HannahB
HannahB's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 29, 2012
  • Last review
    December 29, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First answer
    December 29, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 30, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
HannahB's Reviews
 
 EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
The portable EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed with built-in headboard gives your guests the mattress density they prefer, and allows them to sit up against a firm headboard while they read into the night. This bed constantly maintains the desired firmness without becoming flat or losing air overnight. Dual-phase, perpetual inflation system ensures continuous firmness Second pump automatically and quietly pumps air back into the bed in the event of any minor deflation Simply dial "Firm," "Medium," or "Plush" inflation Bed and headboard inflate and deflate together Queen size supports up to 600 lbs.; twin supports up to 300 lbs. Patch kit and storage bag are included
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly What I've Been Looking For,
Date:December 29, 2012
ByHannahB
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 29, 2012
I LOVE this bed. First and most obvious, it has a headboard - my guests have all absolutely loved this for reading, TV watching, etc.. Second, they can choose the firmness that their bodies are most comfortable with - something I couldn't do with standard mattresses. Third, having the mattress portion of the bed segmented so that the top behaves as a regular mattress - meaning that it is shaped to function so that mattress pads and fitted sheets work just as perfectly as with a "normal" mattress - finally makes sleeping on an inflatable mattress a good experience for my guests. Fourth, there were no problems with the bed unexpectedly deflating to leave my guests lying on the floor in the morning - I had a power outage for almost 4 hours while a guest was sleeping on the bed, and all was good. I really like the fact that I get all of these benefits with a portable product. I purchased the twin version of this product (both as a test and of necessity), but I am definitely going to be purchasing the queen version in the near future - I finally won't have to feel guilty for putting people in an inflatable bed!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, headboard
 
HannahB's Answers
 
 EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
The portable EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed with built-in headboard gives your guests the mattress density they prefer, and allows them to sit up against a firm headboard while they read into the night. This bed constantly maintains the desired firmness without becoming flat or losing air overnight. Dual-phase, perpetual inflation system ensures continuous firmness Second pump automatically and quietly pumps air back into the bed in the event of any minor deflation Simply dial "Firm," "Medium," or "Plush" inflation Bed and headboard inflate and deflate together Queen size supports up to 600 lbs.; twin supports up to 300 lbs. Patch kit and storage bag are included
 

Does the overall dimensions include the headboard , making the length shorter?

The length measurement is based on the bottom of the bed. If you look closely at the photos on the Frontgate web site, you'll notice that the headboard is set in from the bottom of the bed. So, the length measurement is for the longest part of the bed, that being the bottom - in other words, the headboard doesn't lie behind the "mattress" for this inflatable bed. The headboard lies within the length of the mattress. So, the actual full length of the twin version is indeed 89 inches, and the actual length of the queen version is 93 inches.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HannahB
 
 EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
The portable EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed with built-in headboard gives your guests the mattress density they prefer, and allows them to sit up against a firm headboard while they read into the night. This bed constantly maintains the desired firmness without becoming flat or losing air overnight. Dual-phase, perpetual inflation system ensures continuous firmness Second pump automatically and quietly pumps air back into the bed in the event of any minor deflation Simply dial "Firm," "Medium," or "Plush" inflation Bed and headboard inflate and deflate together Queen size supports up to 600 lbs.; twin supports up to 300 lbs. Patch kit and storage bag are included
 

Is the mattress that looks like it is on top of the inflated base part of the product?

I am trying to decide on which inflatable mattress to purchase. I like that this one has a headboard. From the picture it looks like there is a mattress on top of the inflatable base. Is that part of the product? Or is that another mattress? It looks like two parts. Thank you!
The "mattress" you see is actually part of the base of the inflatable bed, and it inflates with the rest of the base at the same time the headboard inflates. The great thing about this "mattress" on the inflatable bed is that you can use a mattress pad and fitted sheet, and they won't pop off as happens with the standard inflatable bed - the top of this inflatable bed behaves just like the mattress on a standard bed would. The one thing I've found is that it's best to use a flat sheet on top that's a bed size bigger than the fitted sheet, as there's no way to tuck in the top (flat) sheet. My guests have been much more comfortable since I've started doing this.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HannahB
 
 EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
The portable EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed with built-in headboard gives your guests the mattress density they prefer, and allows them to sit up against a firm headboard while they read into the night. This bed constantly maintains the desired firmness without becoming flat or losing air overnight. Dual-phase, perpetual inflation system ensures continuous firmness Second pump automatically and quietly pumps air back into the bed in the event of any minor deflation Simply dial "Firm," "Medium," or "Plush" inflation Bed and headboard inflate and deflate together Queen size supports up to 600 lbs.; twin supports up to 300 lbs. Patch kit and storage bag are included
 

Can I use regular queen size fitted sheet on this bed

Yes, you can definitely use a queen sized fitted sheet for this bed.
You can even use a queen sized mattress pad under that fitted sheet for extra comfort and/or protection. The one thing I've found is that it's best to use a flat sheet a size bigger than the bed (queen sized bed, king sized flat sheet), since there's no way to tuck it in - the extra length on all sides seems to do the trick as far as comfort goes.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HannahB