Dlyon
Dlyon's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 4, 2012
  • Last review
    February 27, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 4, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 4, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Dlyon's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Attractive and good quality,
Date:February 27, 2013
ByDlyon
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 27, 2013
We got this blanket in the off-white color and it is a beautiful color. The blanket could almost be used as a bedspread with the pattern on it. It is a little heavier than some other cotton woven blankets we have had. The price was excellent and well worth it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: heavier than some cotton woven blankets
 
Softer and longer than towels found at many five-star hotels and spas, our Resort Cotton Towels are lofty, thick, and as luxurious as any in the world. These zero-twist towels are crafted from pure, 100% long-staple Turkish cotton woven to 700 gsm. The end result is luxuriant softness and absorbency that outperforms others . Luxury bath towels are generously oversized in an array of vibrant colors Long-staple Turkish cotton that is finely combed for a smooth, soft feel 700 grams per square meter results in superior plushness and absorbency "Zero Twist" process plumps and stabilizes the yarn while revealing more of the cotton fiber Add a monogram to the elegant, 5" wide dobby border on bath towels, sheets and hand towels Bath towels feature a 2-1/2"H monogram; hand towels feature a 2"H monogram regardless of font style View towel care instructions Made in Turkey Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!,
Date:February 27, 2013
ByDlyon
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 27, 2013
We love these towels. They are very soft and very absorbent. We got them in the silver/grey color and they are beautiful. Well worth the price we paid for them and we were lucky enough to get them on sale!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Our 2012 Peace on Earth Ornament is as precious as the message it conveys. All seven continents are represented by gleaming 14k gold leaf. Glittering crystals, glitter, and a deep cobalt blue sea make the ornament appear even more dazzling. Mouth-blown glass collectible Hand-painted with 14k gold leaf 17 sparkling crystals "Peace 2012" is spelled out with golden glitter Ribbon hanger
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Large size,
Date:December 4, 2012
ByDlyon
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 4, 2012
This ornament is very pretty but is quite large. If you are going to hang it on your tree, make sure your tree is also large. The blue shade is pretty and looks just like the picture. It would be pretty used in a center piece too. It is glass so it is fragile like other other glass ornaments.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: large size to use as a tree ornament
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
Date:December 4, 2012
ByDlyon
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 4, 2012
This Clock with Thermometer is great looking. We have it on the wall of our back patio. We recently had some friends over and several of them complemented us on it. We were lucky we happened to get it when it was on sale. We love it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: very large need large area to hang it on.
 
Dlyon's Answers
 
Our 2012 Peace on Earth Ornament is as precious as the message it conveys. All seven continents are represented by gleaming 14k gold leaf. Glittering crystals, glitter, and a deep cobalt blue sea make the ornament appear even more dazzling. Mouth-blown glass collectible Hand-painted with 14k gold leaf 17 sparkling crystals "Peace 2012" is spelled out with golden glitter Ribbon hanger
 

does this come in a little box?

does this Peace ornament come in its own box? just wondering as i've ordered several for gifts. thank you.
Yes. The Peace ornament does come in its own very sturdy and nice box.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dlyon
The Woodlands, TX, USA
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dlyon
The Woodlands, TX, USA