fixitlady
fixitlady's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    January 29, 2013
  • Last review
    January 29, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First answer
    January 29, 2013
  • Last answer
    January 29, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
fixitlady's Reviews
 
Our Teak Corner Shower Seat with Basket provides comfort and convenience, all in one. This high-quality teak shower seat is sturdy and fits easily into the corner of the shower. Integrated stainless steel wire basket keeps shavers, creams, and essentials close at hand Sturdy teak legs feature adjustable feet for sloping floors Naturally resistant to moisture and humidity 100% kiln-dried teak is sanded by hand to a silk-smooth finish Left untreated, ecologically harvested teak wood will patina to a lovely silvery gray 225 lb. weight limit Assembly required; view instructions (PDF format)
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great seat! Assembly challenge!,
Date:January 29, 2013
Byfixitlady
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 29, 2013
This is a great shower seat. Fits perfectly in our walk-in shower. The seat is well built and very smoothly finished. As previous reviewers have said, the assembly of this unit is a challenge. Fortunately, after reading several of the reviews, I knew there was going to be a problem and resolved the problem before I started. If the product people at Frontgate would only read these reviews, they could solve the assembly problem. The front center leg is cut on a "v" angle, meaning the back is narrow than the front. However, the slot on the underside of the seat that this leg goes into is cut straight, meaning the front and back are equal distance. If you cut both sides of the front leg seat opening on a slight angle (inside to outside, width determined by the actual leg you are installing) the leg will slide in with limited resistance. All other legs were drilled accurately and assembled without problem.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, very stable, perfectly sized
Cons: assembly is difficult due to manufacturer error
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
fixitlady's Answers
 
Our Teak Corner Shower Seat with Basket provides comfort and convenience, all in one. This high-quality teak shower seat is sturdy and fits easily into the corner of the shower. Integrated stainless steel wire basket keeps shavers, creams, and essentials close at hand Sturdy teak legs feature adjustable feet for sloping floors Naturally resistant to moisture and humidity 100% kiln-dried teak is sanded by hand to a silk-smooth finish Left untreated, ecologically harvested teak wood will patina to a lovely silvery gray 225 lb. weight limit Assembly required; view instructions (PDF format)
 

Don't understand the size dimentions.

I am trying to determine if this will fit in my shower, and do not understand the dimentions given in the discription. It says it is 26 inches wide by 19 inches deep....but it is in the shape of a quarter circle so both the wide and deep measurements should be the same (i.e., the radius of the circle).

How long in inches are the two straight sides? 19 or 26 inches?
The straight sides are 20" long, as well as 20" from the rear corner point at the basket to the front of the seat. The height is 19" tall and the overall width at the seat front is 26".
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
fixitlady
Kansas, USA
 
Our Teak Corner Shower Seat with Basket provides comfort and convenience, all in one. This high-quality teak shower seat is sturdy and fits easily into the corner of the shower. Integrated stainless steel wire basket keeps shavers, creams, and essentials close at hand Sturdy teak legs feature adjustable feet for sloping floors Naturally resistant to moisture and humidity 100% kiln-dried teak is sanded by hand to a silk-smooth finish Left untreated, ecologically harvested teak wood will patina to a lovely silvery gray 225 lb. weight limit Assembly required; view instructions (PDF format)
 

Where is the basket located?

The description says that there is a wire basket included, but I do not see it in the photo
The wire basket is located at the rear corner point of the seat.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
fixitlady
Kansas, USA