Discerning100
Discerning100's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    February 12, 2013
  • Last review
    February 12, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    February 12, 2013
  • Last answer
    February 12, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Discerning100's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Favorite Blanket,
Date:February 12, 2013
ByDiscerning100
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:February 12, 2013
I always buy 100% cotton blankets, but despair because they do not tend to hold up well to washing and the wear and tear associated with children and dogs. This blanket is very comfortable, but durable. It looked liked new after washing and has not snagged or pilled so far. Similar blankets I have bought in the past were snagged easily and looked faded worn out after just a few washings. I may buy several more of this blanket.
 
Beautiful, breathable and amazingly soft, our exclusive Resort Sheets are inspired by linens on the finest hotel beds. Breathable long-staple cotton fibers are finished using the proprietary MicroCotton® process and sateen woven to an elegant 600 thread count. The result is a smooth feel, glossy sheen and excellent drape. The only thing missing is the turndown service. MicroCotton is a patented finishing process for superfine long-staple cotton that results in an ultra-soft hand and drape Sateen weave feels lightweight and luxurious on the skin Retain their luster and softness wash after wash Elegant tailored or embroidered hem options Set includes a flat sheet, fitted sheet and two pillowcases The fitted sheet has a 16" deep pocket to fit luxury mattresses Optional 2" monogram available Machine wash
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these sheets,
Date:February 12, 2013
ByDiscerning100
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:February 12, 2013
I purchased these sheets along with sets from several other companies. I have been searching for replacements sheets for some amazingly soft and comfortable sheet sets we have from Fieldcrest - Royal Velvet, 100% Pima Cotton. It appears that these particular sheets and many like them are no longer being made and I was determined to find something comparable. So far, these Frontgate Resort sheets are the closest thing and we are very pleased with them. I think the more they are washed, the softer they may get.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Discerning100's Answers
 
Beautiful, breathable and amazingly soft, our exclusive Resort Sheets are inspired by linens on the finest hotel beds. Breathable long-staple cotton fibers are finished using the proprietary MicroCotton® process and sateen woven to an elegant 600 thread count. The result is a smooth feel, glossy sheen and excellent drape. The only thing missing is the turndown service. MicroCotton is a patented finishing process for superfine long-staple cotton that results in an ultra-soft hand and drape Sateen weave feels lightweight and luxurious on the skin Retain their luster and softness wash after wash Elegant tailored or embroidered hem options Set includes a flat sheet, fitted sheet and two pillowcases The fitted sheet has a 16" deep pocket to fit luxury mattresses Optional 2" monogram available Machine wash
 

Are these sheets heavy(thick) or light?

Back in 2005 or 2006 I purchased sheets with this type of embroidered hem (sold separately), and they were a lot heavier/thicker than the ones I purchased in 2010 which I thought were the same. I totally loved the first set which lasted forever and only like the second set. I am looking for a sheet that is heavier/thicker, rather than the light/crisp ones I have now.
I found these sheets to be thicker than most of my others.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Discerning100