SRSchreiber
SRSchreiber's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    January 7, 2013
  • Last review
    January 7, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 7, 2013
  • Last answer
    January 7, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
SRSchreiber's Reviews
 
Beautiful, breathable and amazingly soft, our exclusive Resort Sheets are inspired by linens on the finest hotel beds. Breathable long-staple cotton fibers are finished using the proprietary MicroCotton® process and sateen woven to an elegant 600 thread count. The result is a smooth feel, glossy sheen and excellent drape. The only thing missing is the turndown service. MicroCotton is a patented finishing process for superfine long-staple cotton that results in an ultra-soft hand and drape Sateen weave feels lightweight and luxurious on the skin Retain their luster and softness wash after wash Elegant tailored or embroidered hem options Set includes a flat sheet, fitted sheet and two pillowcases The fitted sheet has a 16" deep pocket to fit luxury mattresses Optional 2" monogram available Machine wash
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice price, true value remains to be seen,
Date:January 7, 2013
BySRSchreiber
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:January 7, 2013
My first impression of these sheets is that they are sliky, which is a plus. However, I washed them and had them ironed before putting them on my bed and some of the silkiness was gone. My husband thinks they would get better with more washes. We have only had them for a few weeks so it remains to be seen if they will get better with time.
Pros: Appearance
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Pet Purchase in a while,
Date:January 7, 2013
BySRSchreiber
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:January 7, 2013
My dog absolutely loves his new bed! This is saying a lot considering he has never slept on another dog bed and much prefers the comfort of human beds. I love seeing him peaceful resting on his new bed-he even snuggles on the pillow! This bed is a great value and we are thrilled with our purchase.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, my dog loves it
 
SRSchreiber's Answers
 
Beautiful, breathable and amazingly soft, our exclusive Resort Sheets are inspired by linens on the finest hotel beds. Breathable long-staple cotton fibers are finished using the proprietary MicroCotton® process and sateen woven to an elegant 600 thread count. The result is a smooth feel, glossy sheen and excellent drape. The only thing missing is the turndown service. MicroCotton is a patented finishing process for superfine long-staple cotton that results in an ultra-soft hand and drape Sateen weave feels lightweight and luxurious on the skin Retain their luster and softness wash after wash Elegant tailored or embroidered hem options Set includes a flat sheet, fitted sheet and two pillowcases The fitted sheet has a 16" deep pocket to fit luxury mattresses Optional 2" monogram available Machine wash
 

How can I avoid ironing the sheets

I just received and washed the resort sheet set I ordered. I've never had sheet as wrinkled as these post wash and dry. I see that others have similar problems. I have no time or interest in ironing sheets particularly because I wash them weekly. Sending them out will be expenise. What is the best way to minimize wrinkles?
I have my sheets ironed and it definitely controls the wrinkle. One other option might be to spray them with a linen spray or even starch before putting them in the dryer.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SRSchreiber
Houston, TX, USA
 
Inspired by the linens on the finest, five-star hotel beds, our exclusive Resort Embroidered Stripe Bedding is a luxury to enjoy at home every night. Sateen woven of long-staple cotton using the proprietary MicroCotton® process, the flat sheet and pillowcases are elegantly framed with a double row of satin stitching. MicroCotton is a patented finishing process for superfine long-staple cotton that results in an ultra-soft hand and drape Sateen weave feels lightweight and luxurious on the skin Coordinates with our solid Resort Bedding Collection Set includes a flat sheet, fitted sheet and two pillowcases Flat sheet and pillowcases have embroidered trim Bright white cotton pillowcases also incorporate box detail for monogram The fitted sheet has a 16" deep pocket to fit luxury mattresses Retain their luster and softness wash after wash Machine wash
 

Are the pockets on the fitted sheet deep?

Yes, they are. I was worried about this too, but the sheets fit like a charm.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SRSchreiber
Houston, TX, USA