrsdf
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 15, 2014
got this super CHILL dip server and we used last week at a party for fruit dip and fresh fruit. worked terrific and would definitely recommend for those summer barbeques ! great product !
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, holds the cold
Review 12 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
This review is fromSuper Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super chill 1 qt. Bowl

,
Date:May 28, 2014
ByCape711
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:May 28, 2014
I purchased as a gift for a neighbor. There are many neighborhood gatherings where we all take a dish to share, and she can utilize this for many "keep cold" dishes, and already has a special dip she's dying to use it for! I told her I wanted to see this dish in the hood!! It'll get lots of use here in hot/humid Florida!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 13 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition

,
Date:April 2, 2014
Bywindowman
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 2, 2014
Purchased this to compliment our other insulated trays and tubs. High quality as expected. We do a lot of summer entertaining, this will be a great addition. Purchased an additional tray as a shower gift, I'm sure the bride will enjoy it. May even use the bottom tray as serving tray If there is any downside, it is heavy.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 14 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
This review is fromSuper Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Chill 1 Qt bowl

,
Date:May 15, 2014
ByMomtoo
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 15, 2014
Shipping was easy and on time. Love the bowl. I put it in the freezer the night before my last event to get it super cold for a dip. Well, it was cold enough! My dip actually froze to the bowl and it stayed cold for many hours. I will use it again soon, but next time just refrigerate it instead. It is heavy, but it does the trick because of the insulation.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 15 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
This review is fromFour Section Condiment Server.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

much larger than expected

,
Date:March 9, 2014
ByWeebarona
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 9, 2014
disappointed; the bowls are nice but are much larger than expected based on picture; to use this I would have to be serving a pretty large group of people; would be good for a more casual, buffet type setting.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance, large size of bowls limits usage
Review 16 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great chip and dip!

,
Date:January 15, 2014
ByRetter
Date:January 15, 2014
We have really enjoyed this, especially over the Holidays. it kept the dip very cold. I love it!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, wonderful, very nice looking
Review 17 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Insulated Bowels!

,
Date:January 8, 2014
ByiCarly
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2014
I've been eyeing these insulated serving dishes for years, and finally bought one for my mother-in-law and one for myself during the holiday sale. This bowel is awesome! They are very beautiful and keep food chilled for hours. The bowel came with a cover too, which I was not expecting! The only con is that these pieces are heavy. I can't wait to use these in the summer for our outdoor events!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: heavy
Review 18 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Chiller !

,
Date:December 28, 2013
ByMEJ1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 28, 2013
Very Nice chiller. Keeps shrimp cold for several hours.
Made very well - heavy and sturdy.
Works very well !!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 19 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Chip Dip Server

,
Date:December 3, 2013
ByDSanAntonio
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 3, 2013
The place in the middle for the dip/sauce only holds 1/3 of a cup. Although it looks really attractive and is a great concept, it is useless to me if I have to constantly fill the dip section. I am returning it.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: functionality
Review 20 for Super Chill Appetizer Tray
This review is fromSuper Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and functional

,
Date:January 6, 2014
BySurvivor
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 6, 2014
I am very pleased with how beautiful this bowl is. The quality is evident as it is a heavy bowl. It really stays cold for hours so I once I put it out with food in it, I don't have to worry. I am going to buy another to give as a gift.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>