Customer Reviews for Double Door Garland Hanger

Double Door Garland Hanger

With minimal effort and no hooks, our Double Door Garland Hanger lets you instantly trim every interior or exterior doorway with holiday greenery. Simply adjust the hanger to the width of the doorway, position inside the doorjamb, and push up to lock the hanger in place. Displays faux and live garland inside your home or outdoors Goes up easily, in less than a minute Holds 20 lbs. No need for nails or screws Ornamental design accents your decor Spring-tension, thick rubber mounts protect the doorframe Bronze powdercoated iron assures safe outdoor use Some assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
74%
4 Stars
14%
3 Stars
6%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
6%
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Double Door Garland Hanger
Review 21 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Double Door Garland Hanger

,
Date:December 16, 2011
Bysam1220
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 16, 2011
This is the best product! I can't believe it hasn't been thought of before now. It was so easy to use. After I fit it to my door frame with the convenient and easy to use spring tension rod I just draped the pine roping right around it. Also, it looks nice. No more wrapping wire around tiny nails.
Great work Frontagate!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, easy to use
Review 22 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product I have found for hanging garlands.

,
Date:December 16, 2011
BySandraG
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 16, 2011
Ordered one for myself and one for my daughter and we both were pleased with the ease of the assembly and installation. My door way was angled but the grips worked well. I would recommend this to everyone with a double front door.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 23 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

add more holes

,
Date:December 16, 2011
Bystow
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 16, 2011
The double door garland hanger is a very nice Idea,It works.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality
Cons: i had to drill two new holes to extend the rod
Review 24 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

,
Date:December 17, 2011
Bykdandjd
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 17, 2011
I've shopped with Frontgate several times and have always been satisfied with the quality and usefulness of the products. The door hanger was a disappointment. When extended to a length that would fit inside our front door jamb, one of the extender rods bent as we tried to secure it over the door. I returned the hanger immediately because we just could not make it work.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, flimsy material
Review 25 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OH MY GOD !!!

,
Date:December 19, 2011
Byformermodel
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 19, 2011
We own an industrial machine shop and this was the hardest thing we ever tried to put together. The instructions show a picture of the center area which looks like the two curved pieces should be facing in an upward direction, however, when you try to assemble it that way the holes in the two end pieces will not match up with the holes in the center piece. Guesswork finally got this thing put together after spending an amazing amount of time on trial and error. Better instructions with this gizmo would be a good idea.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: assembly
Review 26 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

,
Date:December 21, 2011
Bydlou
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 21, 2011
We have a brick home, and I could never hang garland around the front door without putting screws into the brick. Now I don't have to. This product works great! It took a while to assemble, but it does the job and looks very nice. I would definitely recommend it!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 27 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Look Ma, No Nails!

,
Date:December 27, 2011
ByPogo
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 27, 2011
It took me no more than half an hour to figure this out. I had to re-configure the hanging "hooks" for the garland and get them in the correct direction. I also had to tweek the holder until it fit my doorway properly, but now that I have that marked on the holder for next year, it should be a breeze! I LOVE that I don't need nails any longer and it looks very grand and festive when all decorated!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 28 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A festive addition to our home!

,
Date:January 1, 2012
ByIrishGrandma
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 1, 2012
A well built, easy to install, sturdy product. With garland over the front door of our home, the look is welcoming and adds elegance. Thank you for offering this quality product.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 29 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Double Door Garland Hanger

,
Date:January 2, 2012
ByCraftyGirl24
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 2, 2012
So much easier than nails and wire. I tried to purchase one last year, but you were sold out before I ordered. This year I ordered before Thanksgiving. Little tricky to get adjusted, but worked great. Next year it will be even easier.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: adjusting for fit
Review 30 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

,
Date:January 14, 2012
Byrughooker
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 14, 2012
I bought this for my double front door at Christmas. It strongly attaches to the recessed sides and was easy to install. Held the garland perfectly when the wind blew. I love it and recommend this product.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 31 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purschase ever!!!

,
Date:January 17, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:January 17, 2012
We bought two door garland hanger and it made our door look so beautiful! It was easy to install. Easy to store. I like it so much that I am trying to figure what I can put on it for the spring and summer to use it all year long.
We had people knock on our door and ask us where we bought the hangers. I didn't want to tell them but I did. I wanted my door to be the most beautiful door in the our neighborhood.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, ease of installing, price
Review 32 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tool!

,
Date:February 1, 2012
ByJeri
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 1, 2012
This hanger is great. Allows hanging of garlands without having to use screws/nails. After Christmas, you just remove it and there's no evidence!
Only problem I had was when I was attempting to install the hanger, I put too much tension on the hanger. If the tension is too tight, it is impossible to straighten the hanger in the doorway - the fixing screw holds the hanger in place without too much necessary tension once it is straight in the doorway.
Ordered a second one after Christmas
Pros: Quality, Appearance, hang garlands without holes for screwsnails
Review 33 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Double Door Garland Hanger as double use

,
Date:February 8, 2012
ByUSMCPelon
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 8, 2012
The item is also good for hanging curtain and they look good. I use it year round that I decided to purchase several for my other windows.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 34 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Double Door Garland Hanger

,
Date:May 12, 2012
Bykieko
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 12, 2012
It is so great! It does working for Double Door Garland!!! I love it. Still keep up there. Thank y !!!!!
Review 35 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Been waiting for this!

,
Date:November 11, 2012
ByAvalon
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 11, 2012
The perfect way to hang a garland! Quick assembly, takes only a minute to put it in place--no damage to brick or wood work and best of all-- IT REALLY WORKS!! My garland hangs beautifully --no more nails in the wood framing around my door. I truly love this product. While the hanger itself is very attractive--it basically disappears when the garland is in place. Time will tell if it is as durable as it appears--but I think it's going to do it's job for years to come!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, works beautifully
Review 36 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Garland Hanger for Door

,
Date:November 19, 2012
BySamuelb
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 19, 2012
Haven't put it up yet, but love the idea of eliminating
tacky nails. The procedure looks a little daunting, though the product is sturdy and attractive.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: installation complexity?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item and easy to use

,
Date:November 27, 2012
Byknitter
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 27, 2012
What a great item. It looks really good and is easy to install. It saves an argument with my husband who hates nails in the door frame. He even put it up for me in a couple of minutes and thought it was a great purchase. And it makes it so easy to hang the garland.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 38 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dubious quality

,
Date:November 28, 2012
Bygoat
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 28, 2012
I bought 3 of these units and 2 were missing wingnuts required for assembly. The rest of the hardware with one exception is plastic which make me question multi year assembly possiblities.
Once trip to store for metric wingnuts was made assembly was ok but direction graphics weak. Installation worked fine after that. But for the price I would have expected better QC and metal hardware.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability, Quality, misssing parts
Review 39 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Idea!

,
Date:December 1, 2012
ByMarissa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 1, 2012
The double door garland hanger has made my door look amazing. I use to have to rig the garland to stay around small hooks that I screwed into my stucko. It was never very secure and I didn't dare touch it once up. The assembly was quick and easy to follow but did require some patients and adjustment to fit the door correctly. Next year it should pop on in a snap!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 40 for Double Door Garland Hanger
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works very well

,
Date:December 3, 2012
ByDBKD
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 3, 2012
I purchased this to decorate my front door without having to put nails in the wood or in the mortar in my brick. It works very well and adds a lot to the front door. Installation was somewhat difficult especially since two nuts were missing from the parts but luckily we had two nuts that worked.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: missing parts
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>