Hubby
Hubby's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    January 2, 2013
  • Last review
    January 2, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 2, 2013
  • Last answer
    January 2, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Hubby's Reviews
 
Every bit of your beautifully decorated tree will be admired from atop our Golden Rotating Tree Stand. The stand steadily supports the tree as it pirouettes in one smooth, continuous motion. Scrolling matte gold base complements your holiday decor, or you can dress the base with a tree skirt. Supports artificial Christmas trees up to 120 lbs. Single cord operation: simply plug tree cord into base, and plug base cord into outlet On/off switch included to control tree stand rotation Compatible with 1-1/4" dia. tree poles and with pre-lit trees up to 9'H (1,700 lights or less) Not for use with FlipTrees or trees over 9'H
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LIke the stand but need better motor,
Date:January 2, 2013
ByHubby
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 2, 2013
My wife is thrilled with the way our tree looks when it rotates. However, the motor or some other mechanism seems to have a rough spot. The tree slows down and the motor gets loud during part of every turn, then it lurches a bit. So why we like the product, we find this particular tree stand will need to be replaced. We hope that the replacement has all the good attributes, but works smoothly and near silently.
If I had my druthers, the tree would not spin quite so fast but that is a matter of personal taste.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
 
Hubby's Answers
 
Every bit of your beautifully decorated tree will be admired from atop our Golden Rotating Tree Stand. The stand steadily supports the tree as it pirouettes in one smooth, continuous motion. Scrolling matte gold base complements your holiday decor, or you can dress the base with a tree skirt. Supports artificial Christmas trees up to 120 lbs. Single cord operation: simply plug tree cord into base, and plug base cord into outlet On/off switch included to control tree stand rotation Compatible with 1-1/4" dia. tree poles and with pre-lit trees up to 9'H (1,700 lights or less) Not for use with FlipTrees or trees over 9'H
 

The base holds the tree, but does it hold water too?

No, this is meant for artificial trees.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hubby
 
Every bit of your beautifully decorated tree will be admired from atop our Golden Rotating Tree Stand. The stand steadily supports the tree as it pirouettes in one smooth, continuous motion. Scrolling matte gold base complements your holiday decor, or you can dress the base with a tree skirt. Supports artificial Christmas trees up to 120 lbs. Single cord operation: simply plug tree cord into base, and plug base cord into outlet On/off switch included to control tree stand rotation Compatible with 1-1/4" dia. tree poles and with pre-lit trees up to 9'H (1,700 lights or less) Not for use with FlipTrees or trees over 9'H
 

Add'l Plug-Ins

I have multiple plug-ins with my Hallmark ornaments (i.e., Magic Cord, etc.) which means I have multiple power connections. Would I still be able to use that with the rotating tree stand? Thanks!
The tree stand has two outlets on the top of the stand. These two outlets rotate with the tree. You won't be able to have anything else plugged in that does not feed directly or indirectly to these two outlets.

We have Christmas tree extension cords (green) buried along the trunk of the tree so we can plug strings of lights into the various extension cord outlets rather than one to another. You may be able to plug small power consumers this way.

If you have something that uses a fair amount of power, you can hit the switch on the tree stand to stop the rotation but not the lights. Then plug in and use your special ornament without rotating. But that will mean you have set yourself a booby trap as anyone that turns the rotate feature back on will cause your ornament to get ripped out of the tree.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hubby