happyme
happyme's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 18, 2012
  • Last review
    December 18, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 18, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 18, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
happyme's Reviews
 
Our 20"H Freestanding Barrier provides a contemporary, stylish alternative to plain metal pet gates. Freestanding barrier is stable, yet easy to step over and move. Designed with a handsome oil-rubbed bronze finish, this pet gate will mesh better with your home's décor than our competitors'. Stays in place without hardware or incurring damage to floors Handcrafted of powdercoated tubular steel Sleek, oil-rubbed bronze finish Pet gates will mesh well with your home's indoor decor Two size options available to fit your door width, standard and extra-wide Extra-wide gate expands in 2" increments from 40" to 70" wide Standard gate expands in 2" increments from 27" to 41" wide This gate is not recommended for stairways Assembly required; view instructions
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 inch Freestanding Barrier,
Date:December 18, 2012
Byhappyme
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 18, 2012
I'm delighted with my gate. I have a difficult wide space between the entry wall and my stairs which is an angle on the stair side. This gate is perfect. I didn't even have to fasten it together. The "feet" on the stair side can be angled to a perfect fit at my stairway. Keeps my two dogs (one is 90 pounds and a senior citizen and the other a 50lb lifewire) out of the living room which is just what I wanted. This is a bronzed wrought iron. I would have liked black better but my family all thinks this is fine. I bought the extra wide and almost the whole distance is double. Makes it very sturdy and I can fit it in any place should we move. Delivery was very fast and my gate is in perfect condition. Thank you so much - I'll definitely order from Frontgate again.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, adjustable positioning on "feet", very sturdy, easy to use with drilling into the wall
Cons: would have liked black wrought iron
 
happyme's Answers
 
Our 20"H Freestanding Barrier provides a contemporary, stylish alternative to plain metal pet gates. Freestanding barrier is stable, yet easy to step over and move. Designed with a handsome oil-rubbed bronze finish, this pet gate will mesh better with your home's décor than our competitors'. Stays in place without hardware or incurring damage to floors Handcrafted of powdercoated tubular steel Sleek, oil-rubbed bronze finish Pet gates will mesh well with your home's indoor decor Two size options available to fit your door width, standard and extra-wide Extra-wide gate expands in 2" increments from 40" to 70" wide Standard gate expands in 2" increments from 27" to 41" wide This gate is not recommended for stairways Assembly required; view instructions
 

Are there panels within the gate, is there a flexibility to it? What are the sizes of each panel, can I adjust it to a width of 60in?

Im wondering if I can have to at different angles and not just straight.
there are no panels inn this model but it is easy to step over. 60 inches is no problem at all. My gate could be 100 inches. I really like being able to have it double without having to fasten it together - makes is really easy to move. I'm still thinking about different angles. I think you can by using the freestanding feature. You could just move one of the panels to the angle you need. However, you might have a piece sticking out depending on the size you need.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
happyme
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
 
Our 20"H Freestanding Barrier provides a contemporary, stylish alternative to plain metal pet gates. Freestanding barrier is stable, yet easy to step over and move. Designed with a handsome oil-rubbed bronze finish, this pet gate will mesh better with your home's décor than our competitors'. Stays in place without hardware or incurring damage to floors Handcrafted of powdercoated tubular steel Sleek, oil-rubbed bronze finish Pet gates will mesh well with your home's indoor decor Two size options available to fit your door width, standard and extra-wide Extra-wide gate expands in 2" increments from 40" to 70" wide Standard gate expands in 2" increments from 27" to 41" wide This gate is not recommended for stairways Assembly required; view instructions
 

THE 40-&) GATE HOW DO YOU AJUST IT TO FIT A 4 ft or a 5 ft opening

you can bolt it together at your desired width (bolts come with the gate) or do what I did and just stand it up all by itself at the width you want. It's very stable and the dogs haven't moved it once.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
happyme
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA